Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of Bethlehem School & Childcare 5

Posted February 19, 2011
- a parent
Excellent School!!!!! I Proud my little boy...Excellent Staff Next Step For My Daughter Heading to the OLB Thanks God Bless YOU!!!!

Our Lady Of Bethlehem School & Childcare 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
We sent 2 children to OLB and they were reading by K. It is the best Preschool in the city. OLB has been around for over 50 years and will thrive. My children loved OLB and I would recommend it to anyone.


Our Lady Of Bethlehem School & Childcare 2

Posted March 15, 2009
- a parent
Our child goes to OLB. The teacher is excellent and our child is thriving. However, the major criticism that I have with OLB is the level of secrecy in which decisions are made. Parents are called upon and do provide many hours of volunteer duty, but the Board will not communicate issues with the parents until they make a decision--and then they wonder why the parents get upset with them when they do not agree with the decision. I truly hope the decisions that they have made will allow the school to continue to function as a child care and kindergarten. However by discontinuing the elementary school many students will be deprived of the excellent foundation that OLB. Any parent who is planning to send their child to OLB should look hard at the long term plan for the school--and they should have a contigency plan ready.

Our Lady Of Bethlehem School & Childcare 1

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Bethlehem School & Childcare 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
OLB has been such a blessing to our children and our family. The principal and teachers are professional and caring. Our children have received an excellent education and a great love for learning. We highly recommend OLB from the pre-school level through the elementary grades.


Our Lady Of Bethlehem School & Childcare 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
My son attended OLB for 2 years in Preschool and Pre-K and was overly prepared for Kindergarten this year. We were very happy with everything and I would recommend it to anyone who has a small child and wants a head start.

Our Lady Of Bethlehem School & Childcare 3

Posted November 09, 2005
- a parent
Our child attends the Pre-K at OLB. The overall quality seems to be good. Our child loves the teacher and all of the activities. On the downside, the office operations are very unorganized. Figuring out how things work is very hard for parents who are new to the school. There was an orientation but it was geared to families who already have children in the system. The afternoon Pre-K hours are definitely not convenient for working moms and dads. We didn't discover that our child had not made it into the morning program until after we had paid the non-refundable deposit. At the time we paid our deposit, we had clearly signed up for the morning program, yet no one bothered to mention the program had already been filled. It was quite a shock to find out that important detail had been glossed over!

Our Lady Of Bethlehem School & Childcare 5

Posted November 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Bethlehem School & Childcare
4567 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, OH  43214
(614) 459-8285
Last modified Our Lady Of Bethlehem School & Childcare is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Our Lady Of Bethlehem School & Childcare Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.