Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Happy Dragon Children's Lc 5

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
My Son is 4yrs and her started to go thise year for pre-k and he is loving it. The teacher's are very caring and they have patience with the kids. Each classroom has 3 teacher's. The Staff is very generous. I love Happy Dragon DayCare.

Happy Dragon Children's Lc
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
Thanks Mrs. Randi, Ms. Ashley and Ms. Wanda. My Son love all three of his teacher's and he love to fo to school every day to Happy Dragon Daycare.


Happy Dragon Children's Lc
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
Yes the School develops respect in its student . And for the Staff too students develop respect too.

Happy Dragon Children's Lc
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
The Teacher's are very caring with the children's and have patience too. The Staff is very generous too.

Happy Dragon Children's Lc
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
Yes they are Honest about the children's future. The Happy Dragon Daycare is very Fair with the Children's.


Happy Dragon Children's Lc 5

Posted September 02, 2015
- a parent
My son 2 years old, he cried at the first week only. After that he was happy to go to school. All teachers and staffs are very welcome. They are so playful and positive. This school is a little difficult to go and there are more school close to me but I cannot move him as I see how happy he is to go there.

Happy Dragon Children's Lc 4

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
My son has really thrived while attending this daycare. The teachers seem enthusiastic and involved. The teachers are even teaching my 2 year old some Spanish and Mandarin phrases. Everyday my child comes home with projects that he's worked on and he's so excited to show off his work. Although their are two teachers assigned to rooms, many of the teachers seems to know most of the students at the school. It makes for a very welcoming environment. The bulletin boards are current and give a nice ambience to the hallways. My son looks forward to going to "school" and I love that! I have only a few of criticisms: I wish there was more formal communication with parents about child's progress. For example, the website should be kept up to date to inform parents about closures, early dismissals, or emergencies. In addition, some daycare programs have cameras so that parents can log in and observe. In the lower levels, that would go a long way to reassure nervous parents. I'm kind of a health nut when it comes to the kids' diets and there seem to be a lot of sugary snacks, especially around holidays and birthday parties.

Happy Dragon Children's Lc 4

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
My son really enjoyed this school. I felt he was learning and it was nice to see him blossom with knowledge. Thanks to Ms. Victoria, Ms. Rosie and the director Ms. Veronica and all the staff. Thank you for helping my son feel so special.


Happy Dragon Children's Lc 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Happy Dragon Learning Center has been a great place for my son to attend. He is in Daycare and I could not be more pleased with his learning and teacher interaction.

Happy Dragon Children's Lc 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
Pre-K is awesome. Children are learning really a lot. It is not the first school for my child and from my experience I must admit that this place amazed me with so successful teaching. Without a doubt the teachers over there will get your child ready for primary school. As a parent I recommend this place for your children. You will have a peace of mind knowing that your child is in good hands, safety and healthy environment. Teachers and staff are actually very friendly and ready to help.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Happy Dragon Children's Lc
9825 Horace Harding Expressway, Corona, NY  11368
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (718) 446-9021
Last modified Happy Dragon Children's Lc is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top