Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Goddard School - Hazlet 5

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
I can't say enough about The Goddard School of Hazlet. Our oldest is getting ready to graduate after 4 years there, and our baby is about a year in. The curriculum, security and the cleanliness of the school are what drew us there, but the teachers and directors are what make it truly special. It's hard to leave your children to go to work, but for us a necessity. It makes it a lot easier when you know your children are loved, nurtured and encouraged by their caregivers and it becomes like another family... Proud to be part of the Goddard Family!

The Goddard School - Hazlet 5

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
The best school I have ever seen. We saw alot of daycares/schools and have been 100%happy and satisfied with it. The teachers, staff, place, owners, etc. all are great. Great programs and learning. Our almost 3 year old knows so much more than I ever expected he would learn at this age. I cannot say enough great things about this school.


The Goddard School - Hazlet 5

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at Goddard Hazlet are wonderful - very attentive, care about any concerns that arise, and are respectful and make an effort to honor parents' choices for their children. My daughter loves going to school every day.

The Goddard School - Hazlet 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
Have been sending my kid to Goddard Hazlet NJ for the past 2 years and I do not have a single complaint. My daughter absolutely loves it. Special mention goes out to the teachers and the owners. Good job guys, you are the best. Keep up the good work.

The Goddard School - Hazlet 5

Posted July 10, 2011
- a parent
My two sons have been at this school for some time since moving to the Middletown area. Without a doubt, both have learned, grown, and developed in ways that could not have happened had it not been for the attentive, caring, structured, and education focused curriculum that the Goddard in Hazlet provides. Almost immediately we noticed the development. Not only is the environment safe, fun, and structured for the kids but the instructors genuinely care about each child. This is evident right away and it's heart warming to see that to each person at the Hazlet Goddard, every child's social and educational development is important. I believe that our kids have been treated like royalty, that their educational well being was paramount, and that the affection and pride in my kids' development was genuine but I also believe that each and every person at the Hazlet Goddard wouldn't have it any other way. The facilities, equipment, and technology used to further enhance our children's learning are second to none. Not only have I not seen this elsewhere but the owners are keen to keep ahead of the educational curve. I strongly recommend this school


The Goddard School - Hazlet 5

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
I highly recommend The Goddard School of Hazlet. Disappointed with another school in a neighboring town, my wife and I were quite careful where we placed our child next. The owners (Ms. Julie, Mr. Doug, & Ms. Pat) set the children s welfare and development as their top priorities. They are constantly introducing new programs to advance and accelerate the children s development. That s partly why my oldest child is in the highest reading and math classes at school. (Parents played a part in that too.) They won t sacrifice the children s welfare for their own gain. We are so pleased and trust them so much that our youngest child now attends. Of course, the school wouldn t be much of a school without the teachers (Ms. Cam, Ms. Bobbie, Ms. Lola, and others) who are devoted, patient, and caring nurturers- genuinely concerned with the children s development. My only issue is they don t offer karate, which significantly helps develop a child s athleticism, confidence, and discipline while making sure they learn to handle themselves. Regardless, it s the best school around! For your child's (or children's sake) you d be wise to at least visit the school before making your decision.

The Goddard School - Hazlet 5

Posted January 30, 2010
- a parent
A great school. I had my daughter enrolled at 3 months of age and she will leave in a few months to start Kindergarten. The teacher/student ratio is good, the teachers truly get to know your child and I drop her off each morning confident that she will have fun and have a great educational experience. Communication is good and teacher turnover is extremely low - in fact my daughter still stops by the infant room to visit her teacher. I would highly recommend it, worth the higher cost.

The Goddard School - Hazlet
no rating

Posted December 27, 2009
- a parent
This is the best preschool in the area. With over 125 children it's amazing it still feels like I'm leaving my child with a relative. The teachers are second to none. It's been there 13 years and still going strong!


The Goddard School - Hazlet 4

Posted December 11, 2006
- a parent
We are very happy with this Goddard and our daughter (2) is excelling. We've been thrilled with all her teachers(6), they execute the curriculum well and often use positive reinforcement for discipline. They introduced sign-language for pre-verbal children, I wish they were a bit more dillegent about it. Communication with parents is very good and often individualized. They are better than we are about knowing what is age appropriate behavior: our daughter began counting at 22m, she walks backwards(19m) and loves throwing out garbage. Nice perks include: babysitting nights, some Saturday sing-alongs and they just did a parent/child cookie decorating event. You pack meals. School ends at 6. Good student/teacher ratios. Ill children are removed from class and toys are well cleaned. They bring in good special programs. When we show up to pick up our daughter, she brings us into her activities, rather than rushing to leave. This wasn't the case at a previous

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Goddard School - Hazlet
560 Holmdel Road, Hazlet, NJ  07730
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (732) 335-4400
Last modified The Goddard School - Hazlet is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top