Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
280 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted April 06, 2016
- a community member
All three of my kids have attended or are attending Dublin Community Preschool. My oldest, now a fifth grader, was well prepared and confident entering kindergarten. My middle child is also off to a great start in kindergarten this year. The teachers are experienced and compassionate, the director is outstanding. They are connected to Dublin Community Church (although they do not include religious programming) Students visit and take donations to the Dublin Food Pantry, which is part of the church every month and talk about the importance of giving. There are also fun family events through the year like Ice Cream Social, End of the Year Picnic, Fall Ball, Bunny Hop, and Milk and Cookies with Santa. Truly an outstanding school community!

Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
I can't come up with one negative thing to say about DCP. Last year, I would've complained about the lack of parking but the Director listened to our complaints last year and rectified the situation this year! Top notch Director, Asst. Director, Teachers, & Parents. This preschool isn't just a school, it is a community and it is home. My children love it. They love their teachers and their friends. I love the play-based curriculum and watching my children grow from toddlers into independent pre-kindergarteners. Thank you, DCP.


Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
We have loved our experience at Dublin Community Preschool!!! Wonderful teachers and administrators!! All three of my children have thrived will attending DCP. Can't say enough about it. Safe, loving, warm, and fun. I cannot recommend it enough!

Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted January 27, 2016
- a student
Dublin Community Preschool is a wonderful school, the teachers and staff truly care about your child. This school offers long term staff, experienced office staff and enrichment programs. They partner with the Dublin Food Pantry, where the children learn a valuable lesson in giving to the needy, measuring the food given and all around a good life lesson. I have been involved and around other childcare centers, Dublin Community Preschool has and continues to exceed all of my expectations! This is the preschool, you want your child/children to grow and learn.

Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
My family is in our 6th year at Dublin Community Preschool and there isn't any other preschool I would have picked for my children. The teachers are very caring, enthusiastic and provide feedback on my child on a regular basis. I receive a weekly e-mail from the teachers letting me know what was learned in their classroom that week. My oldest daughter was very well prepared for kindergarten and I see the same progress in my youngest child. In addition to time in the classroom, my children have been exposed to movement, music, Spanish and fieldtrips. It is a well rounded preschool experience and, most importantly, my kids are excited to go everyday.


Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted January 25, 2016
- a parent
My first kid has been there going on 3 years now, having started as a 2-year old, and she absolutely thrived in each class. My 2nd kid just started in that same 2-year-old class, and now she can't wait to kick us out the door when we drop her off. Before sending her here, she was as shy as they come. The school is friendly, clean, multi-cultural, and there's absolutely nothing "snooty" about it. That was one of my mandatory selection criteria when we originally moved here -- no "private school brats" in our family... The teachers have all been excellent each year, and every single one clearly knows how to keep a class in control and on track with the learning plan. I've even seen a couple of kids (that I honestly did NOT want around mine at first) get completely turned around in the course of a few weeks. So I guess they schooled ME a bit too... Volunteerism is alive and well here, with parents of all walks of life joining in for various events throughout the year. Everyone is smiling and friendly during pickup & dropoff every time I've been there. The results speak for themselves: Two completely different daughters, two perfect outcomes. If we have a third, we'll send that one too.

Dublin Community Pre-School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 25, 2016
- a parent
I've personally met each of my kids' teachers each year. Solid work across the board.

Dublin Community Pre-School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 25, 2016
- a parent
My 2nd kid used to growl and give up when knocking over blocks or having problems with Duplos, etc... Now she persists until her task is done. NOTE: This site's editing controls aren't working -- this was supposed to read "STRONGLY AGREE."


Dublin Community Pre-School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 25, 2016
- a parent
Effective administration is key to any organization, and it shows in this case. The administrator here runs a tight ship.

Dublin Community Pre-School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 25, 2016
- a parent
There's not homework per se, but both kids routinely ask for their art kits to continue drawing/painting/coloring/etc. when they get home -- i.e., the same things they had learned during the day. I've also routinely seen the older of the two practicing writing skills beyond what I've taught her, with no prompting from me.

Nearby schools

Dublin Community Pre-School
81 1/2 West Bridge Street, Dublin, OH  43017
(614) 889-0052
Last modified Dublin Community Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top