Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
Our son has been going to Chesterbrook since he was 2 y.o - the teachers are great, he loves learning and the atmosthere. Ms. Tawni and Ms. Jessica are excellent leadership team for the school and have made the school a great one.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
We were hesitant about enrolling our daughter into school, and searched and searched. We finally toured Chesterbrook, and right away it felt right. Our daughter loves it! The teachers are great, the curriculum is terrific, and they introduce them to so many new things. We could not be any happier with Chesterbrook.


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
We have had both of our daughters go through the program at Chesterbrook, my oldest started at 1 and my youngest at 3 months and she is now in the Pre-K class with Miss Debbie. The teachers are loyal and longstanding, the leadership is top tier, the curriculum is great and there really is nothing negative I can say about this school! Check it out!

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
We have had our son at Chesterbrook for nearly 3 years, after visiting many local Preschools in the Cary area, prior to enrolling our son. Chesterbrook stood out among them all. The teacher's are professional, engaged and provide exceptional instruction. The facility is warm, clean and welcoming. Many extra curricular activities are offered. The playground is great, and our son enjoys the menu. It is an exceptional learning environment from our experience.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
We moved to the area in January and started to look for a school for our son around June. Toured many schools but this one stood out the most. Everyone was so friendly and very inviting. As a new mom I was super scared about leaving my son with people I didn't know but they made me feel so comfortable. He has been there since July and he absolutely loves being there. All of the staff knows his name and tells us good morning and good afternoon when we walk in. His teachers are amazing. They really care about him and us. They try and work with you as much as they can.


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
We recently moved to the area, i absolutely love the school environment. I am greatly impressed with the various activities that they do at school everyday. wonderful teachers who love the students and genuinely care about kids..My daughter has been going to Chesterbrook for about 3 months now and is excited to go to school everyday and even more excited when i go to pick her up..Excellent staff, very engaging and very well managed school..Not to mention..Exceptionally clean...i appreciate all the hard work of the teachers and principal's and definitely recommend the school for the beginners and Pre-k program.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children have attended this daycare/preschool and it is an excellent place to send your child. The school is bright and cheerful. The teachers are warm and caring. The curriculum is great. My (now 3rd grade) daughter left this school for kindergarten well prepared for the transition to elementary school. It is hard to entrust your children to someone else during the day but I have never questioned my choice to bring my children to school here. On the few times I had any questions or concerns the staff always listens and helps solves the issue quickly.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
My wife and l love Chesterbrook Academy. The teachers and staff are amazing! We could not be happier with Chesterbrook for our daughter and would highly recommend!


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
I am thoroughly impressed with the Chesterbrook Academy experience. My son is thriving and learning so much! He is now able to articulate what he has learned during his day. The teachers are all welcoming, resourceful, and engaged in the learning process. I am so glad we were referred to Chesterbrook Academy.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
We relocated to Cary and toured many, many preschools for our children. Chesterbrook stood out among them all. They care about your child's well-being ; it is a very close-knit feeling. I am VERY impressed with the overall cleanliness of the facility; my children have rarely been ill since starting preschool which is amazing. I love the fact that there are also additional extracurricular activity options such as soccer and swim lessons.. The playgrounds are awesome and my children in particular enjoy their art classes. My kids ask me to make foods that they eat at school; their menu is impressive. My children's pediatrician commented on how impressed he was at their yearly visits in regard to how advanced both of my children were with their verbal, fine and gross motor skills, and comprehension levels. He asked where they go to preschool, and I said Chesterbrook! :-)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chesterbrook Academy
3821 NW Cary Pkwy, Cary, NC  27513
(919) 319-9400
Last modified Chesterbrook Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Chesterbrook Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top