Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
My son is graduating kindergarten and I love ABC Preschool. There are not enough words to express the gratitude, love and respects for all the teachers of this school. What is to love about this school? From the huge enclosed backyard to the numerous activities such as zumba, gym, art, music, computer. From a wonderful staff to home cooked meals (soup every day). A great academic program which prepare the kids for elementary school. But most importantly, the attention that each child gets. I cannot thank enough to my son's teachers and I know I will miss them dearly. I wish the school wouldn't stop at kindergarten. This place is amazing!

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
I love this place. It has a huge enclosed backyard, numerous activities include gym, zumba, computers, art, music, many other things I can't think of off hand. Breakfast, lunch and after nap snack offered daily. Menu is rotated weekly. Lunch consists of salad, SOUP, main entree and a drink. Every week you get a written report from your teacher informing you of activities and studies done as well as your child progress and behavior. The curriculum is strong. Kids even get daily homework which makes them feel as "big boys and girls". My older child came out of ABC with a package of knowledge and in 2nd grade was accepted in the class for advanced kids in PS139. My little one is in a pre-k class now and he loves it! Every afternoon i come to pick up my son from ABC and see him with a huge smile saying, "I had a lot of fun!" Whatever previous disappointed reviews were here, it was between adult and adult, things happen(though, it wasn't a case for me). I felt obligated to write this review because I believe more people need to know about such place as ABC PRE-SCHOOL. And if you are in doubt--check it out for yourself.


Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 1

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
In my opinion, the owner was rude when speaking to me and so was her administrative staff.

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 3

Posted April 13, 2013
- a parent
Very good program but how good is office when I call and get big attitude, and they hang up? How good it is that I call in mornings to tell them that my son is not going and still the driver is outside? It's office is no good.

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 5

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
I love the school,the curriculum and the attention each child gets. They have music, & gymnastics,as well as an excellent academic program. They provide home cooked meals for the children unlike some other places. Kids get healthy food everyday including soups. The staff is wonderful and so is the administration. The director is very nice and handles situations well. This is a very good place for little ones.


Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 5

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
My youngest son graduated from ABC last year. I can really say that they did a great job giving him all the tools he needed to be succesful in 1st grade. I am more then pleased with his performance in elementary school and i can not thank his teachers enough !!

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 5

Posted July 14, 2010
- a parent
My two kids are in this school. One graduated from kindergarten and the other is about to finish. We love the school, especially the curriculum and the attention each child gets. They have music, gym, art, academics and so much more. They provide home cooked meals for the children unlike some other places. Kids actually eat pretty healthy hot food including daily soups. The staff is wonderful and so is the administration. I somewhat agree about one of the directors having a strange way of communicating with parents, but she is really harmless. She is just to be ignored. The other director is very nice and handles situations well. My kids strived in this school and I will miss it wholeheartedly. I wish they at least went up to elementary 3rd grade while the kids are still little. This is a very good place for little ones.

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 1

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
The teachers there are good. No complaints there. The big complaint is the director, She does not have the Experience to handle a school that size.


Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
My daughter goes here, as i did 35 years ago. I remember having a great time, when singing and dancing and cookies and milk were a staple and naptime on cots was a daily ritual. While my daughter cannot commuticate as detailed as i, she comes home singing and dancing and mimicing the teachers. She absolutely has a great time, and even in her terrible two's i noticed the structure of a daily routine has helped her persona. Her tantrums aren't really that bad anymore. There food program is really wonderful too. I had asked myself maybe it was to early for school, but the fact that she learns and plays with children her own age, convinced me that i was doing the right thing. (So much better than staying home and following me around.) I love the the stories everyday that she tells about who did what it is so wonderful.

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 4

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center
66-20 Laurel Hill Boulevard, Queens, NY  11377
(718) 672-2424
Last modified Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top