Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Primrose School Dc-Warren 1

Posted July 13, 2014
- a parent
As a concerned parent, anyone considering Primrose School of Warren should know that the school has both positives and negatives. Most of the positive attributes such as cleanliness, beautiful facilities, and overall good staff has been mentioned in all the reviews. On the negative side, the school has a director and staff that greatly lack judgment and education in age appropriate treatment and attention to the children. The director is difficult and quiet set on getting a perfect schedule, rather than ensuring the safety and happiness of the children. Please beware if you care more about the welfare of your child. I believe with a change is needed, and some of the staff need to be retrained in caring for children over running a curriculum/budget as their priority.

Primrose School Dc-Warren 4

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
Very clean. Knowledgeable and caring staff. Happy baby :) great location. Always kept in the loop with good communication. I can call the teachers at anytime to check on my little one and they never sound bothered by it.


Primrose School Dc-Warren 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
Both my kids (3 and 1) absolutely love attending Primrose. The school looks immaculate, the teachers are caring and love to teach and the management does a lot of extra activities (bringing in outside vendors for sports, having fundraisers, festivals, etc) that is a nice change to the previous school my children went to.

Primrose School Dc-Warren 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children attend Primrose and we are very happy with our experience there. The staff is very caring and not only is there a great focus on learning but also on nutrition for the children (food is included in the tuition). I recommend this school to other parents.

Primrose School Dc-Warren 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
My child has been enrolled in the school for about a month now, and so far so good. Facilities are clean, teachers are attentive, and generally the school fosters positive environment. The day is very structured, there are planned activities throughout the day, and the teachers make a point of sticking to the schedule. I will perhaps come back to update this review as we've been with the school for longer, but in the short time thus far it's been a positive experience.


Primrose School Dc-Warren 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
We are very happy with the Primrose School of Warren, the staff is great, they make sure the kids have fun while receiving a good education. Everything is very clean and well maintained. I am also happy to see that they give back to the community through a number of programs which help those in need and teach the children the value of doing so.

Primrose School Dc-Warren 5

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter has been going to this school for close to 2 years now. The facility is gorgeous, clean and up to date. The staff is incredibly friendly, well qualified to care for children and wonderful educators. The school has set our expectations too high and it is tough to get any other school upto the standards of Primrose. We love the way our daughter is learning and getting nurtured. While playing she sings the songs she learns in music class. In her day to day conversation she uses her phonics to show us what she has learned. The school has a wonderful balance of education and social skills. We and our daughter just love the school very much. The school has a very structured and loving environment for children.

Primrose School Dc-Warren 5

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
Primrose School of warren is my First experience ever with child day care. I am very pleased to send my son over to Primrose School of Warren. I like that class room is well organized, every class room is getting day light, and also cleanliness of school which are important criteria for me.. Primrose school of Warren is at good location. Staff and teachers are very friendly and cooperative. I would like to Identify Mrs. P Early Pre-School II Lead Teacher who have been very helpful with my son's development.


Primrose School Dc-Warren 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
We have three boys (11, 6, and 3). My three year old is currently enrolled at Primrose Warren and both my husband and I cannot be happier. We've been through many rough childcare patches with our older ones since they were 3 months old so we know how difficult it is to find the perfect environment for your little ones. If only Primrose existed few years back! We feel very fortunate to have found a warm, loving, and fun school for our 3 yr old son. The facility, staff, teachers are all excellent and amazing. Our son loves every second of it!

Primrose School Dc-Warren 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
When I was around 5 months pregnant, we started to tour centers to see which would be a best fit for my son and our family. After seeing a few locations in our area I knew that Primrose of Warren was the place for us! ! During Discovery Day, we met the wonderful ladies in the infant room who would be taking care of our son. They were so loving, attentive and genuinely loved their job! My son is now a little over 14 months and has transitioned into the older infant room. The teacher in this room is absolutely amazing! She is so patient, warm - hearted and a caring individual (everything that is needed to be a successful educator). She is so detailed in everything she does - from her conversations with me on a daily basis on how he is doing to writing such detailed toddler daily reports. She keeps the babies active all day (when they are not napping) and have many learning and developmental activities that include things like sign language, finger painting, self-help skills, and sensory stimulation activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Primrose School Dc-Warren
117 Mount Bethel Road, Warren, NJ  07059
(908) 822-9900
Last modified Primrose School Dc-Warren is a Private school that serves grade PK
Primrose School Dc-Warren Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top