Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Sicklerville, NJ

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goddard School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
Our son has been going to Goddards Summer Camp for the past three years in Sicklerille,NJ and he just loves it. The staff can't do enough for you. The teachers are very good with the children and very professional. Our son can't wait until he gets to camp. When you enter the school you feel welcomed. The staff are always helpful. We like knowing that the children have visitors that come to Goddard and each one of them bring different things for them to see. It's a lot safer than having them on a trip in a school bus. They have a lot of activities for them to do that keeps them busy having fun. We are so grateful that Goddard provides safety,laughter and a place for the children to be themselves.

Goddard School 5

Posted July 12, 2013
- a parent
I enrolled my child this past year in the Pre-k class and could not have been happier. The teacher Ms. Nicole is outstanding. She has done a wonderful job communicating and keeping me involved. She has a natural way with children and also has an amazing ability to make you and your child feel so comfortable. She sincerely welcomes with an open heart. Not only is my Child prepared for kindergarten but also has learned great manners, gained courage and also confidence. She has helped shape my child this past year and did a great job in doing so. I would absolutely recommend this school if you want your child well prepared for kindergarten with an inviting, kind and loving teacher. Thank you Ms. Nicole ! We will miss you.


Goddard School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
The Goddard School in Sicklerville, NJ is a very fun, safe,clean, and happy place to be! My child is growing and learning so rapidly! I can not forget the wonderful teachers and staff members; espically the 5 star greeting from Miss MaryElizabeth every evening!

Goddard School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a community member
We have had a great experience with this school! The warm and friendly atmoshphere starts immediately when you walk through the door. My grandaughter will actually ask to go when it is not a normal scheduled day and sometimes gets upset when its time to go home! Thank you Goddard for making school a special experience!

Goddard School 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a teacher
We would like to share a few facts regarding our school. It is common for administrators of any business to periodically address parking lot issues or dress code concerns. These types of concerns are easily fixed through conversations and do not reflect an educational or safety decline in any way. We always encourage our families to voice their concerns to management so we can address any situation. All of our teachers who currently hold permanent lead teacher roles meet the standard criteria as dictated by the state. We have an exceptional faculty who love to work with children. Increasing enrollment is a reflection of the quality of our school. "Overcrowding" is impossible due to state guidelines of classroom capacities. City and state representatives visit all schools unannounced occasionally to assure such safety rules are being followed. Aside from following state guidelines because it is required, we are also parents. We maintain a learning facility that puts the needs of the students first and have our own children attending the school. We invite you to stop by and experience our school for yourself.


Goddard School 3

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
I am saddened by the way the school has declined in the last few months. It used to be a place where the teachers were in control of the class and you could feel confident that your child was safe and learning. Now it is total chaos. The older classes are overcrowded (more kids, more money) and the teachers have no control over them. The children do what they want when they want. There were rules set in place for the safety of the children, like no flip flop or opened toed shoes. That is no longer enforced. The parking lot is no better. Parents park in the handicap spots, some not in spots at all instead just pull right up to the front door. You would think the owners/directors would take a little more pride in their place. How do you teach children at home that there are rules that need to be followed when they go to school and see other kids and parents breaking the rules. I am seriously reconsidering pulling my children out. Most of the providers (can't call them teachers because they aren't qualified) are great. They really try to make it a wonderful place. I think it is hard on them when they get no support from higher up.

Goddard School 5

Posted September 07, 2011
- a parent
We enrolled our daughter this summer to ease into pre-k with a couple of half days a week, but she loves school so much that we shifted to three full days after her first week there. The school is beautifully clean, the staff is kind and engaged, and the kids are really happy. We love the daily report sheet they send home; it has the lesson plan for the day, what activities the child participated in, what they ate of their lunch, how much of a nap they had, and a sentence or two about the day's highlights. We talk about the things she did at school over dinner, and the sheets give our family an easy way to keep the conversation going past "What did you do at school today?" "Played." I highly recommend the Sicklerville Goddard School to anyone looking for an enriched, supportive, nurturing environment for their child.

Goddard School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
Wow! What a transformation - new owners have taken over and the school and progam are great. I toured last year but my needs changed, I just toured again. My daughter starts Monday!


Goddard School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
The new owners are really making a difference at this school! I highly recommend their care. I was actually considering moving my daughter to another Goddard School prior to the announcement of the change in ownership. My daughter loves the school and her caretakers. The owners are wonderful. They even greet us at the door every day when I drop her off and pick her up. The communication to parents has improved 100% from the previous owners!! (Gramatically and Frequency!!) We've moved our daughter from part-time to full-time because they take such great care and she loves it. We love the peace of mind knowing that she is good hands too!!

Goddard School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
I enrolled my son in July 2009 during the transition between owners. I was hesitant to enroll initially based on reviews I read and word of mouth, but the new director (Jennifer) convinced me during the tour and assured me concerning all the changes taking place. I am thoroughly impressed thus far. My son loves school, and I can see a difference in his learning. The staff is professional and engaging. I am pleased beyond my expectations.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goddard School
1601 Sicklerville Road, Sicklerville, NJ  08081
(856) 401-3111
Last modified Goddard School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Goddard School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top