Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Ward Child Development Center I 1

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
I definitely agree with the first post i walked in when one of the teachers yelled at the little kids " SIT DOWN" like if they were animals. such a shame , it's full of random street hires.

North Ward Child Development Center I 3

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
This school hides a lot of nonsense. They do not train anyone to work with the children. The office rewards misbehavior with chocolate. Some of the staff yell at the small children. Some of the teachers do not follow the programs, just read a book and call it a day. While the children play the staff are distracted talking. Some parents and teachers do not communicate about the students progress. Parents might only volunteer on school trips. I feel sorry for the few good teachers, and I think their work is amazing, my child was lucky to be with a nice talented teacher. Sometimes the floors are not mopped in two days depends what janitor is on duty. Take a look where the sleeping cots are placed it looks like a collection of dust mite.


North Ward Child Development Center I 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
My son attends North Ward Child Development Center at 300-306 Mt. Prospect Avenue location he is currently in the Pre-K3 class. My son has learn alot in the short time he has been enrolled in the school. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and great teachers.

North Ward Child Development Center I 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended this preschool. She is currently in the second grade and she still remembers her teachers from the North Ward Child Development Center. She loved it there. I was very pleased with the attention and lessons the teachers and staff gave to the children. She was well prepared for kindergarten. Very clean facilities.

North Ward Child Development Center I 0
no rating

Posted April 11, 2008
- a parent
My son attends the North Ward Child Dev Center on Roseville Ave. He loves it and I love it! He started as a 3 year-old in Pre-K3 and his teacher was amazing. He moved to Pre-K4 this September and I am amazed at what he is doing. He is 5 years-old and READING and doing SUBTRACTION! I can't believe it! My daughter will be starting in Sept 2008 in Pre-K3 and I'm sure she will love it as well.


North Ward Child Development Center I 4

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school. Teachers and staff are very qualified. Clean environment.

North Ward Child Development Center I 4

Posted August 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Ward Child Development Center I 5

Posted September 09, 2004
- a parent
The North Ward Child Dev Center is an excellent school which has thoroughly prepared my daughter for an advanced Kindergarten. She can already read and express herself.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Ward Child Development Center I
346 Mount Prospect Avenue, Newark, NJ  07104
(973) 481-1023
Last modified North Ward Child Development Center I is a Private school that serves grade PK
North Ward Child Development Center I Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top