Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Growing Kids Child Care Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 19, 2016
- a parent
I am glad we found this environment for my child to grow in. I am sending my child off to kindergarten this fall and I am grateful my daughter has had the caring hands of Growing Kids to prepare her for this journey.

Growing Kids Child Care Center
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 19, 2016
- a parent
My son went to this school for 3 years before school and they helped my son stay safe and healthy with his extreme food allergies. I know this takes extra time and attention and we are thankful he was able to be in a childcare that took the extra time to make sure he stayed safe!


Growing Kids Child Care Center 5

Posted July 19, 2016
- a parent
This center has been a blessing to my family. My son has been at Growing Kids for 8 months and my friends and family have all noticed such a change in him. Thankful for the staff at Growing Kids.

Growing Kids Child Care Center
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 08, 2016
- a community member
The "teachers" are all young girls who do not have a degree. The turnover rate is high.

Growing Kids Child Care Center
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted July 08, 2016
- a community member
No, the staff frequently raises their voice at the children rather than being patient. This does not teach respect or conflict resolution.


Growing Kids Child Care Center
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 22, 2015
- a parent
I am blessed to have found this environment for my child to grow in. I am sending my child off to kindergarten this fall and I am grateful my daughter has had the caring hands of Growing Kids to prepare her for this journey.

Growing Kids Child Care Center 2

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
Growing Kids Child Care Center is a beautiful center and very clean. However the owner/director are awful and all about money over the care of the children. Staff try to do a great job, however cleaning is above child care. Staff confirmed this with me and on more then one ocation staff vented to me about to many children per staff member- this is a legal issue. As you can see this school has many reviews and I would go so far as to say some of the reviewes have been placed by the owner to try and cover the negative reviews. My advice-- go to a place that takes time with your child. Good luck parents!!

Growing Kids Child Care Center 1

Posted May 29, 2014
- a community member
my kid went there for almost 1 year...Teachers have no time for kids..Supporting staff changeover rate is fast...Teachers are not interested in telling anything about your kid..They are rude too...Even if Parents will ask they will not speak anything...No motivation treats for kids nor little gifts for special occasion.I won't recommend this school at any cost...


Growing Kids Child Care Center 1

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
I came on here yesterday and there were 13 reviews and the childcare was rated 2 stars! Somehow in 12 hours there are only 9 ratings and its a 3 star rating now! Very negative enviroment! Glad to get my son out of there! Like others have said nice facility, but very unpleasant enviroment! Good luck to any future parents!

Growing Kids Child Care Center 1

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
I can't believe such a nice facility can have such a terrible environment! The staff are not friendly, always negative, and never smile! My daughter has been there for quite sometime now and I don't feel like she has bonded with any of the staff! I get told from one staff she didn't nap and another staff member will tell me she had a great nap!! I don't get it?! Do they not know who my child is! By now my daughter should have built a connection with someone! I went in one morning and there was only one member with 12 kids. Two little boys were fighting and the staff was changing a diaper! I waited until she was done because she couldn't watch the other kids until she was done!! I never know how my daughters day went because the staff will say, "I don't know, I haven't been here most of the day!!" Well I sure would like to know! If its something negative that she did they sure make sure to tell me!! Don't bring your kids here!!!! We are stuck in a contract and don't have the extra money to pay for a daycare she's not attending!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Growing Kids Child Care Center
4545 16th Avenue South, Fargo, ND  58103
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (701) 356-8210
Last modified Growing Kids Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top