Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Little Stars School 1

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
This school is not worth the money or time. My daughter went there for almost two years. I was fine with the first year, but the second was horrible. Her teacher was unprofessional, absent alot, and never checked homework. She was more interested in my personal life and spoke condescendingly to me. I feel that who the children start the school year off with is who they should end with, she had three different teachers in one year. The teachers are not certified and do not have degrees. This school needs to be closed and the Director needs to care about the quality of teaching that she is offering. The only time I spoke with her was regarding payments. In early childhood there is an open door policy and they do not allow parents past the front door claiming they don't want the shooting and Sandy Hook to happen at their school, but there is no security to prevent this. This school needs to be closed and re-opened with teachers that care for the children.

Little Stars School 4

Posted March 21, 2013
- a parent
My Daughter has been attending this school for almost one year. She has learned so much. She is only four years old however her vocabulary is very intense. She is able to spell and write her entire name. She knows her colors and she can count from 1- 50. The school staff is friendly and her teachers Ms Mary Grace, Ms Samantha and Ms Sonia are awesome. My Daughter is a handful however the teachers and staff are doing a wonderful job overall. Thanks ladies....


Little Stars School 4

Posted March 21, 2013
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL HOWEVER THE SCHOOL SHOULD INVEST MONEY IN HIRING A NURSE OR SOMEONE WITH MEDICAL OR CLINICAL BACKGROUND. THE STUDENTS SHOULD BE ABLE TO RECEIVE MEDICAL CARE WHEN NEEDED BY A POFESSIONAL ON SITE INSTEAD OF THE TEACHER HAVING TO CONTACT THE PARENTS TO PICK UP THEIR CHILDREN EVERY TIME THEY BECOME ILL.

Little Stars School 5

Posted August 05, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 kids at Little Stars School and they LOVE it there. The staff / school is nurturing and makes an effort to give all the kids a firm foundation in all areas. Teachers are exceptional. This is a community with a lot of teacher/parent/student interaction. Really an amazing place.

Little Stars School 5

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
Both my girls attended Little Stars nursery and pre-k before we moved to Westchester. They were right on level with the other students which made the transition much easier. I found the staff to be very friendly and attentive with a genuine love for the kids. I would highly recommend as it is worth every cent to me when it comes to their care!!


Little Stars School 3

Posted August 22, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school but the tuition is really high compared to other schools. My son attended for one year and the cost where too much...The director as well as the owner are not nice people.

Little Stars School 4

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
My son has been going here for two years now. He has improved so much and is learning a lot. The teachers are very friendly and loving towards all the kids. It is expensive but worth it.

Little Stars School 0
no rating

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
My son has been going for a year now, nice school, but too expensive for a program that's not even using computers, but teachers are friendly,


Little Stars School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for 2 years and learned alot and I loved the school and the teahers are so friendly If I didn't move all of my children would have attended little stars

Little Stars School 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughters in the pre-k program. Fairly decent program. Pricey. A lot of days off.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Stars School
4063 Edson Avenue, Bronx, NY  10466
(718) 994-0604
Last modified Little Stars School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Little Stars School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top