Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-K
Private
Manalapan Township, NJ
Students enrolled: 225

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yellow Duck Nursery School 1

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
I called this school 2 times trying to get a brochure/quick walk through to possibly enroll my kids. Both times they took my number & email with voila.....nothing--no response/no call back/no email. If they could not handle that simple task twice I could only imagine what else is being lacked!

Yellow Duck Nursery School 5

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
This is an excellent school. II am a picky parent when it comes to my children's education but I have to say that I have no complaints about this school. My daughter went to the Pre-K and is now in the K program. She is reading, writing sentences and takes spelling test every week. They use a combination math curriculim and the children know how to write and quatify their numbers. The teachers are focused on the children and they have a great balance between work and play. I wish the public school would implement the same program so that other children could have the same start. Thank you Yellow Duck Prep!


Yellow Duck Nursery School 5

Posted September 07, 2011
- a parent
fantastic school! i am a teacher and i chose to send my daughter to Yellow Duck. they do a fantastic job at giving your child every opportunity to learn and be ahead of the game when it comes to first grade.

Yellow Duck Nursery School 0
no rating

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
My child currently is in the prek class with Ms. Loretta and Ms. Robin. They are absolutely fabulous with her. They always have a smile on their faces. My daughter has learned so much since September it is amazing. Even though Ms. Robin is the assistant, she can teach just like any other teacher. I am truly blessed to have the both of them with my daughter. I recommend them everyone with a 4 year old. Good job by the directors for hiring them.

Yellow Duck Nursery School 4

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
Yellow Duck Prep is by far the most academic school in Monmouth County. Every child that leaves this school is ready for their next year of schooling. They are creative, maintain a good rapor with me, as a parent, and maintain an excellent staff. My daughter is very happy there.


Yellow Duck Nursery School 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
My child is having a wonderful preschool experience at Yellow Duck Nursery School. She is in the 4 year old five full day program. Yellow Duck has an amazing acedemic program along with a warm and nurturing environment. The teachers and directors could not be more accomodating to my child's needs.

Yellow Duck Nursery School 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
My son attended this school from Sept. until Oct. of '08. If you are looking for a warm and nurturing environment for your child, keep looking. This is NOT your school. I have nothing positive to say about the school or the Directors.

Yellow Duck Nursery School 0
no rating

Posted December 14, 2008
- a parent
My 11 year old went to yellow duck and now my 3 year old is going , what an amazing school . They have such a strong academic and great owners / Teachers .


Yellow Duck Nursery School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a parent
gret school; very friendly warm environment; great teachers; strong academics.

Yellow Duck Nursery School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
Mrs. Corrao, the Kindergarten teacher at Yellow Duck is nothing short of amazing. She is a consummate professional who blends her knowledge, experience and personal caring. This mixture has proven that when professionalism and compassion are combined it is a formula for success. Mrs. Francisco, is kind and thoughtful. Together she and Mrs. Corrao set the perfect stage for each child to achieve success. The administration is equally as wonderful. Highly recommend Yellow Duck!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yellow Duck Nursery School
139 Pine Brook Road, Manalapan Township, NJ  07726
(732) 446-4700
Last modified Yellow Duck Nursery School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Yellow Duck Nursery School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top