Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a teacher
My school is an AMAZING PLACE! The curriculum is diversified in each grade so everyone feels challenged and enjoys learning. The teachers are loving and caring and know each child by name (even the children not in their classrooms). There is a morning and afternoon program that allows drop off earlier than the school day or enrichment and play until 6 pm. The school is Christian based and our day starts with a song and a prayer. It's truly an amazing place!

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
We recently relocated to Westfield and were worried our daughter would have a difficult time adjusting to a new school, but the teachers are so loving and welcoming - she had no problems whatsoever. I love the flexibility of the hours and frequent communications from the school. I do wish they had a better outdoor playspace, but my daughter is perfectly happy at Redeemer!


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
This school has a very loving, nurturing environment where they children feel comfortable. I was worried that my daughter would have a hard time adjusting as she was never in a daycare or school environment however they made her feel so safe and secure that she quickly adjusted! My daughter goes everyday and she is constantly talking about her teachers as well as the other teachers in the school. I also love that the class sizes are small and their teaching style is through play and through a very nice structure to ensure that the children are engaged. Overall very happy with our choice in sending our daughter to Redeemer she is already enrolled for the following year and summer!

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Redeemer teachers and staff truly love their students. They not only teach them well, but they are involved in their lives and nurture them in a very genuine manner. Our son has learned so much since he started school there, not only academically, but socially. He has gained independence and confidence as well. We definitely made the right decision by sending him to Redeemer.

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
This school has a warm, caring staff that are happy to see each child every day. We have had children attending school at Redeemer since 2008 and will send our fourth in September. Our children go to school each day excited to learn and return home happy with nonstop conversation about all they did in school that day! As parents we love that! Redeemer School builds a strong educational foundation for learning. The staff teaches through play and methods that are engaging so the children don't feel pressured to learn they just feel encouraged. The school offers many opportunities for play both indoor and out door. Bible lessons are taught each day with a special chapel service for the children on Wednesdays. Our children love to share the bible story or songs they have learned. There are many areas for parents to volunteer and be involved! Class sizes are small providing opportunities for individualized support. Redeemer has been a blessing for our family!


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
Fantastic school and staff! I love how nurturing and caring the environment is, and how much my child learns and loves going to school here!

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Redeemer School has been the perfect place for my 3 year old son. His teachers are wonderfully caring and above all their teaching styles are a perfect match for my active boy. He was hesitant to go to school but has since fallen in love with his teachers and enjoys each day. He is excited to tell me all about their indoor/outdoor play, are projects, letter of the week, and new songs they are learning. I cannot imagine him at any other school.

Redeemer Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2010
- a parent
What an awesome school!! My son started there as a first grader because we wanted him to continue at a Christian school. The kids have religion class every week, along with art, music, Spanish, and gym twice a week. They also have a computer lab and weekly computer classes! (You're not going to get that in many public elementary schools.) The class sizes are small and everyone at the school is very caring and nurturing, but at the same time obviously experienced with teaching children. My son LOVES this school and so do I!!


Redeemer Lutheran School 4

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
Excellent Staff! Great Leadership! The best education and a Christian Environment.

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted April 27, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redeemer Lutheran School
229 Cowperthwaite Pl, Westfield, NJ  07090
(908) 232-1592
Last modified Redeemer Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Redeemer Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top