Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Growing Kids Child Care Center 2

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
Growing Kids Child Care Center is a beautiful center and very clean. However the owner/director are awful and all about money over the care of the children. Staff try to do a great job, however cleaning is above child care. Staff confirmed this with me and on more then one ocation staff vented to me about to many children per staff member- this is a legal issue. As you can see this school has many reviews and I would go so far as to say some of the reviewes have been placed by the owner to try and cover the negative reviews. My advice-- go to a place that takes time with your child. Good luck parents!!

Growing Kids Child Care Center 1

Posted May 29, 2014
- a community member
my kid went there for almost 1 year...Teachers have no time for kids..Supporting staff changeover rate is fast...Teachers are not interested in telling anything about your kid..They are rude too...Even if Parents will ask they will not speak anything...No motivation treats for kids nor little gifts for special occasion.I won't recommend this school at any cost...


Growing Kids Child Care Center 5

Posted November 09, 2013
- a parent
My son has been going to Growing Kids since he was 4 months old. We have been very pleased with the staff that have cared for him in each of the classrooms he has been in. The director has always given my wife and I much needed guidance as we were first time parents. As we have baby #2 on the way, we look forward to continuing to be a part of Growing Kids Childcare.

Growing Kids Child Care Center 1

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
I came on here yesterday and there were 13 reviews and the childcare was rated 2 stars! Somehow in 12 hours there are only 9 ratings and its a 3 star rating now! Very negative enviroment! Glad to get my son out of there! Like others have said nice facility, but very unpleasant enviroment! Good luck to any future parents!

Growing Kids Child Care Center 1

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
I can't believe such a nice facility can have such a terrible environment! The staff are not friendly, always negative, and never smile! My daughter has been there for quite sometime now and I don't feel like she has bonded with any of the staff! I get told from one staff she didn't nap and another staff member will tell me she had a great nap!! I don't get it?! Do they not know who my child is! By now my daughter should have built a connection with someone! I went in one morning and there was only one member with 12 kids. Two little boys were fighting and the staff was changing a diaper! I waited until she was done because she couldn't watch the other kids until she was done!! I never know how my daughters day went because the staff will say, "I don't know, I haven't been here most of the day!!" Well I sure would like to know! If its something negative that she did they sure make sure to tell me!! Don't bring your kids here!!!! We are stuck in a contract and don't have the extra money to pay for a daycare she's not attending!


Growing Kids Child Care Center 1

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
I worked at Growing Kids and was very surprised at how different things are "behind-the-scenes" compared to the front that they portray to the paretns. However, I do feel that if parents did their research, it would not be hard to see that this place has a VERY high employee turnover, the staff are very young and many are untrained in how to engage, discipline, and care for children. The room in which I worked, an employee would scream at the children on a daily basis. This was before I had children. I know have two children and I cried myself to sleep regularly because I was terrified that all daycares are like Growing Kids. I would never send my children there after having worked there. And I would NEVER EVER recommend this as a place for an infant or toddler. My girls are at a wonderful daycare now. Good childcare centers exist, but Growing Kids is NOT one of them. Please, I've been "behind-the-doors" - do not send your children there.

Growing Kids Child Care Center 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
I disagree with most of the reviews on here. Our daughter went to Growing Kids for 9 months and we had nothing but great experiences with the staff and the facility! It was her first time ever going to daycare in 4 years and we wanted to get her prepared for kindergarten the next fall. Kayla and the staff were wonderful! They treated all of us fairly and were very good at communicating via email, phone or in person if anything was ever wrong. We sure miss the atmosphere there and tend to compare all daycare centers to Growing Kids. Nothing even comes close!!

Growing Kids Child Care Center 4

Posted September 10, 2011
- a teacher
I have worked at Growing Kids for 10 months now and continue to enjoy my job. The facility is wonderful and the families attending Growing Kids have truly become my extended family!


Growing Kids Child Care Center 4

Posted April 28, 2011
- a parent
I think most people write a review when something bad has happened. I have had positive experiences at this daycare. My children were older when they started here, after a home daycare. My children flourished and became more social. The pre-school teachers helped me decide that my child was ready for Kindergarten (something I agonized over due to a summer birthday). I think people need to remember that this is a business (as are all daycares) that people are making a living from. The turnover of the teachers is frequent, but they are young girls with other aspirations.

Growing Kids Child Care Center 5

Posted November 27, 2010
- a parent
My child has gone to this childcare center since for the first three years of her life. She learns many new things every day and can carry on a conversation like that of a kindergarten student. Whenever I ask about what happened during the day, I get specific, detailed answers, i.e., how long the nap was, if she had a bad/good day, and what her activities were throughout the day. As for the food, I've looked into the kitchen, and I've never seen a deep fryer.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Growing Kids Child Care Center
4545 16th Avenue South, Fargo, ND  58103
(701) 356-8210
Last modified Growing Kids Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Growing Kids Child Care Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top