Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goddard School 5

Posted July 01, 2013
- a parent
We love this school! The atmosphere is very warm and nurturing, but we especially like the academic emphasis of the program. The teachers are great and our children love coming to school. The new management team is very professional and we like the direction they are taking the school. Our older child especially likes looking for the fish in the beautiful murals in the hallways. We can t say enough good things and we highly recommend it.

Goddard School 4

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
Very pleased with the Goddard School, Matthews. There was a bit of adjustment when the new owners came onboard; but the pains of management change, such as personnel turnover and communications issues, seem to have diminished greatly. The new owners are easy to speak with and are very accessible. We have also been pleased with the approachability of the teachers. It is truly more of a school than a daycare. We have two children attending and believe the teachers have learned our children's talents and weaknesses and work with each one as much as possible. Beyond working with the children on the standard letters and spelling, the teachers have a varying curriculum. Our children are even taught some Spanish and yoga poses. Guest "speakers" such as a veterinarian, a police officer, a scientist and a magician have been brought in to provide additional education and entertainment. All in all, we are very pleased and look forward to next year.


Goddard School 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
I wouldn't choose any other school. Highly recommend. My daughter attended the Goddard school from infant to pre-k and my son is there now. It is comforting to see that my son has many of the same teachers as my daughter did 5 years ago!! I've always been pleased with the staff and I couldn't imagine leaving my child with anyone else. Now that this is my second go round, I feel like we have become family with the staff there. I leave knowing my child is being comforted, taken care of, having fun while learning. Big plus, all the teachers make it a point to know my children and myself. My children are completely comfortable with the entire staff!

Goddard School 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
As a long-time parent I can truthfully say that this Goddard school is wonderful with teachers who have been there many years, are caring, dedicated, creative, and obviously love what they do. The staff is like family. They go above and beyond to make each day a fun and creative learning experience. I absolutely recommend it!

Goddard School 1

Posted March 26, 2013
- a parent
Two thumbs down! There is a lack of communication and very high turnover at this school. There have been some great teachers that have left so one can only think that it has to be due to the new owner. My child has went through 3 different teachers in one month and not once was there a communication that informed us of any of the changes. We are very unhappy with this place and are currently looking for a new center, I suggest you do the same.


Goddard School 1

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
The owner is very unprofessional and so are some of the staff there. I do not recommend this place if you are looking for quality care! It was a terrible experience for my family. We complained about our child's teacher and then she began neglecting him and was never reprimanded for it. This is not my idea of a school at all! This place is NOT at all what it seems so please don't be fooled.

Goddard School 3

Posted September 02, 2011
- a parent
My kid love it there and his classmates. Teachers are nice but the owner of the school always has an attitude and never answers your questions/requests. All she asks is for our tuition money and dont seem to concern anything else. My kid loves his teacher and his friends but there have been several meetings where the owner talks me down.

Goddard School 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
My kids have been attending the Goddard school in Matthews for three years- we absolutely love it! Wouldn't go anywhere else!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goddard School
9631 Northeast Parkway, Matthews, NC  28105
(704) 321-1310
Last modified Goddard School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Goddard School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.