Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
40 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Goddard School - Old Bridge (Matawan) 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Awesome school. We have loved every minute of our experience here. The teachers are great, the facility is always clean. I would recommend this to all my friends, and I do!

The Goddard School - Old Bridge (Matawan) 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started at the Goddard School 1 year ago and I am so pleased with the excellent care she has recieved. The staff are very patient, caring and professional. They show much love to my daughter and treat her as if she was one of their own. I feel comfortable knowing she is there. You can always approach Ms. Roe or Ms. Denise with any questions or concerns. They are so loving and friendly. The curriculum is excellent and my daughter has already learned so much. At the end of each day I am given a daily report. These reports provide me with additional insight about my daughters day and updates me of any new milestones reached. I would highly recommend the goddard school.


The Goddard School - Old Bridge (Matawan) 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
After seeing many schools, we really wanted our 5 month old daughter to attend this Goddard. The facility is very clean and the infant room was spacious. Mrs. Roe, the director, made us very comfortable and is constantly supportive and extremely helpful. She treats everyone like they are a part of her family and would do what ever she can to make parents and children happy. Who else would cook a pancake breakfast for the whole school or bake fresh muffins on Fridays? The teachers, especially Mrs. Carol show our daughter love and give her the best care. She treats our daughter like one of her own and we couldn't be happier. We would highly recommend this school!!

The Goddard School - Old Bridge (Matawan) 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
Best school ever my son is three years old he loves going to school. Mrs Roe is the reason why we decided to join the school she's very dedicated and made us feel safe with our son being in her care. We love to see our son smiling when we pick him up. Mr Paul,Mrs Denise, Mrs Roe and staff are terrific people. Thank you for taking care of our son.

The Goddard School - Old Bridge (Matawan) 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school. My children have attended this school for the last 4 years. It has been an amazing experience for them and now that they have graduated I will truly miss everyone. My kids learned so much and were treated well with love and respect!


The Goddard School - Old Bridge (Matawan) 5

Posted February 06, 2011
- a parent
My child loves this school. I also tink very highly of it. My child has been there for 4 years and has learned so much. It is a very safe and clean environment. The teachers are soft and loving and my child comes home with something interesting every day. Great choice!

The Goddard School - Old Bridge (Matawan) 2

Posted January 02, 2007
- a parent
School is really good, my daughter has been there since last year & 1/2, she receives good care, attention and motivation to learn new things everyday from staff. Staff is real good, we are very happy. Although it's bit pricey and have a very small room for pre-schoolers!

The Goddard School - Old Bridge (Matawan) 4

Posted May 16, 2006
- a parent
Overall, we are very happy with the attention our 7 month daughter has received. She comes home at the end of the day full of expression and is developing very well with her coordination. I appreciate the teacher involvement and would recommend this location for daycare.

Nearby schools

The Goddard School - Old Bridge (Matawan)
300 Belchase Drive, Matawan, NJ  07747
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (732) 441-3500
Last modified The Goddard School - Old Bridge (Matawan) is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top