Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bethany Stepping Stones 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
My son is four years old and has attended this school since he was 15 months old. We have been nothing but thrilled with his care and education there. In the two year old class, they worked with me when I used an extreme form of potty training. In the three's class, my son has just blossomed with knowledge. He's not reading yet but does know all his letters, counts to 30, knows all letter sounds and recognizes many words. In regards to the financial criticisms, my husband and I have struggled financially in the past two years. Bethany has been very supportive and understanding through it all. My daughter just started in the infant class, and is doing wonderful! My son's class has two teachers in the morning and one in the afternoon. The infant class always has two teachers. The school adheres to the appropriate teacher/student ratios. I have never seen one teacher for more than one grade. Starting in the threes class, the students stay until the new school year after they turn four. They have recess, art, music, nap times, center time, etc. much like a K-5 school. I work in a K-5 school. Their curriculum is more challenging than public school. We love this school!

Bethany Stepping Stones 1

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
Very questionable accountiung practices. The director is clearly more concerned with money and less concerned about the children the school is paid to teach. She is far from professional and lacking as a Christian leader.


Bethany Stepping Stones 1

Posted March 15, 2013
- a parent
Our child started with Bethany at the daycare at the age of 3. She was there over half way through her Kindergarten year. Bethany boasted that their A Beka Curriculm would put her "1-2 grade levels ahead of public school"...lie! We noticed red flags everywhere and after moving her to a public school, had her assessed and realized she was behind other students in public school. Bethany cares more about the Bible than they do the fundamentals...the pieces that will get her through school and into a career! While it is important, the fundamentals should be equally as important. In addition, there is no time for real learning there. There is one teacher per 3 grade levels in ONE class. Our daughter was only taught from 8:00-11:00 everyday. That's not enought time to learn what she needs to learn. Please make sure you research your schools before considering Bethany Stepping Stones...this was NOT a good choice.

Bethany Stepping Stones 4

Posted August 27, 2012
- a community member
I am wondering if this is a home school, private school or both? I am looking for a place for both of my children. I have a 5 yr old and a 10 yr old.

Bethany Stepping Stones 5

Posted March 25, 2012
- a parent
This facility goes way beyond "daycare"! My daughter has been there through the previous changes and yes it was quite an adjustment but WOW - it was completely worth it!!! Now they have the school too and my son is following behind his sister. We couldn't be happier with where this school is headed! I have peace of mind every day they are there - it's like leaving them with family.... i have never known a "daycare" to take such interest in a young childs learning and experiences. I would refer anyone I know here and now siblings will be in the same facility with the Christian school there as well. 5 stars in our book!


Bethany Stepping Stones 5

Posted December 29, 2011
- a parent
My family has used this daycare for over 10 years. Yes they have switched hands twice during that time, but right now the director is amazing. She is very passionatone about the children. My son is in the 4 year old room and already he can read and write. He will be ahead of the game when he starts kindergarden.

Bethany Stepping Stones 2

Posted July 16, 2011
- a parent
This daycare has been going down hill for the past couple years now.They have switched hands several times.It is no longer a warm invirorment like it used to be.The director and administrator are very fake and the establishment seems to be focused on money only.The playgrounds are in very bad shape.And teachers are not trained well.

Bethany Stepping Stones 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
I love Bethany stepping stones. Both my children go there. My son is in the nursery and my daughter is in the afterschool program. They are well taken care of and I love the fact they teach Biblical principles to my children. I would recommend this day care.


Bethany Stepping Stones 0
no rating

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
THis is the best daycare I have ever used. I am very impresses with the knowledge my 3 year old brings home daily. And she is getting a great biblical background as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethany Stepping Stones
584 Tower Road, Thomasville, NC  27360
(336) 472-3389
Last modified Bethany Stepping Stones is a Private school that serves grade PK
Bethany Stepping Stones Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.