Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ready Set Grow Day Care 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
Our son attends RSG and we love that he loves being there. All the programming is deep and wide as far as incorporating the theme throughout the day during the children't rotations. The kids have so much fun they don't even know they are learning so much! Less pricey than our last childcare arrangement, I would highly recommend Ready Set Grow to parents who desire an experience for the children that is positive, diverse, educational, fun, and curiosity provoking, thus making the kids WANT to learn. Thank You, Ready Set Grow.

Ready Set Grow Day Care 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
Extraordinary school. Any parent I haven ever spoken to will agree. I was hesitant after my initial dsy care experiences (nightmare).This school goes above and beyond to hire a more seasoned, gentle, caring, and qualified group of childcare staff and teachers. Unlike another facility we attended prior, I worried daily about the care of my children. RSG puts my mind at ease during the work day. Their academic ciricculum and follow through is evident when I see children from other centers in the area. Cant say enough good. This is definitely a place that puts kids first. If you can't find the directors, they're usaully running around to go above and beyond for a special request from a parent or child.


Ready Set Grow Day Care 4

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
I have 3 children attending Ready, Set, Grow and am overwhelmingly pleased with the child care/educational setting that the facility provides. I have absolutely no safety concerns. The teachers at Ready, Set, Grow are awesome. They genuinely love the kids. My children have only benefitted from attending, as the teachers help build upon what is taught at home (manners, socialization, potty training, reading, creativity, healthy eating habits, etc...). The full day kindergarten program is second to none. Kim, Shanda, and Andrea are amazing and enough kind words cannot be said about the job that they do with the kids. I

Ready Set Grow Day Care 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
When I think about the criteria that makes a great school, Ready, Set, Grow ranks at the very top for me. A great school starts with a great vision. The owner's vision of excellence is clearly communicated to the Director, which is clear because she executes the vision on a daily basis and motivates the teachers to do their best work each day. I feel blessed I can go to work and feel confident that my child will be with incredible teachers who have the resources they need to focus squarely on the children. They teach using the latest and greatest techniques. The curriculum ensures children are not only academically prepared for elementary school, but also focuses on each child's social and emotional intelligence. Our second child is now enrolled and is so enthusiastic about Ready, Set, Grow! He talks about his teachers and his friends all the time. He likes to share what they learned during the day and all the fun things he's been challenged to do. The extra programs are great, too! The other important factor for me is the professionalism of the Director and the staff. For a brief time we switched schools for convenience and the Director simply said, we're here if you need us!

Ready Set Grow Day Care 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attends RSG in the summer for the school age summer program. She enjoys the fun and educational field trips the go on. Swimming is always a favorite. RSG is always been accomadating to my family. The director has been there when I"'ve had question and such. RSG for my child is a home away from home. Thank You!


Ready Set Grow Day Care 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
We have been very pleased with the staff at Ready Set Grow. Both of our daughters attend and will continue through Kindergarden. The teachers have all been very accommadating to our needs and our children's own unique personalities. We feel like when we make requests, when all possible they are met. We looked at many day care facilities in the area and this one by far was far superior.

Ready Set Grow Day Care 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
My daughter currently attends RSG and we are nothing but pleased. The teachers are wonderful and very caring! The days are full of fun and exciting programs and choices for the children. At RSG the needs of my child are met on a daily basis.

Ready Set Grow Day Care 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
I currently have two children enrolled at Ready Set Grow; a preschooler and an infant. After observing the growth that has taken place in my preschooler throughout his years at Ready Set Grow I have nothing but supreme confidence that my infant will follow suit. The job that the teachers do with the children is unparralled to any other preschool that I have ever witnessed. The leadership at Ready Set Grow starts at the top and trickles down. Michelle, the director, has always made herself available to answer any questions or concerns and I feel extremely confident in her learship skills. I also feel as if the owner has made himself readily available to answer any questions.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ready Set Grow Day Care
5200 New Albany Road, New Albany, OH  43054
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (614) 855-5100
Last modified Ready Set Grow Day Care is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top