Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Here We Grow Child Care Center 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a teacher
I've worked at Here We Grow for several years. The children at the center are well cared for. The staff are friendly and seem to really enjoy the work they are doing. I feel the negative reviews are untruthful and mean. To comment on people you don't know is unfair. The center is clean and the staff are helpful. The directors are available and strive to maintain a positive environment.

Here We Grow Child Care Center 1

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
HORRIBLE. had my daughter here one week and pulled her. we never returned and they didnteven notice she was gone! most of the teachers can barely speak english and SMELL! horrible horrible horrible! this place should be shut down. negative 5 stars if possible.


Here We Grow Child Care Center 1

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
This daycare doesn't care about your child. They care about money. When I was given a tour the owners didn't come down from their office and tell me about the center at all. When I was given my tour the women would roll her eyes when walking into another room. I knew the energy was off there but it wasn't until I heard "teachers" having a conflict and talking about other employees in a negative way that I didn't want to finish the tour. All in all, go somewhere where a child is a child and not a dollar sign. I also suggest getting in contact with the local PD to see what daycares don't have a "rap sheet".

Here We Grow Child Care Center 4

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
Good preschool and all the daycare rooms are nice and big with windows in all of them. There is artwork hanging everywhere in all the rooms. My only complaint is that it would be nice if there were bathrooms in each room. There is only one bathroom area for the whole daycare.

Here We Grow Child Care Center 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
My children have attended this daycare for quite a few years now and I have no complaints! The teachers are so nice and love my kids, they get hugs every day at dropoff. If one is cranky or tired at dropoff they will hold her and distract her until she is smiling. The potty training I thought was excellent, they don't have a limit to the number of accidents before going back to diapers like at some places. The teachers are very happy to talk about their day any time I ask. They do a ton of art projects and funny songs as well. There is a separate preschool but they do a lot of learning in the regular classroom as well.


Here We Grow Child Care Center 1

Posted August 05, 2011
- a parent
If I could do NEGATIVE stars, that is exactly what I would put on this rating! My son went there for less than a month and I pulled him! I was sceptical after seeing some of the other ratings on this center, but did not follow my gut instinct and enrolled him. This is NOT a place that anyone who cares about there child should go to. His first day there I got no introductions from any of the teachers and to this day have no idea who the head teacher is in that room. It is dirty, smells aweful and some of the staff are not properly trained in good personal hygiene. At pickups no one would tell you about how they did during the day and didn't even seem to care that they were leaving, a complete stranger could pick up your child and they would never know. Also HORRIBLE at helping with potty training! After 1 accident they throw them back in a diaper for the rest of the day. If your child has a poopy accident be prepared to get the chunks home with the soiled clothes. Bottom line DO NOT USE THIS CENTER!!! I have never seen such poor care at a facility in my entire life. There are plenty of home daycares and other centers that your child would be MUCH safer and happier at!

Here We Grow Child Care Center 1

Posted August 04, 2011
- a parent
Our infant attended Here We Grow for about one month. We did not have a good experience. Overall, the teachers were not friendly and did not communicate things with one another or with me or my husband (e.g. when our child had a fever). We had our child sent home with a fever although we've never seen a fever with any of our three different thermometers. We even took our child into the walk-in clinic where the dr. stated our child was completely fine. Although we know accidents will happen, the last straw was when our 3 month old came home with a decent scrape across her head, forehead, and cheek. My husband was offered no explanation when he picked our baby up and I wasn't offered one when I dropped her off the next day. We had to ask for an incident report just so we could find out what happened. A large scrape an inch away from a soft spot is concerning and we didn't feel we should need to ask for such a report when they stated it was indeed their policy to write one up. When we finally got the incident report, it had the wrong child's name written all over it. Needless to say we put in our notice and could not even stay there the full two weeks that we were required.

Here We Grow Child Care Center 4

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
I have had my 3 children at Here We Grow daycare since August 2006. I have been thouroughly satisfied with their care. I feel the teachers are professional and kind. My children are happy when I drop them off and happy when I pick them up. I have even gone to pick them up and they ask me to go run my errands and come back to get them. The meals are made on site. They offer a variety of meals which include all food groups. There is a pre-school with a certified teacher available. I had my children in both home daycare and this center and feel the care in the center is better and more accountable. The teachers and administration know my children by name, know their likes and dislikes.


Here We Grow Child Care Center 1

Posted January 18, 2011
- a community member
When I called, this Center could not give me any concrete information on activities for 2 different age groups. All I was told was that the children go outside twice a day, weather permitting, and that they do art activities. I was told that each "teacher" does their own individual lesson plans but the administration did not know what those lessons were. They indicated that they had been in business for 11 years but did not have a website nor any daily schedule they could email to me. I was told that they had very few teachers who had a college degree - none in the toddler room - but they felt that since some of their "teachers" had children of their own, this constituted "childcare experience". I was told by a former teacher that she left because of a concern for the safety of the children who were sometimes left unattended while their "teacher" went to the restroom or visited with other teachers in other rooms. The children were allowed to jump on their nap cots and run around the Center without socks and shoes on - including running into the lunchroom and bathrooms. Obviously, I will not be recommending this Center to my friends!

Here We Grow Child Care Center 1

Posted October 19, 2010
- a teacher
I worked at Here We Grow and for the most part it was a horrible experience. I did not leave on bad terms I had to leave for other reasons. I would not recommend bringing your child there. When I worked there they would scold the children firmly and would call them names. They would also try to send children home with fevers so the teacher could get off early. The directors never come down from their "perch" upstairs and enter the rooms and interact with the children. All in all I would pick a different daycare where they don't use your child for money.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Here We Grow Child Care Center
2710 32nd Avenue South, Fargo, ND  58103
(701) 235-2200
Last modified Here We Grow Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Here We Grow Child Care Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top