Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
225 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Yellow Duck Nursery School 5

Posted April 23, 2015
- a parent
My son attended Yellow Duck for three years. He had wonderful teachers and a great time in this school. Curriculum in pre/k really prepared him for kindergarten, he's one of the best students. I'll be sending my daughter there as well!

Yellow Duck Nursery School 1

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
I called this school 2 times trying to get a brochure/quick walk through to possibly enroll my kids. Both times they took my number & email with voila.....nothing--no response/no call back/no email. If they could not handle that simple task twice I could only imagine what else is being lacked!


Yellow Duck Nursery School 5

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
This is an excellent school. II am a picky parent when it comes to my children's education but I have to say that I have no complaints about this school. My daughter went to the Pre-K and is now in the K program. She is reading, writing sentences and takes spelling test every week. They use a combination math curriculim and the children know how to write and quatify their numbers. The teachers are focused on the children and they have a great balance between work and play. I wish the public school would implement the same program so that other children could have the same start. Thank you Yellow Duck Prep!

Yellow Duck Nursery School 5

Posted September 07, 2011
- a parent
fantastic school! i am a teacher and i chose to send my daughter to Yellow Duck. they do a fantastic job at giving your child every opportunity to learn and be ahead of the game when it comes to first grade.

Yellow Duck Nursery School
no rating

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
My child currently is in the prek class with Ms. Loretta and Ms. Robin. They are absolutely fabulous with her. They always have a smile on their faces. My daughter has learned so much since September it is amazing. Even though Ms. Robin is the assistant, she can teach just like any other teacher. I am truly blessed to have the both of them with my daughter. I recommend them everyone with a 4 year old. Good job by the directors for hiring them.


Yellow Duck Nursery School 4

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
Yellow Duck Prep is by far the most academic school in Monmouth County. Every child that leaves this school is ready for their next year of schooling. They are creative, maintain a good rapor with me, as a parent, and maintain an excellent staff. My daughter is very happy there.

Yellow Duck Nursery School
no rating

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
My child is having a wonderful preschool experience at Yellow Duck Nursery School. She is in the 4 year old five full day program. Yellow Duck has an amazing acedemic program along with a warm and nurturing environment. The teachers and directors could not be more accomodating to my child's needs.

Yellow Duck Nursery School
no rating

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
My son attended this school from Sept. until Oct. of '08. If you are looking for a warm and nurturing environment for your child, keep looking. This is NOT your school. I have nothing positive to say about the school or the Directors.


Yellow Duck Nursery School
no rating

Posted December 14, 2008
- a parent
My 11 year old went to yellow duck and now my 3 year old is going , what an amazing school . They have such a strong academic and great owners / Teachers .

Yellow Duck Nursery School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a parent
gret school; very friendly warm environment; great teachers; strong academics.

Nearby schools

Yellow Duck Nursery School
139 Pine Brook Road, Manalapan Township, NJ  07726
(732) 446-4700
Last modified Yellow Duck Nursery School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top