Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Naudain Academy Montessori School

Private | K

 
 

Living in Voorhees...

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $265,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,230.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

19 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 28, 2014

This school is a hidden gem but I'm glad I found it. I visited recently and knew it was a great place right from the start. The tour director is warm, well-informed and passionate about the school. The classrooms have wonderful materials and the staff I met were very welcoming. The children I saw were busy and seemed very happy. This is the place for my child which is why I enrolled immediately!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 14, 2014

From easy dropoff to a phenomenal staff... we just can't say enough great things about this school. Five stars all the way! Thank you, Naudain, for being such a positive influence to our son. To say he has grown leaps and bounds is an understatement.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2013

great school choice. the teachers really care about the children. both my children have excelled at the school. i highly recommend this school to other parents. the montesorri philosophy of teaching really helps young children have a great foundation for future years. the school does offer before and after care for the parents that work. while the tuition is not cheap, it is competitive with other schools in the area offering the same level of high quality education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2013

Naudain Academy is a wonderful place for children to begin their school years! My second child is now attending and my oldest daughter completed 3 years there including Kindergarten (Extended Day). We have always been very happy with the Montessori program and the staff at the school. They are totally focused on creating an environment that fosters your child s curiosity, talents, knowledge, and love of learning while also helping them through all the adjustments and growth they experience in the preschool years. We highly recommend Naudain Academy!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2013

Caring, attentive staff! Fabulous curriculum, significantly ahead of other schools. Hands on learning and connections. Easy drop off.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 28, 2013

Don't take second best! Do yourself a favor and go observe the school. They are opened from 7:30 till 6:00 to help accommodate the working parent, so that your child can have the benefit of school over daycare . They are opened in the summer for a 10 week summer enrichment program that also runs from 7:30 to 6:00 with certified Montessori teachers. The accept children at 18 months into their Montessori Toddler Class and go through kindergarten which is a 9 to 3 program. The staff are loving and devoted to the children and the Montessori Method of teaching. The office is friendly and caring. Montessori is a great start for your child!


Posted October 12, 2012

Naudain Academy is a Montessori school that offers a superior hands on academic education and foundation for learning to children in preschool and kindergarten. One of my children attended for three years and transitioned into first grade ahead of the pack. She was reading small chapter books, adding and subtracting, had knowledge of the world and varying cultures around her and where different countries are geographically, etc. My son currently is attending and each day comes home telling me something new he has learned (things that I know he would not be learning in a traditional preschool). The teachers at Naudain Academy continue to nurture, challenge and inspire my child. It is obvious that they put a lot of personal time and effort into each child and enjoy doing it! I love this school because we are not paying for daycare services, but rather an education for our children that will lay a great academic foundation and instill a love for learning for the years to come.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2012

Positives: - High quality education - Clean environment - Multi-cultural enrollment Negatives - Unfriendly, judgmental staff / administration - Many school closings - Not a great option for working parents of tradition jobs who don t have flex hours - High tuition - Out of date playground
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2012

By far Naudain Academy is the best school in the area for ages 18 months - 6 years. I have visited many other schools and Naudain's curriculum, staff and teaching method surpass the others. Most other "preschools" were more like a day care facility then a true school. All teachers are certified and the classroom environment is warm and friendly. Students leave the school able to read, write, add, subtract, knowledge of geography etc ... Visit and see for yourself!


Posted August 17, 2011

We love Naudain! The only negative aspect of the school is the price. Our children have learned SO much and they love school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2011

Naudain is an excellent Montessori School. Unfortunately, many people are unfamiliar with Montessori and just don't get it. I have two kids enrolled and have participated in a number of programs that gets parents involved in the classroom. During my class time I've had 3, 4, and 5 year old kids reading to me. The academic program is second to none. Kids that go on from Naudain are heads above the rest - no matter where they go on to first grade. The Montessori program is taught world wide with great success. The kids are taught to be independant and self sufficient. They also learn to talk out their differences with their peers. The teachers are all well trained caring people. This is a wonderful school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 8, 2011

My children attended Naudain Academy and I have to say that it is a wonderful school. I visited every preschool in the area and found none with as high standards as this one. My children loved their teachers and loved going to school each day. The administration was always there for me. The owner is a trained Montessori teacher which is a real asset. The school building is a cute schoolhouse with bright sunny classrooms, a bathroom in each room and each room opens to a large beautiful playground. I would recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 20, 2011

This was a bad choice that I regret.I thought that was a good school based on other people reviews. I agree with all what other parents say about it and I'll add that some of the teachers do not bother to do their job right. It become a pain over the time.I wish to give a better research before enrolling my child at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2011

my kid has been there for some time. frankly, if i could do it all over again, i would not choose this school. my main problem is that it has so many off-days--later start, longer spring break, several teacher-parent conference days when you need to leave your kids home, etc. also, it ends in early June so basically it offers a 9 months program. its summer program ends at 3 pm. in a word, if you send your kid there, you essentially need another care taker or you can afford to stay home when your kid has no school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 29, 2010

When it came to choosing a pre-school for our child, we knew the moment we walked into this little red school house setting we had found the right place. We are pleased with the teachers, programs, and especially the comfortable nurturing environment that our child feels everyday inside the school. Our child loves the playground and amphitheater, and I can say I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a peaceful learning environment for their little ones.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 16, 2010

Naudain is a top notch pre-school, and after having my child attend for the past 3 1/2 years I have nothing but praise. The teachers, assistants, special program administrators, and administration are honest, dedicated, and truly vested in the kids and school. My son has a love of learning thanks to the staff, and I can only hope his future experiences with education can meet the high level he has already achieved.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2010

The teachers are ok. But the admin team is not responsible. My kid and many other kids got injured at the playground and the school did not provide the accident report.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2007

Naudain is great. The staff is impressive and knows the potential of every child. Each child has a private lesson and a group lesson building on the Montessori program. My daughter is able to go at her own pace and is supported in all her endeavors by her guides. I feel I am part of a very special community and my daughter will have life long friends and teachers that love my daughter as a unique person.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 1, 2005

I have 2 kids going to Naudian since the past 2 years. The teachers there are excellent. They are very caring, experienced and disciplined. My kids have learned so much since they have joined Naudain. The administration is a little too strict at times so that's something to keep in mind. I highly recommend it still, its a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 50% 9%
White 29% 51%
Two or more races 17% 1%
Black 4% 16%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 22%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • AMI
  • AMS
  • Other Montessori

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6 School Lane
Voorhees Township, NJ 08043
Website: Click here
Phone: (856) 751-1510

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Signal Hill School
Voorhees, NJ


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT