Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
57 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
This is an amazing school! We moved from Manhattan to Westfield - because of Redeemer School. As our kids got older, we signed them up at Trivium Academy of New Jersey. Both schools are great, and we are so excited that they will be operating coordinately under Redeemer's roof starting September 2016. Sending our four children to Redeemer and Trivium is one of the best choices we ever made!

Redeemer Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
All teachers are seasoned teachers with a big heart for each child, caring for them individually.


Redeemer Lutheran School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
As aper-school, most work is done in the classroom. The K starts to assign homework in just the right way.

Redeemer Lutheran School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
Redeemer focusses on excellence in all academic areas and helps each child to accomplish tasks to the best of their ability

Redeemer Lutheran School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
It is a Christian school and hence character development is one of the key focus areas


Redeemer Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
It is a Christian school and hence character development is one of the key focus areas

Redeemer Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
It is a Christian school and hence character development is one of the key focus areas

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a teacher
My school is an AMAZING PLACE! The curriculum is diversified in each grade so everyone feels challenged and enjoys learning. The teachers are loving and caring and know each child by name (even the children not in their classrooms). There is a morning and afternoon program that allows drop off earlier than the school day or enrichment and play until 6 pm. The school is Christian based and our day starts with a song and a prayer. It's truly an amazing place!


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
We recently relocated to Westfield and were worried our daughter would have a difficult time adjusting to a new school, but the teachers are so loving and welcoming - she had no problems whatsoever. I love the flexibility of the hours and frequent communications from the school. I do wish they had a better outdoor playspace, but my daughter is perfectly happy at Redeemer!

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
This school has a very loving, nurturing environment where they children feel comfortable. I was worried that my daughter would have a hard time adjusting as she was never in a daycare or school environment however they made her feel so safe and secure that she quickly adjusted! My daughter goes everyday and she is constantly talking about her teachers as well as the other teachers in the school. I also love that the class sizes are small and their teaching style is through play and through a very nice structure to ensure that the children are engaged. Overall very happy with our choice in sending our daughter to Redeemer she is already enrolled for the following year and summer!

Nearby schools

Redeemer Lutheran School
229 Cowperthwaite Pl, Westfield, NJ  07090
(908) 232-1592
Last modified Redeemer Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top