Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Precious Moments Day Care 4

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
This is the place my daughter loves to go to every morning! She can't wait to see her teachers. If you're looking for that close knit feel this place is it! They treat your child like she is family. Of course the place is messy at pick up time! They were creating, educating and making things. If the place wasn't messy or with no glitter on the floor- I would be wondering what my daughter did there! The staff is great! They love my daughter as much as she loves them! Even while in her terrible twos. They made it a joy and are helping her get a faster start to her academic life! Thank you Precious Moments staff for all the care, love, and understanding you have given me!!

Precious Moments Day Care 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Precious Moments since she is 6 months old. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are clean. From potty training to preparing to kindergarten, we have grown so much over the years in Precious Moments. Dawn has held my hand every step of the way from daycare to pre school to summer camp to now, after school. Dawn and her staff has made every day conforting, fun, and always learning. Most importantly, I can leave my daughter there and go to work with a clear head. She is as comfortable in Precious Moments as she is at her home. I would reccommend the daycare to anyone.


Precious Moments Day Care 4

Posted June 10, 2013
- a community member
This daycare/pre-k is above average. The staff is like any other in any public school. They care for the children with as much patience any parent can have. I have never had a problem with sending my children there, always happy to go and never any complaint. For one of the other reviewers, there is always a mess when there are at least 10-15 children in a room. You cannot expect cleanliness when there are art projects, children playing, and it's the end of the day when you pick up your child. Whenever I have a concern, there is always someone there to listen to it and give me an answer. I have no reservations about sending my children here, they are always happy to go and always happy to come home.

Precious Moments Day Care 1

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
This daycare is poorly run and has absentee management. The front office is almost always unoccupied, unless it's a Friday when payments are being collected. The experience and educaiton level of most of the instruction staff is not sutiable for the responsibility for which their charged with. Children in the infant room are provided with toys on a limited basis and sit in a high chair or restricted seating for several hours a day. Teachers eat and drink in the classrooms and often are not watching the children. The facility is not cleaned often nor ever clear throughly. I do not recommend, even for emergency cases, the use of this daycare.

Precious Moments Day Care 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
We love this school! My husband and I have 3 children in 2 of their programs and they are very happy. Every morning they say good bye and go willingly. My children love their teachers. The warm atmospher as soon as we walk in every morning makes us feel comfortable enough to be at peace when we are at work.


Precious Moments Day Care 1

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
Horrible place. No one watching front door multipl times trough out day! TV on all day with children locked in high chairs. Every simple request I have made such as we dont use a high chair at home please dont use it here has been ignored! Not worth even looking at! RUN!!!

Precious Moments Day Care 4

Posted March 24, 2011
- a parent
I have had all three of my children in this facility and my children as well as myself are all so very happy with the care and communication. I would reccommend this school for anyone.

Precious Moments Day Care 1

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
There is terrible communication between staff and parents at this daycare (perhaps the pre-k is different) but my son is under 1 year old. The teacher during the day often does not inform the teacher who is watching the children at the end of the day what happened during the day. I hear the teachers yelling at the older kids, telling them that they are bad, and generally not doing what professional educators should. This facility is a bargain, go elsewhere if you can afford it.


Precious Moments Day Care 5

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
my 4 years old son(sebastian) was there since summer .he love the school ,kids and teacher as much as i do. best pre-k and summer camp ever..thats was what my son's told me. i will have him in this school again this month ....after i return from dominican republic thank you miss lauren and miss joan

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Precious Moments Day Care
61-28 Grand Avenue, Maspeth, NY  11378
(718) 416-1624
Last modified Precious Moments Day Care is a Private school that serves grade PK
Precious Moments Day Care Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top