Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bright Beginnings Elementary 1

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
I wrote a negative review of this school two years ago, and am wondering how it got removed and only two positive reviews remain. At the time I provided my honest and negative review, there was another negative review, which is also now missing. This school was a horrible experience for my son, who was experiencing difficulties we now know are related to Asperger's and ADHD disorders. He wanted to make friends at the school, but wasn't finding any. We met with the teachers many times over my son's reports of students being unkind and bulying him. Instead of trying to figure out what to do to help my son figure out how to fit in and develop his social skills, they explained to me how annoying my son could be to the other children. And basically, they were instead working with the other children to figure out how they could protect themselves from his annoying behaviors (he was at the time 6 years old). Upon removing him from the school after 9-10 months, a girl from his class walked up to my husband and told him how no one at the school liked his son.

Bright Beginnings Elementary 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
We have had 2 boys at Bright Beginnings for the last 4 years and we love it. Toddler, Pre-school and Kindergarten programs are excellent. Children are thought respect and gentle manners. Daycare has very creative art program, they have a lot of field trips, and what we love they have huge playground for the summer, and large gym for the winter for kids to burn the energy. They also do not have excessive breaks around Holidays, and hardly ever close due to weather. We would recommend this child care center for anyone looking for quality care and great learning experience


Bright Beginnings Elementary 1

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
We had a very bad experience at this daycare center, and as a result, we had to take the drastic step of changing our child's preschool in middle of the school year. The incident that brought this about happened when I pointed out that the preschool s homepage listed some information that was incorrect. Rather than apologizing for the mistake, a staff treated me in an incredibly disrespectful way. The staff s attitude was totally unacceptable, so we requested a meeting with the supervisors of the staff. The meeting was shocking. They had decided to believe what the staff said even though it was obvious that I had no reason to make up a story to cause trouble at my child s school. When we disputed what the staff had said, we even were yelled at. They strongly encouraged us to leave the school. Our expectations of our children's preschool are not too high. In fact, we had been happy about each of the four preschools our children experienced before Bright Beginnings. We expect our children's teachers and school administrators to be honest and know to respect others. Unfortunately, this school does not even meet such minimal expectations.

Bright Beginnings Elementary 5

Posted August 09, 2010
- a parent
I've had three children attend Bright Beginnings from toddler through after school. The staff is exceptional and treats every child as an individual - taking care of their needs and challenging them when needed! The hands-on learning is one of a kind with focus on everything from academics, social/emotional, Spanish, Sign Language, Community Service and more. The students and parents always seem happy and content!

Bright Beginnings Elementary 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
My pre-K daughter is learning things her 1st grade brother is now covering at St. Lukes (which is on par / ahead of public schools). My 1st grade son is beyond 2nd grade math when he ended kindergarten at BB and was helped greatly in his less-than-peers-in-BB but ahead-in-1st-grade reading. (It s tempting to have him skip a grade but he s already the youngest.) Student-Teacher ratio was 8 to 1, and effectively better. The two kindergarten teachers each taught the two 8-kid groups their specialties and were well supported by the rest of the staff. The best part is that each child is individually challenged teachers focus on teaching each one not trying to maintain control of +20 kids each (like elsewhere).


Bright Beginnings Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
BB is more than just a daycare and kindergarten. Very smartly, the staff consists mostly of teacher-in-training, part-time, college-students lead/coached by a few full-time, well-experienced adult instructors. This combines youthful energy to keep the kids motivated, the latest educational training, and a very safe, educational, well-managed environment. Since BB is run as a business, its hours are far better than most schools it open during most storm/vacation/meeting days that close the public schools. This is great for working parents. But also for the kids they complete their state minimum requirements so much before the others that they can, and do, move into the more advanced areas and yet have so much more fun. Weekly field trips. I wish they still had a 1st grade and then my son could then go into 3rd grade (and probably be bored there).

Bright Beginnings Elementary 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a parent
Great school and fun environment for the kids. I have a 4 year old son..who loves to be a boy. They allow him to be his fun adventour self but still learn while doing it. He is learning things i would never have expected him to know at this age. i would reccommend this to school to anyone.

Bright Beginnings Elementary 5

Posted August 30, 2008
- a parent
Bright Beginnings had been my daughter's daycare since she was 14 months old. The teachers have been wonderful and caring. They have a wonderful accredited Kindergarten my daugther attended and added 1st grade to their program. Our daughter absolutely blossomed attending Bright Beginnings and I recommend them anytime I can.


Bright Beginnings Elementary 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
My child has been at BB for almost 2 years (since age 3-mo). We have been very happy with the attention and education received. The children in the Toddler-1 and -2 class get a lot of stories, dancing, outdoor exercise, drawing and painting, and other play. And BB's outdoor space is wonderfully large.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bright Beginnings Elementary
2973 Lantz Road, Beavercreek, OH  45434
(937) 426-6222
Last modified Bright Beginnings Elementary is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Bright Beginnings Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.