Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
20 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brooklyn Preparatory School 5

Posted August 24, 2016
- a student
This school is great. The staff is professional and awesome.. They are kind to my daughter and help her learn.. The cleanliness of the school is to die for and also the discipline.. I would recommend this school to anyone and everyone.. This school is more than 5 stars.

Brooklyn Preparatory School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
Brooklyn Prep creates a nurturing, Christian learning environment for your child. The academics curriculum is second to none and the students score way above average on any standardize test. However, what I appreciate most about the school is that the learning environment is conducive to each child realizing his/her fullest potential. Self confidence and character building, creativity and a standard for excellence are key components of the program and your child's personality will flourish in this rich, safe, loving home away from home. The teachers and faculty all partner with the parents to create an outstanding effort to bring out the best in each child.


Brooklyn Preparatory School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
The most awesome experience for the entire family. The administration is very professional and the curriculum is progressive. I wouldn't have ave changed a thing about our time at this wonderful school. My only regret is that it does not go up to 12th grade.

Brooklyn Preparatory School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school! Incredible teachers! My son attending BPS and had an awesome experience. BPS provides a safe, loving evironment where you know your child is cared for. Academically, they are outstanding. I only wished this school went up until the 5th grade. I would highly recommend BPS.

Brooklyn Preparatory School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Brooklyn Prep has been a great help with not only the development of my daughter's education but also her mental and emotional wellbeing. They have all been great with helping her overcomes fears as well as helping in introducing new steps and in the world of life. I am very gracious for the kind and dedicated administers and teachers this school has. They are all treasures in every life they touch. They all encourage ways to work together parent and school as a village raising each student and teaching them how to live life accordingly.


Brooklyn Preparatory School 5

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
Awesome! All my four children went there. When a child is challenge they do everything they can to help that child. All my children love that school. They have great leadership, very high academics, very organized and discipline. They are truly involved with the children and their parents. They love what they do. The academics are very high and the children are very well mannered.

Brooklyn Preparatory School 5

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
Fantastic. A true blessing for parents and student. Leadership is wonderful and the kids excel.

Brooklyn Preparatory School 5

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
the level of parent involvement exceeds my expecatations


Brooklyn Preparatory School 5

Posted March 29, 2005
- a parent
Children ages 4-7 receive a quality education based on Christian principles. Students excel academically because the teachers believe that they can & expect it of them. The students are taught to treat each other with love & respect. Teachers are available to speak with parents on a regular basis outside of scheduled parent teacher conference times. There are many opportunites for parents to be involved in the education of their kids. They are periods of worship and prayer on a regular basis as well. The teachers are particularly adept at recognizing the different skills & talents of their students. The school does not have an on site gym at this time so the studets are bused to a local athletic club twice weekly for activities such as gymnastics & swimming. The teacher/student ratio affords your child attention they would be unlikely to receive in a larger class setting.

Nearby schools

Brooklyn Preparatory School
Christian Cultural Center 12020 Flatlands Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11207
(718) 272-0303
Last modified Brooklyn Preparatory School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top