Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mi Nuevo Mundo Children Education Center 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
My son is currently in this school he is in preK Could not say anything negative about it. His social skills have improved dramatically since hes been there 1yr (i was worried becuase being the only child he barely spoke and did not like to be around other kids)now he goes upto kids introduces himself , plays and shares with no issues. That not even the best part he has learned soo much more. Teachers make sure your upto date with your child's learning. I have no complaints about the school at all! if you can afford the weekly payment definetely go for it you wont regret it ! If only the school was free i would keep him there till 1st grade! I also have a niece who went to the school till 1st grade she is a honor student till this day and she already 13 yrs old . This school prepared her well!

Mi Nuevo Mundo Children Education Center 5

Posted March 20, 2013
- a parent
My son went to this school for daycare, preK and Kindergarte, and I can't thank them enough for everything they taught him. It was so good that to this day, he is in eight grade now, and he always remember the staff and the food and all the fun he used to have. After getting speach therapy because he was having problems learning how to speak, sending him to this school was the best decision we made. I still look at his pictures dancing a waltz on graduation day and think what a good job they did!!!


Mi Nuevo Mundo Children Education Center 5

Posted June 04, 2012
- a parent
This school is wonderful! My boys started there very young and stayed through kindergarten. They had a super smooth transition into the first grade and were very well prepared and reading and writing above grade level. It is a very safe, clean, and caring enviroment for children. I would highly recommend it.

Mi Nuevo Mundo Children Education Center 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
Excelente daycare, excelente Pre-k y excelente Kindergarden. Realmente lo mejor. Ense anza muy adelantada, profesoras muy pacientes y profesionales. La alimentacion, muy sana y saludable. Mi hija esta muy adelantada a comparacion de otros ni o de su misma edad. Es como una familia. Lastimosamente solo hay day care, pre k y k. Les celebran el cumplea os, los cuidan , incluye after school. Ojala tengan hasta 5 grado al menos Los felicito y sigan asi.

Mi Nuevo Mundo Children Education Center 5

Posted January 12, 2011
- a parent
My son began in this school speaking mostly english and in 4weeks he knew the alphabet,numbers and many songs in spanish! I am so proud of the progress thanks to Mi Nuevo Mundo! Super clean and very educational. Theres is no other education center like it! It is excellent and recommended to everyone!


Mi Nuevo Mundo Children Education Center 5

Posted July 08, 2010
- a parent
I am so happy with this school! My son began there at two and a half years old, and has attended exactly one year- and speaks perfect spanish, and is very well versed in many things! The staff all seem very friendly and patient especially with screaming children! (my son was one of those for a few weeks- now he loves the school, has made many new little friends, and loves the teachers.) Can't say enough good things about this place and my experience with it! Only down side is for the younger ones they only do soup for lunch, and my son was getting tired of eating the same lunch type every day. But with breakfast, lunch and snacks included, LONG days from 7:15am to 6:00pm, how can you complain?

Mi Nuevo Mundo Children Education Center 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
Great School!! For all parents who are concerned, this is a no-brainer.. I'm one of those parents who does her research, interviews, asks all the questions, this has been a terrific school for my daughter who has been there since she was 2.5 and is now in kindergarten. The staff is what makes all the difference in the world!

Mi Nuevo Mundo Children Education Center 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
I've had my daughter in this school since she was about two and a half and now she's going into kindergarten and I love it....


Mi Nuevo Mundo Children Education Center 0
no rating

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
All of my 3 children attended this day care and they did great. Once they began regular school they were way ahead. The staff as well as the directors are always looking for the best way to help the kids with their education. In all it is the Best!

Mi Nuevo Mundo Children Education Center 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
It is the best. There's no more words to describe their excellent job. My daughter went there and she still remember all that she did there. My son is attending now and all days he's excited to go to school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mi Nuevo Mundo Children Education Center
31-05 51st Stret, Woodside, NY  11377
(718) 626-7394
Last modified Mi Nuevo Mundo Children Education Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Mi Nuevo Mundo Children Education Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top