Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
59 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kids R Kids School 1

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
A child was left unattended for an hour on the playground by himself. When the parent arrived nobody knew where he was. Supervision has been an issue.

Kids R Kids School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
When a teacher grabs a student and makes that student face them by grabbing their face that is not showing that child respect.


Kids R Kids School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
A teacher has admitted to grabbing/snatching a child when being confronted by director and seen by the parent.

Kids R Kids School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
They have a problem with supervision issues, leaving a child unattended for an hour on the playground is extremely an issue.

Kids R Kids School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a parent
This is a school, I had my chidren in a well known daycarebefore I heard about Kids R Kids at Blakeney. My Children are using the smae handwritting program the school system is using . They have learnt letter sounds in the older two's program and my oldest is already reading at the age of 4. By this time next year she will be well prepared for their fully accredited Kindergarten program. ( she does not make the cut off for the school system, but she does for Kids R Kids)


Kids R Kids School 5

Posted September 25, 2012
- a parent
Love Kids R Kids. The best preschool we have found in the area by far.

Kids R Kids School 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
I have nothing but praises for the Blakeney Kids R Kids. I read these reviews below and have no idea what this person is referring to. I do know that ever since some other little daycares have opened close by they have tried to bad-mouth Kids R Kids and take their business. They just can't compete with the Kids R Kids school. The teachers at Kids R Kids are wonderful, caring individuals, and I love knowing that my children are in such a safe and warm environment. The teachers are fantastic. They are loving and helpful, and always are available whenever I had a question. The director is hardly just a figurehead; she takes her responsibility very seriously, and it shows in the level of commitment from the staff. I know first-hand that she and her co-directors ( and several others) have all been at the school since it opened over 7 years ago. To me, that shows true commitment. The owner is there every day as well, and the school has a wonderful reputation. My oldest child learned so much that she was at the top of her class going into Kindergarten, and my youngest always loves going to Kids R Kids every day. Go take a tour and see for yourself why I love it.

Kids R Kids School 5

Posted January 08, 2011
- a parent
My kids really enjoy going to school, and that is so important to me. Even though they have been enrolled only a short while, I have nothing but good things to say about the school.


Kids R Kids School 5

Posted January 07, 2011
- a parent
My husband and I love the school. The teachers are wonderful, and my son absolutely loves coming to school. We have been here for a few years, and I have referred many of my friends and neighbors as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kids R Kids School
6250 Blakeney Park Drive, Charlotte, NC  28277
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (704) 543-7227
Last modified Kids R Kids School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top