Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Public
Ossining, NY
Students enrolled: 626

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park School 5

Posted November 28, 2010
- a parent
Our son loves this school. His teacher is very enthusiastic and dedicated. Our son's reading ability has improved a lot and there has been less than 3 months since school started. He has homework to read books to parents every day and that is helping him a lot. We frequently have opportunities to talk to his teacher and let her know our requests. Once a week, they have art, computer lab and music. Three times a week, they have P.E. He likes all the teachers and he is excited to go to school every day.

Park School 5

Posted June 30, 2010
- a parent
My daughter was in the dual language program here for this past year and was always happy and enjoying learning new things everyday. Unfortunately we are moving from the country and this school district is something we will surely miss.


Park School 0
no rating

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is having a wonderful time in Park school. Teachers and staff are so helpful. Facilities are fantastic.

Park School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Park School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Park School 5

Posted April 23, 2006
- a parent
I was extremely pleased with the offerings of enrichment and quality of curriculum.

Park School 5

Posted March 30, 2006
- a parent
Park Early Childhood center is a school for all the kindergarten and 1st graders in Ossining. It has a warm, nurturing atmosphere and there is a high level of commitment and dedication among both teachers and staff. Children receive instuction in music and art once a week, there is a computer lab once a week, and a large well stocked library in the building allows children to check out books daily if they like. All of my children loved the gym class, led by a pair of dymanic and creative teachers. The children participate in exciting programs through the year including Traffic City where they navigate a course through obstacles on tricycles and scooters. The only down sides could possibly be location of the school which some feel is not the safest neighborhood, and the playground area. It is all blacktop, there is no grassy area for play.

Park School 5

Posted September 26, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park School
22 Edward Street, Ossining, NY  10562
(914) 762-5850
Last modified Park School is a Public school that serves grades PK-K
Park School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top