Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
125 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 5

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
Great School. Fully renovated this summer. Lovely staff. Very impressive gymnastics, dance and creative moment programs. My child learn a lot and really enjoy to be at ABC

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 3

Posted June 15, 2015
- a community member
The administrative staff is very impatient and rude. I personally feel very uncomfortable speaking to one of their administrative staff--don't want to mention the name here.


Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
My son is graduating kindergarten and I love ABC Preschool. There are not enough words to express the gratitude, love and respects for all the teachers of this school. What is to love about this school? From the huge enclosed backyard to the numerous activities such as zumba, gym, art, music, computer. From a wonderful staff to home cooked meals (soup every day). A great academic program which prepare the kids for elementary school. But most importantly, the attention that each child gets. I cannot thank enough to my son's teachers and I know I will miss them dearly. I wish the school wouldn't stop at kindergarten. This place is amazing!

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
I love this place. It has a huge enclosed backyard, numerous activities include gym, zumba, computers, art, music, many other things I can't think of off hand. Breakfast, lunch and after nap snack offered daily. Menu is rotated weekly. Lunch consists of salad, SOUP, main entree and a drink. Every week you get a written report from your teacher informing you of activities and studies done as well as your child progress and behavior. The curriculum is strong. Kids even get daily homework which makes them feel as "big boys and girls". My older child came out of ABC with a package of knowledge and in 2nd grade was accepted in the class for advanced kids in PS139. My little one is in a pre-k class now and he loves it! Every afternoon i come to pick up my son from ABC and see him with a huge smile saying, "I had a lot of fun!" Whatever previous disappointed reviews were here, it was between adult and adult, things happen(though, it wasn't a case for me). I felt obligated to write this review because I believe more people need to know about such place as ABC PRE-SCHOOL. And if you are in doubt--check it out for yourself.

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 1

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
In my opinion, the owner was rude when speaking to me and so was her administrative staff.


Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 3

Posted April 13, 2013
- a parent
Very good program but how good is office when I call and get big attitude, and they hang up? How good it is that I call in mornings to tell them that my son is not going and still the driver is outside? It's office is no good.

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 5

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
I love the school,the curriculum and the attention each child gets. They have music, & gymnastics,as well as an excellent academic program. They provide home cooked meals for the children unlike some other places. Kids get healthy food everyday including soups. The staff is wonderful and so is the administration. The director is very nice and handles situations well. This is a very good place for little ones.

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 5

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
My youngest son graduated from ABC last year. I can really say that they did a great job giving him all the tools he needed to be succesful in 1st grade. I am more then pleased with his performance in elementary school and i can not thank his teachers enough !!


Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 5

Posted July 14, 2010
- a parent
My two kids are in this school. One graduated from kindergarten and the other is about to finish. We love the school, especially the curriculum and the attention each child gets. They have music, gym, art, academics and so much more. They provide home cooked meals for the children unlike some other places. Kids actually eat pretty healthy hot food including daily soups. The staff is wonderful and so is the administration. I somewhat agree about one of the directors having a strange way of communicating with parents, but she is really harmless. She is just to be ignored. The other director is very nice and handles situations well. My kids strived in this school and I will miss it wholeheartedly. I wish they at least went up to elementary 3rd grade while the kids are still little. This is a very good place for little ones.

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center 1

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
The teachers there are good. No complaints there. The big complaint is the director, She does not have the Experience to handle a school that size.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center
66-20 Laurel Hill Boulevard, Queens, NY  11377
(718) 672-2424
Last modified Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Abc Preschool & Kindergarten Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top