Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
208 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 7 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christ Church Kindergarten 5

Posted November 10, 2013
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten at CCK. We are so happy we decided to send him here. He LOVES it and loves going everyday. The school has that wonderful feeling of kindergarten that I remember as a child. His teachers are wonderful and so sweet. I have read some past reviews of members of the church being snooty. I have not met a snooty parent or faculty member yet. The only negative issue I have is that they do not have grades through 5th grade. We do not want to leave next year!

Christ Church Kindergarten 2

Posted March 27, 2013
- a community member
Lots of television viewing, teachers on cell phones, developmentally inappropriate art and classroom work, teachers who have been there too long and don't adapt to newer teaching techniques, no communication, etc, etc. Bad all around!


Christ Church Kindergarten 2

Posted November 12, 2012
- a parent
Previous reviews are 100% accurate from my experience. Director does not work with parents and gives false information (when you do get a response) It was like play school and not the high academic standard of its competing church preschools.

Christ Church Kindergarten 1

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
The Jan 2012 and Jul 2011 reviews are right on point. No warmth here at all. It is unbelievable that a school with their supposed reputation would allow tv viewing. (Not just once but multiple occasions). Cannot recommend.

Christ Church Kindergarten 3

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
In hindsight, I wish we had chosen another school. I was initially impressed with the nice facility and pretty classrooms. Carpool runs efficently and children come home with art. After awhile though, I came to realize this school lacks warmth, friendliness, and love. The director is a cold personality, and this trickles through to all aspects of the program. She does not return calls or emails. I was particularly unhappy to learn my child was sitting and watching TV on rainy days instead of indoor recess.


Christ Church Kindergarten 3

Posted July 02, 2011
- a parent
When my older children went to Christ Church Kindergarten it was a great program. My youngest child did not have the same quality experience. The classes are crowded, the playground isn't safe and some of the teachers are lazy and care more about their wardrobe than the children. IF the director returns your phone call she will make promises she has no intention of keeping. The previous review is old and was obviously written by a school administrator. The school is working off its prior reputation. It's not worth the money they charge.

Christ Church Kindergarten 5

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
This school is exceptional, primarily due to the Director and Assistant Director, who are the most kind, caring, as well as professional educators ever. The school is accredited through the National Association for Early Childhood Education. The school offers a wonderful music class once a week, physical education once every two weeks, chapel once every other week, an array of arts and crafts projects daily. They have wonderful holiday programs where the children actively participate. The parents are very much involved during the year; a room mom is assigned to each class to facilitate parties, class trips, and other special days. The facility is always clean; their sanitation/maintenance staff are available at all times. The playground has great equipment, strong enough for a parent to play on. Various committees are for parent participation (i.e.teacher appreciation). Members of the school board meet quarterly to maintain exceptional status.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ Church Kindergarten
1412 Providence Road, Charlotte, NC  28207
(704) 333-5818
Last modified Christ Church Kindergarten is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Christ Church Kindergarten Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top