Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 70
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Little Stars School 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
My daughter attended this school last year and had a great time. Her teacher was really kind and attentive. My daughter never wanted to leave. She would cry when I went to pick her up because she was having too much fun. She learned a lot and her vocabulary is way above average. Her teacher always involved the parents into whatever was going on in the class and I knew what my child was learning. The school is always clean and bright. This is by far one of the best programs in the Bronx and I would recommend it to anybody.

Little Stars School 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a community member
Little Stars is a great school. My child has come to this school for 2 years now and she loves it. The staff is friendly and genuinely care about the children. Teacher/ Parent relationship is very important and necessary for progress. Prices are good if you think about it. Paying someone to watch them or getting a head start in their education? Not a tough decision for me. I am very happy with little stars and recommend this school to any and all parents.


Little Stars School 1

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
This school is not worth the money or time. My daughter went there for almost two years. I was fine with the first year, but the second was horrible. Her teacher was unprofessional, absent alot, and never checked homework. She was more interested in my personal life and spoke condescendingly to me. I feel that who the children start the school year off with is who they should end with, she had three different teachers in one year. The teachers are not certified and do not have degrees. This school needs to be closed and the Director needs to care about the quality of teaching that she is offering. The only time I spoke with her was regarding payments. In early childhood there is an open door policy and they do not allow parents past the front door claiming they don't want the shooting and Sandy Hook to happen at their school, but there is no security to prevent this. This school needs to be closed and re-opened with teachers that care for the children.

Little Stars School 4

Posted March 21, 2013
- a parent
My Daughter has been attending this school for almost one year. She has learned so much. She is only four years old however her vocabulary is very intense. She is able to spell and write her entire name. She knows her colors and she can count from 1- 50. The school staff is friendly and her teachers Ms Mary Grace, Ms Samantha and Ms Sonia are awesome. My Daughter is a handful however the teachers and staff are doing a wonderful job overall. Thanks ladies....

Little Stars School 4

Posted March 21, 2013
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL HOWEVER THE SCHOOL SHOULD INVEST MONEY IN HIRING A NURSE OR SOMEONE WITH MEDICAL OR CLINICAL BACKGROUND. THE STUDENTS SHOULD BE ABLE TO RECEIVE MEDICAL CARE WHEN NEEDED BY A POFESSIONAL ON SITE INSTEAD OF THE TEACHER HAVING TO CONTACT THE PARENTS TO PICK UP THEIR CHILDREN EVERY TIME THEY BECOME ILL.


Little Stars School 5

Posted August 05, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 kids at Little Stars School and they LOVE it there. The staff / school is nurturing and makes an effort to give all the kids a firm foundation in all areas. Teachers are exceptional. This is a community with a lot of teacher/parent/student interaction. Really an amazing place.

Little Stars School 5

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
Both my girls attended Little Stars nursery and pre-k before we moved to Westchester. They were right on level with the other students which made the transition much easier. I found the staff to be very friendly and attentive with a genuine love for the kids. I would highly recommend as it is worth every cent to me when it comes to their care!!

Little Stars School 3

Posted August 22, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school but the tuition is really high compared to other schools. My son attended for one year and the cost where too much...The director as well as the owner are not nice people.


Little Stars School 4

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
My son has been going here for two years now. He has improved so much and is learning a lot. The teachers are very friendly and loving towards all the kids. It is expensive but worth it.

Little Stars School
no rating

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
My son has been going for a year now, nice school, but too expensive for a program that's not even using computers, but teachers are friendly,

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Stars School
4063 Edson Avenue, Bronx, NY  10466
(718) 994-0604
Last modified Little Stars School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Little Stars School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top