Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goddard School-Wake Forest 5

Posted June 16, 2014
- a parent
The Goddard School is a phenomenal school. My oldest son is about to go to Kindergarten, and I believe he is more than prepared because of The Goddard School in Wake Forest. They have an amazing curriculum, from the infant room to the Pre-K class. Their teachers are all highly certified in Early Childhood Education and the administrators and owners are wonderful! My youngest son just moved up to their preschool program, and he comes home with new knowledge everyday. I would highly recommend The Goddard School of Wake Forest to anyone who is looking for a great school to help further your child's love of learning!

Goddard School-Wake Forest 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started in the infant room at the Goddard School in Wake Forest when she was four months old. She is our only child and I was having a difficult time adjusting to the idea of going back to work. I could not have made it through the transition without the love and support of the wonderful Goddard staff! They have truly become part of our family. The teachers, directors and owner are all actively involved in the care of each and every child. Our daughter has learned so much in the past year, including language development, motor skills, communication via sign language, and social skills. Goddard is a top-notch facility that provides an outstanding educational experience in a safe and loving environment. We have absolutely loved our time at Goddard and look forward to the years ahead! Thank you so much for all that you do!


Goddard School-Wake Forest 5

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
My 5-year old daughter loves her teachers and friends at The Goddard School in Wake Forest! During the last 1.5 years, she has grown socially and academically and is well-prepared for kindergarten. As a mom, I have peace of mind knowing that my daughter is having fun and receiving an excellent education in a safe, loving, and clean environment. Goddard is a 5-star, nationally accredited school. The children, teachers, and administration at Goddard are top-notch. The owners and directors are friendly and accessible and greet every parent and child by name and with a smile. I highly recommend The Goddard School in Wake Forest!

Goddard School-Wake Forest 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
My first impressions of the school were so positive. Over the past two years Goddard has managed to surpass all of my expectations. The building is warm, cheerful, and extraordinarily clean. The rooms do not reek of disinfectant, as I have found in other preschools. There are ample toys, games and books, but the rooms are not overwhelmingly packed; plenty of room for free play for the children. The outside area has huge umbrellas to shade the children on hot days and a lot of safe, sturdy play equipment. I am a high school English teacher, so my expectations for his learning goals were very high, in addition to the loving care and safety Goddard provides. The teachers provide structure and learning activities, but do not quash the children s inherent curiosity to explore. The teachers maintain a portfolio of student work and also provide daily reports on the activities for the day. I have great relationships with all of his teachers and they always share any concerns with me the day that the concern arises. I am certain that his growth in this positive educational environment will help him so much when he enters kindergarten next year.

Goddard School-Wake Forest 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter attends The Goddard School in Wake Forest NC. It is by far the best early childhood education center we have had the pleasure of attending in the area-- and we will let her for sure, finish out her preschool career there. Goddard's focus on the whole child and learning in the moment hits home for us because it allows children to develop as an individual and find their likes/dislikes and hone in on what they are passionate about. There are other schools out there that have the look and feel of "hot houses" for children--Goddard is the complete opposite. There is loving, caring staff that have the depth of early childhood education that by far surpasses other centers. She is happy and fufilled and that makes for happy parents. She always is brimming with fabulous things to share about her day. We highly recommend The Goddard school because they raise the bar on the early childhood development experience.


Goddard School-Wake Forest 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
Our Daughter has been at the Goddard School in Wake Forest for a year and we all could not be happier. The school has an amazing staff that truly cares about each child and teaches them not only skills they will need in further education but life skills that they will need forever. The owner, staff and teachers are all friendly and caring and have helped make our time at Goddard amazing. We could not imagine having our daughter anywhere else.

Goddard School-Wake Forest 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
My son transitioned to Goddard after having a nanny for 3 years. He was well cared for, treated as an individual and encouraged to grow. Goddard's staff was well equipped to to prepare my son for his upcoming entry into kindergarten. My son loves going to Goddard and I have a real peace of mind when he is there.

Goddard School-Wake Forest 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school for my son. He has loved it and benefited so much sociallly and academically. We look forward to sending our second son here in August!!!


Goddard School-Wake Forest 5

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
My child has been going to the Goddard School since she turned 2 and my husband and I could not be happier with it! We see her learning and growing so much. The staff are so patient and nurturing. The teachers write their own lessons, so I feel like the curriculum is really being tailored to my duaghter's needs. We've recommended this school to several families in our neighborhood. It is, by far, the best around!

Goddard School-Wake Forest 5

Posted November 17, 2012
- a parent
I have three children, who have attended a number of different pre-schools in their time, and by far The Goddard school is the best. The staff is joyful, loving, highly engaged and dedicated to teaching children of all ages. I don't have a single complaint about the school, the staff, the facility or the owners. Run, don't walk to get your child enrolled!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goddard School-Wake Forest
1308 Heritage Links Drive, Wake Forest, NC  27587
(919) 570-1005
Last modified Goddard School-Wake Forest is a Private school that serves grade PK
Goddard School-Wake Forest Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.