Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
218 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

I know this school and it's teachers are working very hard to create a safe, nurturing, fun learning environment. One of the teachers uses the Reggio Emilia learning method for the 2 year old class. Learning starts even with the infants. I highly recommend this school and it's staff.
June 10, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
I know this school and it's teachers are working very hard to create a safe, nurturing, fun learning environment. One of the teachers uses the Reggio Emilia learning method for the 2 year old class. Learning starts even with the infants. I highly recommend this school and it's staff.
Posted June 10, 2015

Teacher effectiveness:
SCHOOL LEADER
Very effective, because learning is encouraged beginning from an infant to our school age program.
Posted June 10, 2015


Develops grit:
SCHOOL LEADER
Yes, we develop skills at every age and strive to create life time learners and will graduate high school and go on to college.
Posted June 10, 2015

Develops respect:
SCHOOL LEADER
We strive to create respect for others, teachers, parents, the community and ourselves. Yes, respects is taught.
Posted June 10, 2015

Develops empathy:
SCHOOL LEADER
Absolutely. Kids are taught to treat their friends with compassion and teachers are asked to use discipline in a loving manner that redirects the child.
Posted June 10, 2015


Develops honesty:
SCHOOL LEADER
Yes, it is connected to a church and they are very interested in the development of moral character in the kids and staff.
Posted June 10, 2015

Eastgate Kids 4

Posted June 18, 2012
- a community member
East Gate Kids is not the perfect school, I will admit that, but they are trying to make it better. The pastor is always there helping out with the kids and trying to do what is best. Changes are coming and the new director is going to do a great job. She has a lot of experience and knows how to do the job right. They are getting plenty of new toys and having chapels now, with praise and worship and a fun message that the kids love. Just wait East Gate Kids is coming back.

Eastgate Kids 1

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
My son has went there for 6 weeks, he has been bitten and scratched twice a week if not more. I get the same response from the director and teachers that this is expected behavior from this age group "16-24 month". Some days I did not even receive a report that he was hurt only to see the bite marks and scratches on his body. I was told by a teacher that its the same kid that continues to bite him yet they continue to do nothing. I am really disappointed in my choice of East Gate and have put in a formal complaint to the State. My child is not aggressive at all he did not start any of the incidents that were reported yet nothing was done to the other Kids. I urge any parent not to use this place. My child has had the worse 6 weeks.


Eastgate Kids 4

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
My son's been there for a couple of years. I do not belong to the church who runs the facility but they came recommended by someone who works in the field. The director, Alisa and Administrator, Robin are very level headed helpful and caring individuals who I believe care very much about their work. The turn over rate is a bit high but they still maintain their family-like atmosphere. The extra curricular and learning activities are outstanding and they should be commended for their stupendous coordination efforts with so many kids. The layout is very condusive to the environment of a child care facility. I am constantly amazed by the education that my child receives in their care. When the church pastor cleans the floors each night, you know there's a sense of devotion that goes beyond the usual child care facility. I would recommend them to anyone!

Eastgate Kids 4

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
Debbie Repp and Robin Goodnight are truly unique to child care in Albuquerque, the dedication to all the children is easy to see! No other day care system even comes close. Under Debbie's great administration and Robins tireless efforts, East Gate Kids is truly in a class by its own!

Nearby schools

Eastgate Kids
12120 Copper Avenue Northeast, Albuquerque, NM  87123
(505) 294-5102
Last modified Eastgate Kids is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top