Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Egenolf Early Childhood Center 3

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
The administration staff at this school isn't family oriented at all. They make my child and I feel so targeted and unwelcome. In the morning I drop my child off a little late due to my night shift work schedule. I went to administration and explained my situation to them and they weren't very understanding. Instead the director told me if I can't get my child there on time I should keep her home. They also charge me aftercare fee for picking up my child 15 mins after 3pm. I explain to the staff that I pick my child up at that time due to the fact that the school has no parking and whenever I pick my child up early I have to double park (everyone's picking up there child at the same time) and I often get a parking ticket. Instead of being understanding, the school policy was thrown in my face and I was charge the fee. Other than the administration staff, the school is ok. My child teachers are ok (can't prove she learn anything new yet, but she's only been there for 3 weeks), so I'll wait and see.

Egenolf Early Childhood Center 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
I highly recommend Egenolf, my daughter attended last year. The staff is great, family oriented, dedicated to the children. The only bad thing is, It should be a 2 year pre-school!


Egenolf Early Childhood Center 5

Posted August 13, 2011
- a parent
My sisters and myself all attended Egenolf as children and had wonderful experiences. My son recently finished up at Egenolf this past year and is well above his classmates in his current pre-k class. The staff is absolutely wonderful as well as the director. Definitely a family oriented feeling.

Egenolf Early Childhood Center 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
My son has now attended a public run by the Elizabeth Board of Ed. Egenolf, being independently run, has turned out to be an amazing school in comparison. He still remembers and wants to visit his teachers from Egenolf. The entire staff pays excellent amount of attention to all the children and they have excellent communication about how the child is doing. The only thing he has that I can praise at his new school is his excellent teacher and aides.

Egenolf Early Childhood Center 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
It is really a fabulous school, ever since my daughter began last summer, we have been happy as much because the attention of the teachers as of the social workers. They are people who always work together with the parents, such as my mother. Thanks, Mr. Hugo.


Egenolf Early Childhood Center 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
I absolutely trust and love this school. They teach your children good family values while paying attention to their individual needs. The family workers help you the parent while being a liason to the school. While my two children were attending their summer program I was diagnosed with two serious medical ailments. They watched my children and related to me changes in their behavior. By doing that I was able to reasure them that I was okay. On the first day of school in the fall my younger son was bussed to the wrong school. The director herself picked him up but she also told me who to call and what to say to rectify the problem at once. Egenolf has been a blessing from God for me and my family. I can not say anthing but good things about this school.

Egenolf Early Childhood Center 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
Egenolf provides an excellent environment for early childhood development. All four of my children attended Egenolf and were socially well-adjusted by the time they entered grade school. The teachers and staff are very nice people, and their school year and summer programs are fun and educational.

Egenolf Early Childhood Center 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
Egenolf is a fabulous school!!! I am 100% satisfied with their performance. I couldnt ask for a better school for my daughter to begin her journey to success!! I love this school!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Egenolf Early Childhood Center
725 Newark Avenue, Elizabeth, NJ  07208
(908) 352-7508
Last modified Egenolf Early Childhood Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Egenolf Early Childhood Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top