Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 5

Posted November 21, 2014
- a teacher
I have been at the Parma Montessori center and find the staff caring and friendly. The managers are on site and have been professional and willing to help. There are many planned educational activities for the children, including an indoor swimming program. The facility is spacious, clean, and organized.

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 1

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
I've been there, behind the scenes. There were babies crying and being ignored, runny noses not wiped, and for two hours every day all children -even some as old as 6 -are forced to stay on a cot and "sleep", even if they are not tired. They get written up for "bad" behavior if they don't do so. They do this because they only need one teacher in the room for over a certain amt. of kids if they are all on the cot instead of moving around. For all I know they could have been like that all day. As a mother, I was wondering how the parents of the ones that did sleep were able to get them to bed at a decent hour, and felt terribly sorry for the children who could not sleep, as 2 hours is a tortuously long time at that age. They are not even allowed to read or play quietly on the cot. A child who was crying because his tummy hurt and he was hungry was told he'd get his food last because he was crying. People keep quitting because of management. There is a genuine lack of care in that place. for anything other than money. This is a shame, because the facility is very nice with may resources- though there is no serious instruction going on at all.


Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 1

Posted May 18, 2014
- a parent
This was the absolute worst place I have ever been!! Creative playrooms is a money making business they couldn't care less about the kids they'd rather "look" like they are doing something right..I agree with the previous posts if you try to speak with management..GOOD LUCK!! They are sooo extremely unprofessional, always over ratio example(12 infants with one teacher)..3 teachers quit within my first two weeks! What does that tell you! They only care about the appearance of the place your kids will look like trash when you pick them up like they havent been touched all day..left feeling guilty every day until I finally couldnt take it any longer! RUN THE OTHER WAY!!!

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 1

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Horrible place for children! Left my son sitting alone at a table day after day. The teachers are unprofessional and are concerned only about talking to each other. The management is not willing to help they hire whoever applies because they are always short staffed.

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 2

Posted October 14, 2012
- a parent
I had a horrible experience here with my child. He was infant age and the teachers pay no attention to crying kids and neglect the needs like wiping there noses and when I came in to get my he had been screaming while they talked and also had throw/spit up all down him. I don't recommend this place for infants they ant warm and welcoming the way u want your infant cared for I heard the older they get the better it is t not for infants age. 12 screaming infants in one room with 2 teachers is not enough caring for each one.


Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 1

Posted June 12, 2012
- a parent
This daycare was horrible for my infant. The infants/babies/toddlers were extremely confined and the girls that took care of them did not welcome the babies in a warm manner, they seemed extremely overwhelmed and overworked. It was obvious the cleanliness and volume of children was more important to this company than bonding or giving the babies/toddlers attention. My mom put it well when she went to visit my son one day... she said "well, they keep them away from the street while you're at work". and that is ALL THEY DO. They keep the kids alive for you while you're at work. I went to visit on my lunch several times and noticed many unanswered cries by babies standing in cribs for extended periods (15+ minutes) which is an eternity to a baby.

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 5

Posted July 21, 2011
- a parent
After reading the review prior to this, I felt the need to respond. My daughter is a school age child in the back building. She started in the main building as a toddler and I have had nothing but positive experiences over the last 8 years. Although having to walk through the school age classroom to get to the Pre-K classes is less than ideal, the class is maintained extrememly well conisdering there are older, louder children in attendance. I have never witnessed chaos. Loudness, yes...but I want my child enganged and enjoying her time while she is in day care, not sitting quietly hour upon hour. I am extremely happy with this school and have recommended it to dozens of parents!

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 3

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
This school is a mixed bag of good and bad. The main building is good. My son had some very caring teachers up through age 3. Once he turned 4, he moved to "the back building". Every day one of the teachers is screaming at a child. You have to walk through the school age room to get to the pre-k rooms and it is mass chaos.


Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 5

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
This school is wonderful. I have two children that have attended this school that both started at 6 weeks old. My oldest is in first grade and my youngest is currently in the Montessori class. The school is clean, organized, well equipt and the staff are out going and friendly. I am very impressed at the low ataff turn over. Both of my children have had the EXACT same teachers from the infant classroom on. I recommend this school to everyone I know. It is a great feeling to leave my children in loving, caring, capale hands.

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
20 years ago Montessori was the up and coming things Now don t waste your money you might as well send your child to public school. they have all been required to meet and exceed this platform the school is a DAY CARE at best and it falls below the actual requirement mandated by the state .All public schools MUST follow stricter guild lines in the education of our children Montessori set the bar but has fallen to a second class rating Please choose wisely for your children s sake

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parma Montessori & Child Care Center
12965 Corporate Drive, Parma, OH  44130
(216) 898-9520
Last modified Parma Montessori & Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Parma Montessori & Child Care Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top