Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Wall Township, NJ
Students enrolled: 43
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monmouth Montessori Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
They don't get homework, as the kids do enough "work" in school as they explore the world around them, locally and globally.

Monmouth Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
Our 5-year-old daughter is just finishing up her second year of preschool at MMA and absolutely LOVES everything about it (and so do we)! The teachers are top notch and so nurturing and patient. The whole environment is extremely inviting as it encourages exploration of the world from the "Big Picture" view down to the little details of everyday practical life. Our daughter looks forward to going to school every day and doesn't usually want to leave when I come to pick her up. (Hides in the library or says, "Can I please finish up my work first?". ;-))


Monmouth Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 07, 2015
- a community member
MMA focuses on developing and nurturing the whole child. The director, the teachers, and assistants are kind and caring. You walk in and you immediately know you're in a special place. I was also impressed by the academic rigor and work performed by the children. We are extremely grateful that our son is attending MMA.

Monmouth Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 07, 2015
- a community member
Never have I seen a school where the owner cares so deeply about their students. After 1 yr with my 3 yr old in the school he is beyond what I ever could have imagined. Ok so thankful he had such a great first experience where he learned to love school and is obsessed with learning. Great teachers and an impressive way to teach kids so they learn and love it.

Monmouth Montessori Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is awesome! My child loves going to school and he comes home very happy. Miss Balzarini is a great teacher and a wonderful influence giving the children the confidence and love of learning all young kids need.


Monmouth Montessori Academy 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
After experiencing my little girl coming home day after day telling me how sad she was having to go to another "Unnamed Preschool", and in tears every morning begging me not to take her, I knew I had to look elsewhere! I checked out two Goddard schools and a local preschool and was not impressed for how much they were charging. The second I stepped foot into Montessori, I knew this was it. Now she comes home everyday with a huge smile and lots of great stories and wakes up saying she can't wait to go to school! What a difference! We immediately felt so welcome and comfortable! Thank you for showing her what these years are supposed to be like!

Monmouth Montessori Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
I am completely in love with the director, the school and most especially my son & daughters teacher, Mrs. DuBois. She greets them at their level with a handshake and warm smile and connects with them, fostering their strengths to grow and flourish. It is such a gentle, loving way to educate our children while fostering their self-esteem and encouraging them to find not only the joy in learning, but the joy in life.

Monmouth Montessori Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2013
- a parent
This school knows how to inspire, build confidence, and make learning fun. My six year old daughter is now reading two years ahead of grade level and read very little when she started here. I have two sons who also went through montessori education through second grade and they are top of their class in public school / spelling bee champion and the other was accepted to mensa. I credit much of their success to montessori molding their talents and nurturing their curiosity for learning. This school is by far the best montessori we have experienced; we have tried three different montessori schools due to job moves around the country; some of these schools were much more expensive than MMA but we clearly see this school as the best education regardless of price. The teaching staff here includes the right mix of experience and youth they show they care about every single kid. I could not ask for more. I am giving my daughter the VERY BEST education and I sleep well knowing this. Don't take my word; visit this school and I am sure you will see why my child is thriving there and always comes home with a smile and a story to tell about what she learned.


Monmouth Montessori Academy 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing. We feel lucky to have found such a special place during their first year. All the teachers are patient and caring. The administrator is so kind. My child had difficulties adjusting to school in the beginning of the year and all staff was absolutely amazing helping my child get through those first few weeks. Children are introduced to so many interesting things, even the very young ones. You can really feel the love here.

Monmouth Montessori Academy 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
I LOVE this school! The teachers and director have made our daughter's first experience with school a HUGE success. She comes home singing songs and reciting little rhymes learned in class. She is so excited to show me her artwork and to tell me about her day. They were extremely patient, warm, and caring with her (and us!) the first month as she had a bit of an adjustment period. Now she can't wait to go to school to see her teachers and friends. I'm also impressed with the "whole child" approach and the quality of education that she is receiving in the pre-primary class. The school and teachers are amazing!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monmouth Montessori Academy
1700 Allenwood Road, Wall Township, NJ  07719
(732) 280-0313
Last modified Monmouth Montessori Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Monmouth Montessori Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top