Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-K
Private
Marlboro Township, NJ
Students enrolled: 51
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Goddard School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 21, 2015
- a parent
The teachers really care for the kids and you can see it in their enthusiasm and passion for teaching. They really bond with the kids and gives me as a parent great peace of mind.

The Goddard School 5

Posted July 21, 2015
- a parent
The Goddard Marlboro II provides all the tools to help your child grow to their fullest potential. My daughters Audrey and Evelyn were about 18 months and 3 1/2 when we decided to switch schools after a horrendous experience at another school. The Goddard School Marlboro II is clean, safe, has wonderful resources for children to learn and most of all they feel well cared for, secure and loved by the teachers and staff. The summer camp atmosphere is fun, allowing water play, special visitors (Mr. Scott!) and educational and engaging field trips for Pre-K and Kindergarten students. They even offer swim lessons through the local YMCA. I'm so happy we made the decision to come here after a few MAJOR disappointments elsewhere. My girls have come a long way since entering this school and my husband and I feel so fortunate to have found this school. We only wish we knew about it sooner.


The Goddard School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
they are genuinely caring of all of their students. my 2 year old daughter loves all of her teachers and is very attached to them.

The Goddard School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
they treat all students with care and interest and you can tell that they take pride in what they do for all students. no favoritism

The Goddard School 5

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
i never ever worry about my daughters safety and well being when she is there. she is learning so much and everyday when she comes home she literally tells me what she did which is amazing coming from a 2 year old.


The Goddard School 3

Posted November 16, 2014
- a parent
The best thing this school does in pre-school and pre-k is the weekly "show and share" that corresponds to the letter of the week. Should also add show and share with math somehow too. I believe the only reason my child has the confidence to speak in front of class or school is because of this practice every week in the early years. The down side seems to be the separation between full and part-time kids and 2 hour naps that some kids just fidget and stare at the walls through.

The Goddard School 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
This Goddard is one of the CLEANEST Goddard s in the area. My Husband has to go SOUTH to drop him off to go back NORTH with over an hour commute. BUT we would not have it any other way. This school is worth the driving inconvenience & rates which are slightly higher than some of the other Goddard s. But, please keep in mind YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. After researching &visiting some of the other Goddard s and other schools in the Route 9 North area & on the way to our jobs, we were NOT at all happy with what we saw. The schools were not tidy, organized or by my standards clean. When you walk in the doors at thsi school, you can smell the freshness. I love this school & everything about their program. It s very fun for your child & they are learning through playing. I want to be a child again & go to this school! This school has a wide assortment of educational toys, games & supplies. They have the best selection & variety of school based learning activities & lesson plans. It s not your average daycare facility. It s a real school no matter what classroom your child is in. That is one of the best things I love about the Goddard. NO no expense is spared on your child s education.

The Goddard School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
The Goddard Marlboro II provides every resource possible to help my 2 year old son develop. Since Jack has been attending the Goddard School Marlboro II he has excelled far beyond his friends that are not enrolled in an educational daycare environment. Jack has not only advanced in his talking and brain development, but he has also learned to socialize with other children his age, which is so important. When we first enrolled Jack we were nervous about leaving our son with total strangers, within a few hours of visiting the Goddard Marlboro II our minds were at ease. Owner and operator, Carol is so passionate about her school and children, that she literally spares no expense when it comes to the latest technology to further the development of our children. The teachers that work at the Goddard Marlboro II are simply the best. They all have a combination of compassion, patience and a love for what they do. My wife and I are so happy in are decision to enroll Jack in the Goddard Marlboro II. We know that the preparation he is receiving now will only benefit him when he starts elementary school and the rest of his life.


The Goddard School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
We absolutely love this school and have had a great experience for nearly 2 years now. I have trusted this team with my child since infancy. The teachers are loving and warm, and the school is run incredibly well. Communication is excellent and the staff is very attentive. I feel they are very proactive and diligent about making sure everything is going well and that every child's needs are being met. There are also a lot of great extra activities like soccer, dance, etc. that the kids enjoy, special things done to acknowledge the parents, and events that make the school feel like a family. We talk this school up to everyone we meet. It is the best!

The Goddard School 3

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
This is a pretty good school. We never had a problem. Our only comment would be the kindergarten class. It was good academically. Although, if you are looking for a warm, compassionate kindergarten teacher, this is not the school is for you. The head teacher is quite ridged and aloof around her students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Goddard School
50 County Road 520, Marlboro Township, NJ  07751
(732) 617-8181
Last modified The Goddard School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
The Goddard School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top