Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted December 06, 2013
- a parent
I love DCP and so do my kids! When looking for preschool my goal was to find one in which my kids could feel safe, comfortable, have fun, socialize with other kids and maybe learn a few things:) DCP has done that and so much more!! Both my kids have felt at home there since they started. The teachers are very caring and provide a warm, friendly environment. My son has been at DCP for 3 years and has never once complained about going to school. He is now in a 5 day Pre-K program which I can't say enough about! His growth during this program has been more than I expected! I also am a huge fan of the curriculum they use, Creative Curriculum. I can't say enough about the director, Julie. She really has done a tremendous job during her short time at DCP. She is at the front door every morning saying hello to all the kids-- my kids love seeing her every day!

Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
I like DCP very much! Until my kids adjust to new life here in the U.S, they often cry when we go to the preschool. Because we did not have the ability in English to communicate with Americans. We felt a little lonely. And I really worried about my kids. But the teachers always made an effort to communicate with my kids and me patiently. Thanks to that, we can go to DCP with a smile on our faces now! I appreciate the teachers a lot!!


Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
Dublin Community Preschool has been a great place for my daugthers! We have been at the school for 4 years and have had a wonderful experience! I have really seen both of them blossom and they tell me everyday how excited they are to go to school. I definitely think it is the experienced teaching staff that has made this a good early childhood school experience for them. The staff is very caring and takes the time to really get to know each child. My daughters have also enjoyed the extra programs such as Lunch Bunch, enrichment and the summer camps. I would recommend this preschool to all of my friends!

Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
I have had two students attend Dublin Community Preschool. My oldest attended for two years, and my second child is a current student in his second year at DCP. DCP is a great school filled with caring, nurturing teachers. They follow the Creative Curriculum which is a program that allows students to learn through their own explorations and choices, yet they also have guided activities led by highly experienced teachers. My son had an incredibly difficult time transitioning into a classroom. His teachers and the school director went above and beyond to make him a comfortable and happy learner. They moved a train table into his classroom and made sure that his favorite art activity was included for two weeks straight! I was so reassured that they worked so hard to make one individual child have a great experience. But, I also knew that if they thought he needed some more time before starting school-they would have been honest with me. I highly recommend this school!

Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
AWESOME! Our son started in the middle of the year last year, and is back for the pre-K program this year. The staff is top notch, the school is warm and inviting and Julie Turner is a great Director. If you are looking for a part-time program in Dublin, Ohio...this is the place, you have found it, stop looking! The kids are given a lot of opportunity to try different stations all around the classroom as well as plenty of fresh air. Who knew that my son would become an artist this year! This is a school that has heart...lots of it. From teachers who are so committed to educating young minds, to parents that are involved and interested, to the office staff and board that keep things running so well and never stop improving, DCP is a great independent organization. Try it, you will not be disappointed!


Dublin Community Pre-School 1

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
The classes are based on creative play curriculum which means they go to class and play. There was no structured schedule, basically felt like my child was there to play and they were the babysitter. The classes are not balanced between girls and boys. The bathrooms are not attached to the classroom and so everyone has to stop playing if someone has to go. They weren't willing to address concerns with kids behaving inappropriately (hitting, biting, and cutting kids clothing) I would highly recommend looking at other preschools in the area first.

Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
All 3 of my kids have attended DCP (1 still does) and I have been very happy. The teachers have been wonderful - several have been with the school a very long time. My kids have gotten a good base for their future learning, have brought lots of artwork home over the years, had a good social experience (nice since I am a stay-at-home Mom) and just had fun. Communication hasn't always been the best, but that is no longer the case. The new Director since last year - Julie - has been great about sending the latest updates to parents and my child's current teachers - Ms. Jessica - is also very good about it. DCP also has several nice features that other preschools may not have including a music and language teacher and a large indoor gym (muscle room) where kids can run around when they can't go outside. Plus, the preschool rooms are quite large and the teacher/student ratio seems low to me. The only negative thing I can think of is the parking, which can get quite busy during drop off & pickup, but overall, that is a small point in the overall scheme of things. I would certainly recommend DCP. It has everything I was looking for and my kids have had a great preschool experience.

Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted July 29, 2012
- a parent
My girls have been attending DCP for the past 3 years and will start our 4th year soon! The teachers are very committed to making sure students have a fun day while preparing them for Kindergarten.


Dublin Community Pre-School 5

Posted July 16, 2012
- a parent
We have been at DCP for 4 years and we love the school, teachers and Director. This year brought lots of changes and we are looking forward to a wonderful 2012-2013 school year. The teachers are committed to the students and the reputation of this historical Dublin landmark.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dublin Community Pre-School
81 West Bridge Street, Dublin, OH  43017
Last modified Dublin Community Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Dublin Community Pre-School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.