Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
Chesterbrook has cared for our daughter since she was 3 months old. It was the best decision we've ever made. She is now 4 and as she prepares to leave and attend PreK we feel she is ahead of the game and will succeed because of the wonderful guidance and education she has received. I can not express how grateful we are to all of the staff members there. They are simply awesome.

Chesterbrook Academy 4

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school/daycare since she was 3 months old (she is now 2.5 years old). I had a great impression from the very beginning (starting with the phone call to set up a tour before enrolling her). While the cost may seem expensive to most, you get what you pay for. If you want your child to be educated and not just "looked after", Chesterbrook is a great choice. I am constantly amazed at what my daughter learns everyday and the staff is amazing!


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 21, 2013
- a parent
We had an absolute WONDERFUL experience at the Mallard Creek Chesterbrook. The Principal, Sheila Wright, was always very helpful and made us feel like our son was the most important child at the school. The teachers are AWESOME... we took decided to allow our son to enter Kindergarten a little early and he turned out to be the 2nd best reader in his entire class. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
I have one of my sons attending Chesterbrook Academy since 10/2011. He has developed so much from all the activities the center offer for example: soccer and music lessons. This is a very strict academic, environment, and class room setting. The teachers do really prepare each child for kindergarten. This school is very much focused on reading/writing. Overall, the school is very very diverse. They also follow many different types of dietary restriction. All the teachers working at this center have been long term employed. The principal(8) and the assistant principal(11) has been at the center. Longevity is very difficult to find in education world. The Principle and Vice Principle are very involved in daily care and routine of child's well being. They both present well and is organized team. I will also be sending my second son to this center.. I am very pleased with this center in comparison to other centers on Mallard Creek Rd

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
I am so impressed and am happy to spend my money for a quality education and experience at this location. I love the adminstrative staff and the teachers are quite excellent. They are nurturing, highly educated and engaged in the life of my child. This is by far the best experience we have had thus far. I would recommend anyone to send their child here. They won't be disappointed!!!


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
We love Chesterbrook Mallard Creek! Our daughter has been going there since she was 6 months old - now she is 21 months - and she loves going everyday. Great teachers that truly care about our daughter and love her like she was their own. She is constantly learning great new things. They are extremely flexible and accommodating of my wife and my sometimes crazy schedule. Safe, secure and convenient, this will be our daughter's school until she is ready for kindergarten. If you are looking for a school, take the time to visit this great place.

Chesterbrook Academy 4

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
My child started out in Pre-K 1 and and has since moved on. He liked all his teachers and he was readily prepared for Kindergarden. The staff was very polite and was always helpful. I have recommended the school to several friends. I have to nephews that went to Chesterbrook and now are in middle school. We believe that the reason they have done well is the start at Chesterbrook.

Chesterbrook Academy 4

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
Great staff, fair costs, great learning! Our children had a good time when they are there and the teachers made it comfortable when we left. The facility is located in a good location. Easy to get in and out of.


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attends Chesterbrook Academy at Mallard Creek. She is in the in infant room and will be transitioning to the toddler room soon. The teachers and staff are excellent! The principal and assistant principal are always available to talk. The teachers in the infant room are great women. I trust them with my daughter and can easily see how much they love her as well. We receive monthly folders of activities that our daughter has completed along with photographs. They are great keepsakes!

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
Chesterbrook Academy is an excellent school. The staff is very professional, friendly, loving and caring. The students are fantastic too. The facilities are very clean and safe. In addition the school provides an excellent curriculum and healthy meals for the kids. My family had toured several schools in the area but fell in love with the Chesterbrook the instant we walked in. As parents, we all want the very best for our children and I know we found that with Chesterbrook. In fact, we could not have made a better choice with the peace of mind we've had and the fact that we saw our children learn and grow so much within no time. My oldest daughter recently graduated from Pre-K and has transitioned so well into elementary school due to the preparation she received from Chesterbrook. I have referred a couple of friends to Chesterbrook schools in the area and they've all had positive things to say. I highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Chesterbrook Academy
8515 Mallard Creek Road, Charlotte, NC  28262
(704) 548-8000
Last modified Chesterbrook Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top