Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Parma, OH
Students enrolled: 18

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
Parma Montessori is a facility that absolutely cares about the children. I enrolled my first child, who is now six years old, more than four years ago and enrolled my second child a little over two years ago, since she was an infant. As a parent, I trusted the staff and the center's curriculum to focus on the needs of my child and to provide them with positive socialization and preparation for kindergarten and beyond. My first child was definitely a testament as to how the center prepared her well for kindergarten and trust that my second child will be the same. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the needs of my children. Management are always available to consult with any of my concerns. Reading the prior negative posts, it seems that some anonymous reviewers' only concerns are with runny noses and crying babies, which happens to all children in any facility with more than a teacher to child ratio of 1:1. I absolutely trust the staff of Parma Montessori. Edwin B.
2 people found this helpful

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a teacher
I love this school! The teachers are wonderful and truly love their jobs. The children not only get a quality education but they offer fun extra curricular activities and even have an indoor swimming pool! The administration is always helpful and supportive. From the infant program up through school age, this center is great! I encourage everyone to come and visit!
1 person found this helpful


Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 5

Posted November 21, 2014
- a teacher
The teachers at this school have an obvious affection for the children. As a veteran staff member of this center, I can say that over the 5+ years I have worked here, I have seen nothing but a genuine concern for the safety of ALL of the children in the center. The facility is kept very clean and organized, I would encourage anyone looking for child care to visit the facility, and see for yourself the quality of care that is being given.
1 person found this helpful

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 5

Posted November 21, 2014
- a teacher
I have been at the Parma Montessori center and find the staff caring and friendly. The managers are on site and have been professional and willing to help. There are many planned educational activities for the children, including an indoor swimming program. The facility is spacious, clean, and organized.

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 1

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
I've been there, behind the scenes. There were babies crying and being ignored, runny noses not wiped, and for two hours every day all children -even some as old as 6 -are forced to stay on a cot and "sleep", even if they are not tired. They get written up for "bad" behavior if they don't do so. They do this because they only need one teacher in the room for over a certain amt. of kids if they are all on the cot instead of moving around. For all I know they could have been like that all day. As a mother, I was wondering how the parents of the ones that did sleep were able to get them to bed at a decent hour, and felt terribly sorry for the children who could not sleep, as 2 hours is a tortuously long time at that age. They are not even allowed to read or play quietly on the cot. A child who was crying because his tummy hurt and he was hungry was told he'd get his food last because he was crying. People keep quitting because of management. There is a genuine lack of care in that place. for anything other than money. This is a shame, because the facility is very nice with may resources- though there is no serious instruction going on at all.


Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 1

Posted May 18, 2014
- a parent
This was the absolute worst place I have ever been!! Creative playrooms is a money making business they couldn't care less about the kids they'd rather "look" like they are doing something right..I agree with the previous posts if you try to speak with management..GOOD LUCK!! They are sooo extremely unprofessional, always over ratio example(12 infants with one teacher)..3 teachers quit within my first two weeks! What does that tell you! They only care about the appearance of the place your kids will look like trash when you pick them up like they havent been touched all day..left feeling guilty every day until I finally couldnt take it any longer! RUN THE OTHER WAY!!!

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 1

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Horrible place for children! Left my son sitting alone at a table day after day. The teachers are unprofessional and are concerned only about talking to each other. The management is not willing to help they hire whoever applies because they are always short staffed.

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 2

Posted October 14, 2012
- a parent
I had a horrible experience here with my child. He was infant age and the teachers pay no attention to crying kids and neglect the needs like wiping there noses and when I came in to get my he had been screaming while they talked and also had throw/spit up all down him. I don't recommend this place for infants they ant warm and welcoming the way u want your infant cared for I heard the older they get the better it is t not for infants age. 12 screaming infants in one room with 2 teachers is not enough caring for each one.


Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 1

Posted June 12, 2012
- a parent
This daycare was horrible for my infant. The infants/babies/toddlers were extremely confined and the girls that took care of them did not welcome the babies in a warm manner, they seemed extremely overwhelmed and overworked. It was obvious the cleanliness and volume of children was more important to this company than bonding or giving the babies/toddlers attention. My mom put it well when she went to visit my son one day... she said "well, they keep them away from the street while you're at work". and that is ALL THEY DO. They keep the kids alive for you while you're at work. I went to visit on my lunch several times and noticed many unanswered cries by babies standing in cribs for extended periods (15+ minutes) which is an eternity to a baby.

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 5

Posted July 21, 2011
- a parent
After reading the review prior to this, I felt the need to respond. My daughter is a school age child in the back building. She started in the main building as a toddler and I have had nothing but positive experiences over the last 8 years. Although having to walk through the school age classroom to get to the Pre-K classes is less than ideal, the class is maintained extrememly well conisdering there are older, louder children in attendance. I have never witnessed chaos. Loudness, yes...but I want my child enganged and enjoying her time while she is in day care, not sitting quietly hour upon hour. I am extremely happy with this school and have recommended it to dozens of parents!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center
12965 Corporate Drive, Parma, OH  44130
(216) 898-9520
Last modified Parma Montessori & Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Parma Montessori & Child Care Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top