Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saint Elizabeth Child Care 5

Posted May 01, 2015
- a parent
I love St. Elizabeth's Child Care Center. I was lucky enough to get a spot that opened up late last June for my son to start in September. What attracted me at first was the incredibly reasonable tuition. What made me thankful for a spot at this center was the quality of care my son receives! The policies are no different than any other day care center, with the exception of the mandatory fundraiser. To be quite frank, with the extremely reasonable tuition, I am more than happy to pay the fundraiser fee. The teachers in my son's class, Tiny Tots, are extremely nice and caring. My son absolutely loves them all. I also like that he is with such a nice size group of children. I have never had an issue. My son is also asthmatic and requires the use of a nebulizer if he is sick and the teachers are always so helpful. I can go to work with 110% peace of mind that my son is safe and HAPPY! To those who do not care for the policies, I would have to say that policies are in place for a reason and St. Elizabeth's policies are really the same as any other NJ licensed center. As for frequent closings, the calendar is crystal-clear about closings with more than adequate notice.

Saint Elizabeth Child Care 3

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
The policy are shady. This school is fine till 3 years. they take kids till oct 31st born. but still its ok but if i am paying a high school fees then the return is very low. working mom the school closes at 5.30pm, have very high schedule for holidays as compared to other private schools. they choose kids for christmas celebration performance, kindergarten kids getting selected ... they should have fun on the stage. thats all.. the principle is very rude. no performance report on parents teacher meeting day. i pulled out my 2 kids since i had to pay fees and baby sitter at the same time... this school is lucky to get students bcoz its in a highly populated area and near to train station that's all parents are looking for. they didn't even had a website... till this year....


Saint Elizabeth Child Care 3

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
The school is good but I think since its a private school. I have even been told that why are not putting your kid in PS. Jersey City area has very poor public schools. The policy not very clearly defined. The school session starts in the month of august but they take kids eligible till october 31st. This is OK. They have 2-3 classroom for each grade but they do not realize that a child who has turned 4 (but not meeting the criteria for next year)should be in the same classroom with other kids who are 3. Usually all schools have 3 - 31/2 in one classroom and then till 4.(This is a hypothetical example.) If you talk to the administration about this they say if you want pull your kid out. The listening power is missing in this schools. The fees are not cheap. Other private school in that area charges the same. I would not recommend this school after your kid turns 3.

Saint Elizabeth Child Care 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
My daughter started when she was 3 years old, she is now 4. My son who is10 months just started. I have lived in Jersey City my entire life and of all the day cares around JC I am blessed that both my children are here. The teachers are caring. This school is immaculate. They clean this school daily from top to bottom. Breakfast, lunch and snacks are provided. My daughter started pre-k and no longer have TV time and now have a true curriculum. Tuition is more than fair for the type of care and attention my children get.

Saint Elizabeth Child Care 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
I went there my kids went there and it is still maintains the 5 stars. A gem in Jersey City.


Saint Elizabeth Child Care 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children attend this school (2.5 and 1 year old). More than a childcare this a great school. I'm thankful to have found this place after years of looking for a location that I trusted to watch over my children.

Saint Elizabeth Child Care 1

Posted January 31, 2013
- a parent
I was very unhappy about the infant feeding, Baby is too small to hold the bottle hiself, the staff put the bottle on baby's body without leaning, so sometimes milk spilled on his face,Isn't it dangerous? And baby drinking is in the process of movement of the bouncer, so eatinto a lot of air, causing the baby indigestion even diarrhea.

Saint Elizabeth Child Care 5

Posted January 31, 2013
- a parent
My son has attended this school for over a year. He is currently 2 1/2 and enjoys going everyday to meet his teachers. He even talks about them over the weekend. When he was out for a few days, he would ask me, "Mommy can you call Mrs. **** and Mrs.****?" It's too funny when he asks of his teachers. This behavior assures he is in good hands. Last year, he had different teachers and they were not as pleasant as the two he has this year. The overally teacher quality for him this year is phenomonal! Thank you. I would like this school to allow parent involvement and/or parent volunteers.


Saint Elizabeth Child Care 4

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
I am very happy with the level of care that my daughter gets in this school. She is 2 1/2 and has been going there about 1 1/2 years. She knows all her ABC's, can count to 10 (sometimes a bit higher) in English AND Spanish, she knows her colors, and she know about every nursery rhyme/song there is! She seems to enjoy going and likes her friends & teachers there. I only have a few small complaints about the school- if they need you to bring something in for the kids they alert you almost the day before it is due which does not give you much time to get whatever they need. Also, it is a bit hard to get in touch with them- they dont answer the phones from 12-2 PM and even not during those hours they can be difficult to get ahold of. Also they do not handle storms and school closings very well- after Hurricane Sandy I have tried to get ahold of them to find out when they think they might re-open, with absolutely no success- no alerts, emails, calls, nothing- kind of a pain when you have to go back to work. Also they have a WHOLE LOT of holidays where the school is closed so I hope you have addt'l help. But even with all that it is still the best school in the area by far.

Saint Elizabeth Child Care 5

Posted July 25, 2011
- a parent
I am very happy with the care my son has gotten at St. Elizabeth's. He has been there since he was 18 months old and will be starting kindergarten there Aug 1. He has trouble in the beginning as I had just adopted him two months before he started at daycare and the teachers were able to work with his issues. He has some eating issues the ate lunch with him to help him out. He is secure, loved, and able to read. The price is excellent. Highly highly praise them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint Elizabeth Child Care
129 Garrison Avenue, Jersey City, NJ  07306
(201) 795-1443
Last modified Saint Elizabeth Child Care is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Saint Elizabeth Child Care Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top