Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dublin Montessori Academy 5

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
I feel so fortunate to have found this school. I have sent 3 of my children to DMA. The directors enthusiasm for the Montessori Method and love of the students fuels the school. The teachers are dedicated to providing a child-centric education. The school is a full AMS member and it shows. The most difficult part about having a child at the school, is knowing that when they graduate it will be very difficult to find anything as good as Dublin Montessori Academy.

Dublin Montessori Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
More entrepreneurs come from Montessori backgrounds. It's a great foundation for creating a love of learning.


Dublin Montessori Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
The peace table is a wonderful tool to help children use their words as they work through difficult interactions.

Dublin Montessori Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
It's a core principle of Montessori and one that was absolutely developed in my daughter.

Dublin Montessori Academy 5

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
I'm amazed at the educational foundation Montessori creates. My daughter learned concept fundamentals that has her thinking at a high level. Now that she's moved into elementary, she's pretty far ahead of her peers - other than those who were in Montessori with her. I was a bit skeptical, but there's good data about it (see researcher from U. VA). I am now a convert. Specific to this school, Dublin Montessori Academy is exceptional. The staff is excellent and it starts with the enthusiastic and optimistic director of the center. I offer the highest praise and support to this school and its program.


Dublin Montessori Academy 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
You can't say enough good things about this school!! teachers, staff, education, facility...it's all top notch!! I know I couldn't be doing any better for my children than sending them to these lovely women for their early education!

Dublin Montessori Academy 2

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
The school has a very good student to teacher ratio. However, it is more of a daycare than a traditional Montessori School. There could definitely be more of a focus on utilizing all of the beautiful Montessori works that they have at the school.

Dublin Montessori Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
I wish I could give this school 10 stars. 2 children and 4 years at this school (2 more to go) and the only thing I wish were different is that it went through high school! If you could imagine a perfect place to foster inquisitive learning- with the most caring compassionate educators- where character is built, leadership is born, and confidence flourishes- than you have Dublin Montessori. We believe this has been the best decision we have made for our childrens' lives thus far. We drive 30 minutes each way 3 times daily we feel so strongly about it. Our oldest began reading at barely age 4- doing multiplication and division at that age as well. The best part is, it was through experiences not textbooks. Learning is taught to be fun and as part of your daily life here, which sets it apart. My children have been introduced to loving to learn and continuing to challenge themselves, which the rest of their lives will be built upon. THANK YOU Dublin Montessori!!


Dublin Montessori Academy 5

Posted January 14, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in her first year at Dublin Montessori. I can not say enough good things about our experience so far. My daughter LOVES her classroom and her teachers. They are warm and patient yet have high expectations for the students. She comes home every day happy and I believe is developing a love for learning. The montessori program is great. She is learning independence and able to learn at her own pace. I highly recommend this preschool/kindergarten program. It is nothing short of a top notch school.

Dublin Montessori Academy 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
I can't say enough good about this school. We transferred in after having a negative experience at another Montessori school. Due to the carefully run, nurturing environment, my child has thrived here and comes home happy every day. The benefits of a Montessori education are many, but they can only happen in a properly run school, which this is. In fact, they have set the bar so high, I wonder how we can find a place with this level of care and quality when it's time to leave. What sets this school apart from others I've seen is the way every detail of the schedule, daily and yearly, has been fine-tumed to help the children feel safe and to keep them safe. There is very little opportunity for bad things to happen or for children to feel stressed, from the gradual school-year entry (much more extended than others), to transitions within the day, to drop off and pick up. This place is calm, organized and full of happily busy children. There is none of the chaos I've seen at other institutions, and yet, everything is managed with a very gentle hand. Parents are welcomed anytime to come unannounced and can see through large observation widows everything that's happening. Special place.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dublin Montessori Academy
10465 Sawmill Road, Powell, OH  43065
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (614) 761-2020
Last modified Dublin Montessori Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top