Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Open Arms Christian Cdc 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Open Arms. My son went from the 2 year old room through Pre-K and my daughter started at 8 months and is now in the 3 year old room. They have the best teachers and a fantastic, loving environment. Ms. Dela in the 4 year old room is phenomenal at preparing kids for Kindergarten. I am so happy to have my kids there!!!

Open Arms Christian Cdc 5

Posted December 09, 2013
- a parent
My children absolutely LOVE Open Arms and their staff. I can drop my kids off knowing they are receiving amazing care by teachers who truly care. So many special activities and events to keep the parents involved, the facility is in top shape and my children receive a great Christian education!


Open Arms Christian Cdc 5

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
I have 4 years experience with this facility with two in daycare. Parent involvement is always encouraged and information is always clearly communicated. I know my children are being cared for and loved, and that is the best feeling as I head off to work each day.

Open Arms Christian Cdc 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
My children have both attended this school for over 5 yrs now. The teachers, staff, director, etc are all very loving, caring, and truly dedicated to the children. It is a Christ centered preschool & showed in the children. The parents are all encouraged to attend special events throughout the year & are made to feel included in every aspect. If you're in need of a wonderful, Christ centered daycare go check them out, you want be disappointed.

Open Arms Christian Cdc 5

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE this daycare. My daughter has attended for the past 3-4 years. My 6 month old daughter will be attending as well next year. I have had no problems with the teachers, director, cirriculum etc. I feel my daughter is more than prepared to attend k-5 next year. I highly recommend them. There are many events the parent are invited to attend and many "take home" projects that the teachers recommend the parents assist there children with. This school was my second choice of two when my daughter first started (the other school had a long waiting list) and I am sooooo glad it worked out that this is where we ended up.


Open Arms Christian Cdc 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
My child has been attending Open Arms for about three years. He is VERY happy there as I am happy to have him attend this center. Staff keep me informed on how he is doing and have prepared him for the public school system. There are several events that parents are asked to join in on.

Open Arms Christian Cdc 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
Very pleased with my son attending Open Arms. He has been with the center for about 3 years and they have prepared him to enter the public school system. The center does several parent involved events throughout the year and those I have really enjoyed.

Open Arms Christian Cdc 4

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
This has been a wonderful daycare to transition my child from grandmas to full time daycare. Staff seem to take the time with the children that they need. I do however agree with the comments about the director not being there on a consistant basis, we never see her.


Open Arms Christian Cdc 1

Posted January 04, 2011
- a parent
Very disappointed in the facility. The teachers do not greet the children or parents. They seem not to even be interested in working there. They are very negative to the children. They always have negative comments on everything. The director obviously has no control over her staff or maybe just don't feel the need to be a leader. I have taken my child out of this facility and would not recommend this facility to anyone! VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Open Arms Christian Cdc 1

Posted January 04, 2011
- a parent
Awful daycare! Just awful! They do not treat the children nicely once they hit 3yrs old just horrible how they strive in excellence and do such a bad job in it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Open Arms Christian Cdc
2920 North Carolina 42, Clayton, NC  27520
(919) 553-7227
Last modified Open Arms Christian Cdc is a Private school that serves grade PK
Open Arms Christian Cdc Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top