Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-K
Private
Winslow Township, NJ

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Building Blocks Learning Center 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
My son loves this place! At first I was nervous about dropping my son off at daycare, but after touring Building Blocks my fears were abated. The staff is extremely nice and affable, and the building is beautiful. This school goes to show that Sicklerville still has some life left in it!

Building Blocks Learning Center 1

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
Initially when I signed my 1 year old up for his first time in daycare, the owner seemed very caring. My child was at the stage of feeding himself and enjoyed activities. On his first day, I received a call that my child was running wild within one hour of dropping him off. They placed him in the room with infants and no structured activities. They informed me that they didn't want him back after spending only 1 hour with him. I enrolled him in KidsNet and the teachers had structured activities and had him in a routine within 1 week. Never once have they informed me that my child was misbehaving. They always state that he is a very happy and calm child. As an educator, I always took the time to get to know a child before I ever discussed any issues with a parent. I found Building Blocks staff to be very intolerant to the needs of children transitioning to a new environment. It was a terrible experience.


Building Blocks Learning Center 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
My son and daughter graduated from the Kindergarten program at Building Blocks in June and I wanted to thank them for everything they have done for my family for the last 2 years. I was very scared to put them into a daycare facility and I went to 7 different centers, yours was the first one that I visited and the others were all waste of time, the differences between your center and the others was indescribable! Thanks again!

Building Blocks Learning Center 5

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
This is a nice friendly school, both of my children really enjoying going there. They have made lots of friends that I hope they will be going off to elementary school with. My family is always very impressed when they hear how much they've learned!

Building Blocks Learning Center 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
What a wonderful school! My child just graduated from the pre-k program and we couldn't be more pleased with our experience. We started her when she was 6 weeks old and every year when she moved into another class we were so happy with the teachers and how much she learned. We have gotten to know so many of the other parents via birthday parties throughout the years and when we get together we always are so happy with what is going on at school. Graduation last week was the best, our extended family was so impressed with how much the children knew and how cute the program was. We love this school and are looking forward to the kindergarten class in September - my daughter was so excited for the kindergarten visit day a few weeks back! It has been a lovely experience for our entire family and we will be sad to leave when it's time for first grade...


Building Blocks Learning Center 2

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
Building Blocks is a clean and well organized school. However, I think the some of the staff members are unprofessional, not well trained and have created an uncomfortable environment for children and parents.

Building Blocks Learning Center 2

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
If you are a parent who craves order and obedience beyond all things, this is the place for you. If you want your kid to enjoy learning, and not feel it is a chore avoid this school. Don't be hoodwinked by the nice facility. They care more about keeping the place clean than stimulating the kids' minds and developing fun learning. It is tedious and over-structured and the ownership rules with an iron fist. The place is so quiet you can hear a pin drop, and the teachers are not college-educated, nor well-versed in developmentally appropriate behavior. In fact, they don't even tolerate it. If you have a creative and energetic kid, you'll likely be kicked out.

Building Blocks Learning Center 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
Building Blocks is the best school ever! From the advanced learning program to the peace of mind that my child is well cared for is priceless. When I pickup my son, he never wants to leave! Thank you to everyone at Building Blocks for making my life easier.


Building Blocks Learning Center 5

Posted October 20, 2007
- a parent
All 3 of my children have attended this wonderful center, the last since she was a newborn. The center is beautiful, clean and everyone is so friendly, it really feels like family. I will be so sad when my daughter graduates from kindergarten this year!

Building Blocks Learning Center 5

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Building Blocks Learning Center
616 Sicklerville Road, Winslow Township, NJ  08081
(856) 875-7588
Last modified Building Blocks Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Building Blocks Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top