Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Abundant Life Children's Center 5

Posted January 22, 2016
- a community member
I feel sorry for the family that commented on December 17th. My experiences with Abundant Life Children's Center have been wonderful. The NC Pre-K teachers have Bachelor degrees and years of experience; the assistants have Associate degrees and experience as well. I have found these staff to be knowledgeable, caring individuals. Granted, not every program meets the needs of every family. Parents need to visit programs before placing their child to make sure it will be a good fit for the child and the family. It sounds like, whatever happened, this center was just not what the family was looking for. I have seen lesson plans posted in each classroom; staff are always willing to answer questions about them and even give ideas on how to extend the learning at home. As far as Lee County Partnership, they hold sessions where families complete the NC Pre-K application, explain what to expect, and answer questions. I found this to be very helpful. I feel sorry that this other family did not experience what I have, because, this is a GREAT child care!

Abundant Life Children's Center 5

Posted January 22, 2016
- a community member
Caring dedicated staff. Fun place for children. Play areas, learning centers and classrooms are awesome!


Abundant Life Children's Center 1

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
I honestly do not know where to begin with this horrible center. I would NEVER recommend this center to anyone! The lack of knowledge and unprofessional teachers/directors is enough said. For starters I can never get a hold of staff in the center to check on my child due to the lousy "phone system" in place. No one knows how to transfer a call to a specific teacher and when they try, they hang up and leave the phone on the line, then the line is busy for the next HOUR with no other way to contact the center! The director seems as if she has no education, along with every teacher in this center! The teachers are never on the same page as far as how your child is learning and growing. There is NO lesson plan in place. This is a NC-PreK program, that our tax dollar pays for, there is NO reason we should receive less than the best of any education! I am not sure how anyone passed for the state! The camera system has always been facing the ceilings and excuses are given when asked to view them! The lesson plan that is given weekly is "painting a picture" for a FOUR year old. The "progress reports" that are sent home daily are a joke, there is no proper feedback only "he/she liked playing today". These responses are totally unacceptable in my book as a parent! I now have a discouraged four year old that does not enjoy going to school due to lack of praise, constant negativity and sad faces sent on the report daily! My child now states " i am not a good person" and " my teachers do not like me" This school and program has been such a disgrace to education! No need to take it to the board or head of Lee Co Partnership because they will do nothing! I highly discourage this center and the program if at all possible, our children are more important than treated. If there was an option to not even rate a one star, that would be my choice!!!!!!!! TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE does not even begin to describe this experience! I guess this truly is an example of "you get what you pay for". I have stopped myself from putting names into this post as a courtesy, but each of them should be ashamed and rethink their career!!!!!

Abundant Life Children's Center 3

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
NOT IMPRESSED! This center needs to get updated on educational tools and policies. The lack of knowledge by staff and directors is obvious. Children are shuffled from room to room to accommodate staff not showing up and low child numbers. The added stress to other staff is obvious and very concerning to parents. The assistant director and some staff are not friendly and generally don't bother smiling when they walk past. NOT where I want my child to be.

Abundant Life Children's Center 5

Posted February 21, 2014
- a parent
The BEST center in town. They made our transition from home to daycare smooth and I leave my baby there everyday knowing she is well taken care of. The staff is great with all the kids. The facility is always clean and orderly and we have never had any issues. The director is great. I can not say enough good things about ALCC. Friendly, loving, dedicated people who love kids and treat them like their own.


Abundant Life Children's Center 5

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
Both of my children go to this school. I absolutely LOVE it! The teachers are so loving and nurturing towards the kids. They communciate well with the parents and I love that the director (Betty Lou) is involved in all the classrooms so the children know her as well. It has been a blessing for both my children and to me knowing they are safe and cared for! I highly recommend this center.

Abundant Life Children's Center 5

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
I love this daycare. The teachers are awesome. This is the first daycare center my child has ever been in, and I wouldn't change that for anything. My son is 2, and has some developmental delays, but the teachers, and director work with him, and treat him like every other child. He has learned so much, and I thank God everyday he blessed my family with such a wonderful daycare.

Abundant Life Children's Center 5

Posted April 10, 2010
- a parent
This daycare is at the top of its game. I wouldn't want my children any place else.


Abundant Life Children's Center 5

Posted December 30, 2009
- a parent
I highly recommend this Day Care for preschool, afterschool and summer break care. They are excellent. My child has attended since she was 4 years old. She attends the afterschool program now she is 7.

Abundant Life Children's Center 5

Posted May 17, 2009
- a parent
This Day Care is the best I have ever seen. My child is 4 1/2 and is very well taken care of. I impressed daily at how clean the building compared to other day cares I have seen. Also, more importantly, the teachers and staff, particularly the director Betty Lou Godfrey, are extremely kind, loving, and Godly. I would highly recommend this Day Care.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abundant Life Children's Center
1715 Spring Lane, Sanford, NC  27330
(919) 774-3347
Last modified Abundant Life Children's Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Abundant Life Children's Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top