Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Park School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 11, 2016
- a parent
My son had an amazing experience at this school, thanks in large part to the teachers. They were caring yet firm, and helped him to love learning.

Park School 5

Posted April 11, 2016
- a parent
Park school is an excellent place for the youngest members of our community to start their education. The teachers, principal, and support staff are all caring and supportive. Full day pre k is a major asset to the children of this community.


Park School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 09, 2016
- a community member
I think everyone at this school has done an excellent job with making my daughter feel welcomed. Thank you

Park School 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a community member
We moved to Ossining, Ny almost 2 years ago and I was not sure what the schools were going to be like. I have nothing, but good things to say about Claremont. Mrs. Matthews (Principal) and Mrs. Shamsi (Assistant Principal) are amazing. The teachers are great with the students and really take the time to listen to what they have to say. I would recommend Ossining Schools to anyone that ask. This is a very close net community and they make you feel very welcomed.

Park School 5

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
This is a very happy, nurturing school that pays close attention to each child as an individual. Parents in the district are strongly involved in the school and there is also an excellent education foundation, Ossining Matters, that provides enrichment programs. The arts, music, storytelling and other enrichment are a big part of life at Park School. The principal is a Bank Street grad and a brilliant and lovely educator.


Park School 5

Posted November 28, 2010
- a parent
Our son loves this school. His teacher is very enthusiastic and dedicated. Our son's reading ability has improved a lot and there has been less than 3 months since school started. He has homework to read books to parents every day and that is helping him a lot. We frequently have opportunities to talk to his teacher and let her know our requests. Once a week, they have art, computer lab and music. Three times a week, they have P.E. He likes all the teachers and he is excited to go to school every day.

Park School 5

Posted June 30, 2010
- a parent
My daughter was in the dual language program here for this past year and was always happy and enjoying learning new things everyday. Unfortunately we are moving from the country and this school district is something we will surely miss.

Park School
no rating

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is having a wonderful time in Park school. Teachers and staff are so helpful. Facilities are fantastic.


Park School 5

Posted April 23, 2006
- a parent
I was extremely pleased with the offerings of enrichment and quality of curriculum.

Park School 5

Posted March 30, 2006
- a parent
Park Early Childhood center is a school for all the kindergarten and 1st graders in Ossining. It has a warm, nurturing atmosphere and there is a high level of commitment and dedication among both teachers and staff. Children receive instuction in music and art once a week, there is a computer lab once a week, and a large well stocked library in the building allows children to check out books daily if they like. All of my children loved the gym class, led by a pair of dymanic and creative teachers. The children participate in exciting programs through the year including Traffic City where they navigate a course through obstacles on tricycles and scooters. The only down sides could possibly be location of the school which some feel is not the safest neighborhood, and the playground area. It is all blacktop, there is no grassy area for play.

Nearby schools

Park School
22 Edward Street, Ossining, NY  10562
(914) 762-5850
Last modified Park School is a Public school that serves grades PK-K
Top