Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Albuquerque, NM
Students enrolled: 60
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Montessori School 5

Posted March 12, 2014
- a parent
Our Montessori is a wonderful school! I highly recommend it. The staff is highly qualified and will go above and beyond for families. My child has learned so much in a short time since he started.

Our Montessori School 5

Posted March 12, 2014
- a community member
I am a former student who attended OMS a few years ago and I now come and volunteer. I was a reader by the age of 4. I could write my really long name at age 3. The teachers were nice and caring and taught me a lot. It was and continues to be my "safe" place. A place where I feel at home. The transition from Montessori to public school was an easy one. I am ahead of my classmates at APS and I have OMS to thank! It has also helped me become a confident, independent young woman.


Our Montessori School 5

Posted March 12, 2014
- a parent
This is and excellent program if you are looking for a "true" Montessori environment for your child. There is very low staff turnover as I have enrolled all three of my children here over the span of ten years. All three of my children have tested into gifted programs with Albuquerque Public Schools which I believe is a result the quality early education that they received at OMS. I highly recommend this school if you want your children to love learning.

Our Montessori School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
I have done my research in choosing a quality Montessori program for my child. This school exceeds expectations! The staff are nurturing and accommodating to everyone (children & families). I am so happy that I chose this school for my child. Within in a week of enrolling my child I have seen vast improvement with how my child interacts and learns. I would highly recommend this program! :)

Our Montessori School 5

Posted February 14, 2011
- a parent
I write as a parent, a professional, and an educator. Our Montessori School is truly Montessori . I have had the experience of enrolling my children in different schools bragging the name Montessori only to discover that they were not. This school is the epitome of Montessori Schools for early education. More than a day care, Our Montessori School is education and the foundations that your child, or children, will glean from this school will make you wish you could travel back in time and enroll yourself. I whole-heartedly recommend this school for anyone who wants the best education for their children. The faculty and staff are extremely professional, experienced, and caring. You will truly love this school. Thank you Our Montessori School!!!


Our Montessori School 5

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
As a public educator (for APS) and a parent, I would highly encourage you to choose this school for your child/children. My son has been at OMS for 2 1/2 years. Over this period of time, he has grown into a bright and caring pre-schooler. OMS provides mixed aged groupings, which in my son's case, has allowed him to work academically above other students his age. He will enter kindergarten reading and understanding basic concepts in math such as: adding, subtracting, grouping, ect. The OMS staff is fabulous! They are caring, attentive, and very in tune with their students needs. Thanks OMS for all of your support and for taking care of my son.

Our Montessori School 5

Posted January 21, 2011
- a teacher
I began teaching at Our Montessori School in October of 1997. I still teach music there since my retirement in 2008. I have observed many Montessori schools since 1994 and I feel that Our Montessori School is the best Montessori school in Albuquerque. All of the teachers are Montessori certified and I am involved with their continuing education teacher training. This school offers a quality academic Montessori program and the staff are loving and respectful of the children. The administrator is experienced and has been there since the school was started. Her people skills make her a wonderful person to work for and with. The focus of all the staff at Our Montessori is to meet the needs of every child in the school and to make school a joyful place for learning.

Our Montessori School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
I have two daughters so unfortunetly that meant going through allot of daycares that did not met my requirements(which were very high i will admit), but the search ended when i found Our Montessori school, and I loved it! My daughters were a few years apart,so they did not attend at the same time but the staff and adminstrator have always been amazing. The staff and adminstrator are very well qualified, and i love the fact that it is a school, at a daycare price (affordable). My daughters have integrated into public school very well and have always been ahead of there class because of the Montessori background delivered so adequatly at this school. I post this review for parents that are looking for an honest opinion, an honest review about a safe and secure, nurturing school for your child, belive me I understand and have been there, Hope I have been helpfull.


Our Montessori School 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
My son has attended OMS for over a year and I have nothing but good things to say about this school. The school has a high level of eduaction The teachers are all Montessori qualified; they always do their best to meet every child needs There is not point of comparison my son's knowlodge to my nephew who goes to a daycare The principal of OMS has always been very warm, dedicated and helpful. If you are looking for a quality, safe and warm enviroment school Our Montessori School is the best choice.

Our Montessori School 5

Posted January 18, 2011
- a parent
I observed here when I attended high school... loved the school then. My little brother attended and I knew that when I had children that they would attend here. I have been a parent as well as a staff member and would not bring my children anywhere else. The administration and staff are like a family and are wonderful to work with as well as very competent and have more than adequate certification and training. The only negative experiences I've had has been with parents who are no longer enrolled due to non payment of tuition in spite of a very flexible Board of Directors and Administration Staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Montessori School
1111 Eubank Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, NM  87112
(505) 275-6111
Last modified Our Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Our Montessori School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top