Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / School Profile

PK-K|Private
49 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Benedict Day Nursery 5

Posted July 18, 2013
- a community member
I went to St. Benedict's Day Nursery as a child. Graduated from there and went to Manhattan Country School. My cousin just graduated from K and is going to Spence. We are a blessed family to have had a great education. Great school!!

St Benedict Day Nursery 2

Posted April 03, 2013
- a parent
The teachers do a very good job in teaching but it appears that resources are lacking. I was suprised there was no parent association. The school needs to encourage more parent input. Since September, there were no trips to musems, zoos, or other educational programs. It was great that Harlem School of the Arts came for a period to give lessons to the students on site. The space for learning and play is cramped. The Director tried to get a space for the children to exert their energy through the use of a recreational facility but we were told that the arrangement fell through. Also, the Director should be more on hands and present in helping students get into private schools after Pre-K 4 and Kindergarten. It was great that Harlem School of the Arts came for a period to give lessons to the students.


St Benedict Day Nursery 5

Posted October 21, 2011
- a parent
My daughter just started St Benedicts and thus far I feel the school, teachers and administrators are beyond GREAT!! Her teacher, Ms. Mallison, is terrific and comes to the school with an extensive background in education. She truly cares for her students and their educational growth. I am very pleased with St Benedicts.

St Benedict Day Nursery 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
Great school. My grand dausghter left St. Benedict's a strong reader. The teachers are wonderful. Best preK program I know.

St Benedict Day Nursery
no rating

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
I have to say, this is the best school ever. The curriculum excels every thing. They truly do an outstanding job and the children graduate knowing all they need to know. My daughter is currently in PreK4 and the things she knows is amazing. She knows how to read, write, put sentences together, subtraction, addition, fractions and so much more. They can go any where from this point. Im glad my daughter will be going there for kindergarden - it will open more doors for her as far as schools. Love this school.


St Benedict Day Nursery 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful, structured and well educated environment. The students leave this school one grade level ahead! My daughter attends St. Benedicts and because of this, she was accepted to The Spence School.

St Benedict Day Nursery
no rating

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
My Child enrolled in St. Benedicts in September, and I must say I am very pleased with the service that is provided, my child is happy and her learning skills has been enhanced. She looks forward to her daily class participation and homework assignment. I would definitely recommend this school to other working parents.

St Benedict Day Nursery 4

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
Outstanding school. Great support system for families. They do an outstanding job of getting the children ready for the challenges of primary school. They also continue to provide support to the children after they have left St. Benedicts. I am happy and my daughters happy at St. Benedicts. What more could a parent ask for.


St Benedict Day Nursery 4

Posted December 13, 2006
- a parent
Wonderful school. Great atmosphere for Catholics and non-Catholics alike. Children learn both social and academic skills. Supportive parent group. Both parents and administrators are focused on finding good private or academically challenging public schools for the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Benedict Day Nursery
21 West 124th Street, New York, NY  10027
(212) 423-5715
Last modified St Benedict Day Nursery is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
St Benedict Day Nursery Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top