Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
PK-K
Private
New York, NY

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Town School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I love the Town School because everyone is so nice the teachers are great and make learning fun . It also has a strong arts program.

The Town School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


The Town School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Town School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Town School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


The Town School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a student
I have been going to Town since Nursery 4 and I could not have found a better place for myself. Not only has my experience in the classroom been stellar, but I've found all my teachers and coaches to be attentive, intellectual, and caring. As for the social circle, my grade has groups of friends that hang out with each other but no 'Mean Girls' cliques. We integrate often and are overall supportive and accepting of each other. I am now in the 8th grade and am therefore looking for high schools to go to next year. Compared to my friends outside of Town, I have concluded that it is exceptionally helpful in the placement process. We have had a class called 'Decisions' which was completely devoted to organizing ourselves in such a way that we are almost never stressed about picking our next schools. Town has been a nurturing community.
1 person found this helpful

The Town School 5

Posted November 01, 2008
- a student
I went to Town since Nursery and I am now a graduate. All of the kids get into highly rated schools (ex. Marymount, Riverdale, Horace Mann) I learned everything I need to know from Town. It was definitely a fabulous learning experience. I am in touch with all of my old friends and we are still closer than ever. Town is a good choice for your children.

The Town School 5

Posted February 24, 2008
- a parent
Both my sons are at the school and are having a wonderful academic and social experience. The school community is like a big family and everyone deeply cares about each individual child. They are getting an excellent academic foundation and the school has an excellent high school placement record (Dalton, Riverdale, Fieldston, etc.) They also learn to respect different cultures and kindness. I could not hope for a better experience for my sons.


The Town School 5

Posted January 05, 2005
- a parent
Great School. Excellent Faculty and academic programs. Very nurturing.Town School Graduates are sought after by the first tier New York City ongoing private high schools since they have a very high success rate in the higher grades. Our daughter loves to go to school each morning, which is more than half the battle.

The Town School 5

Posted December 25, 2004
- a parent
Everything you would expect from a great school from excellent teacher level to plenty of extracurricular activities. But the most important thing about this private school of the upper east side is its capacity to remain low key and give children a very balanced and rich education. Just the way every school should be.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Town School
540 East 76th Street, New York, NY  10021
(212) 288-4383
Last modified The Town School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
The Town School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top