Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Learning Experience II 1

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
We joined the TLE family thinking it was a 5 star facility and it was pretty expensive so we thought it would be a high quality place for our daughter. The director is the owner and she is horrible. She lacks management and professional skills to run a 5 star facility. She is rude and could care less for what the parents think or need as long as she gets paid. The turn over rate is very high and staff are very unhappy. I had multiple incidents happen in which the director did not handle very well at all. I feel horrible I even placed my daughter there in the 1st place. After speaking to other moms in the community I found it very upsetting that they all knew this place was bad. I'm so embarrassed I even enrolled my daughter at TLE under the management if Michelle Montgomery. She says it's a Christian ran center but honestly she is a horrible person and the place needs to be shut down before more children are hurt. Anyways I hope this stops at least 1 person from enrolling their child. Just ask people in the community they will tell you themselves.

The Learning Experience II 2

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
There are better options in Mooresville for the money you will pay. Great teachers. Poor administration. High Turnover.


The Learning Experience II 1

Posted February 20, 2010
- a parent
Not what I expected and poor quality of care, and no parent would beleive what takes place when your not there.

The Learning Experience II 0
no rating

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
We are so happy that we found TLE. Our daughter looks forward to school each and everyday. She has learned so many new things in such a short time. Make Believe Blvd. is such an amazing space for children to learn and grow. My first impression of the facility was very inviting and extremely clean. The enthusiastic teachers and staff genuinely care for children and their individual needs. The center is a very safe and nuturing environment. I feel that they offer more than just child care for my daughter. I feel comfortable and confident that she is truely cared for at all times. I would recommend this center to all of my friends and anyone that is interested. We love TLE!!!

The Learning Experience II 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
We have 2 children that attend TLE and they both LOVE it! Our son was one of the first ones to attend upon the opening of this brand new facility. He was so excited to go into a center full of color and excitement. Make Believe Blvd. is one of his favorite places to visit in the center, esp. on a rainy day, as well as the many centers there are to choose from. Words can not express the love and dedication the teachers show the children. Our children have learned so much and we continue to see that ona daily basis! It is the best feeling in the world as a parent to be able to go in & get the kids settled and leave knowing they are in the best care. My son talks abouts his teachers and friends constantly and always looks forward to going to school.


The Learning Experience II 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
Our son has ben going to this school for nearly 3 months now, when he joined he was new to the country and the language and there was lot of separation anxiety. The encouragement, care, support and patience showed by teachers and the director was so good that he has now comfortably settled, and even says he likes going to school. He has started talking small sentences in english and understands 60 percent of whats going on. This to us is a big achievement which wouldnt have been possible without the patience of the staff. The atmosphere is so friendly making it enjoyable for kids. What I love the most is that I see my son learning something new everyday ! We would definetely recommend this school to our friends.

The Learning Experience II 5

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
Our family would highly recommend this daycare center. The teachers and staff care about children and making learning fun. My child talks about preschool all the time and always comes home with his little projects they've done. The facility is VERY clean, and maintains freshness at all times. If parents are looking for place that's safe, and engaging, I would highly recommend this center.

The Learning Experience II 5

Posted July 19, 2009
- a parent
We have been very happy with the care provided by this center, but more importantly, our son is extremely happy here too. The teachers are so friendly and engaging with the children. They are good about teaching them new things and challenging them with different experiences. We are so impressed with the cleanliness of the center, also, which is one of the biggest differences we saw when looking at other centers. We have already recommended this daycare to our friends and will definitely continue to do so.


The Learning Experience II 5

Posted July 18, 2009
- a parent
Our child has been attending this child care for a while now. We are very happy with the school, curriculum, staff & the management. The teachers are very caring & spend lot of time teaching new things to children. They provide us with daily activities of our a child. The center is very clean & fresh all the time. Our child likes to play in the unique play area in side the building - Make Believe Blvd. Over all we are happy & we recommend this center to other parents who are looking for a good reliable childcare center.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Learning Experience II
464 Williamson Road, Mooresville, NC  28117
(704) 662-0209
Last modified The Learning Experience II is a Private school that serves grade PK
The Learning Experience II Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.