Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cranfield Academy 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
Cranfield Academy is a wonderful school. The teachers and other staff members are very welcoming and treat you with love and kindness. I couldn't ask for a better school to send my child to. The teachers in the preschool department are doing a marvelous job and couldn't ask for a better team. I can honestly say this has been the best experience, with the school I can call family.

Cranfield Academy 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is a wonderful family centered environment where I feel extremely comfortable leaving my daughter each day. She is in the TK classroom and her teachers are wonderful, the director/assistant director and owners are great and have always greeted us warmly and taken any of my concerns to heart and taken action if needed. The teachers are well educated, warm, loving and show a true care and love for the children in their classrooms! My daughter is excited each day to attend school and even more excited to tell me what she has learned that day!


Cranfield Academy 2

Posted October 22, 2013
- a community member
Owners only care about money, children treated very well by most teachers (NOT ALL TEACHERS), workers treated less than dirt. (From Former Employee)

Cranfield Academy 5

Posted January 27, 2013
- a parent
As a first time parent Cranfield has been a blessing. Not only are the teachers loving, they are knowledgeable and I turn to them for advice. The staff as a whole are wonderful and create an environment in which my daughter loves to play and learn. Nothing compares to the piece of mind I have everyday knowing my daughter is safe and loved. I would absolutely recommend Cranfield Academy to any family looking for the perfect balance of nurturing and education!

Cranfield Academy 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
Our son has been attending this preschool since he was 3 months old and will be turning 4 years old this February, 2013. All of his teachers have provided loving and attentive care, making sure that we are always aware of any important changes in behavior or needs. We have really enjoyed all the different programs they offer such as music class, gymtastics, soccer, spanish and parents night out. More important, I feel the staff and teachers are dedicated to making sure my son is involved in educational activities that will prepare him for kindergarten and elementary school. We will definitely miss our Cranfield Academy family!


Cranfield Academy 5

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
My son and I love Cranfield so much! He looks forward to going and seeing his teachers and friends every day. Every teacher he's had as he's moved up in classrooms has been caring, friendly and intelligent. His teachers, the directors and the owners are always willing and able to answer questions and communicate about my son's progress. Cranfield has an excellent curriculum. My son appears to be more advanced than outside friends his own age as well as children older than him. He amazes me every day with something new he's learned at school. I also appreciate the extra activities that are offered at Cranfield. My son had so much fun with Soccer Shots this year. He also loves the music program that is available here. I would recommend this school to anyone!

Cranfield Academy 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
Cranfield is a fabulous place for children. It is so nice to find a place where you trust the people who care for your child when you can't be there. My daughter is almost 4 and she has been there since she was 3 months old. She has been taught so much more then I expected, and she is so advanced over her friends who go to different schools. I absolutely love Cranfield. Their teachers are very friendly and knowledgable. I would recomend this school to anyone.

Cranfield Academy 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a teacher
Both of my children loved every day they spent at Cranfield. They were taught so much more then I expected and were more then ready for Kindergarten. With all the of the summer camp options out there my children chose to attend the Cranfield summer program. They look forward to it all year, it makes their summer extra special, and makes my summers easy because I know they are somewhere where they are cared for, loved, and they are having fun.


Cranfield Academy 5

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
I absolutely love Cranfield. Their teachers are very knowledgable and friendly. They are always able to answer questions. My daughter loves going every day and is excited to see her friends. She always tells me what she learned that day. I reccomend this school to everyone.

Cranfield Academy 4

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
We found Cranfield after 2 months of attendance at a daycare that turned out to be (even after being recommended by several co-workers) an unacceptable environment for my daughter. What a blessing it has been! We've hated to leave every teacher as she moves up, but have always found another pair of caring, loving hands waiting for us at the next step. The Director(s) have helped us navigate the occasional bump in the road with the utmost professionalism and understanding, and I would highly recommend Cranfield to anyone without reservation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cranfield Academy
11330 Carmel Commons Boulevard, Charlotte, NC  28226
(704) 341-2233
Last modified Cranfield Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Cranfield Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.