Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Apple Montessori School 4

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
Apple Montessori Schools is a place where my child has learned not only to read, write and perform many different math skills, she has learned to be independent, make decisions, express her feelings, empathy and caring for others and responsibility. I have always felt safe leaving my child at Apple Montessori School on Woodbridge Avenue in Edison. My daughter has graduated Kindergarten and is well prepared to move to her new elementary School with a solid foundation and I am so Thankful for ALL the staff at Apple Montessori Schools who have touched her life as well as our Family. I highly recommend this school to anyone who is looking for a loving, caring, academic school. I have looked at many schools before deciding on Apple and when I walked in there I knew my child was at HOME!

Apple Montessori School 4

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
My son recently graduated from Apple Montessori and is now in 1st grade. I am so pleased with his progress and how well he is doing in school. His new teacher just cant stop talking about how well behaved and respectful he is and how well he reads, writes and problem solves. He recently received an award for possessing these characteristics. I must say I owe it all to Apple Montessori and the wonderful staff, I only wish he could've stayed with Apple Montessori through elementary school.


Apple Montessori School 1

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
If I want to summarize my experience in one line I would say Apple Montessori sucks and here is why: 1. The school teacher (apparently with decades of experience behind her) barely interacted with my kid. The class was entirely run by the assistants. 2. She was extremely unapproachable and I many a times felt that she avoids parents. 3. She treated my son with apathy. No smile. No warmth. My child never bonded with the teacher. 4. Even after 6 months the teacher had no idea about the capabilities of my child. 5. The school does not really have any activities for the pre-K kids. They will send the kids out to the playground for an hour even if the temperature was as low as 40F. The 1st and last half hour is circle time and the kids just sit in the circle without any concrete activity. 6. The school celebrates a million events. The parents are asked to pay money and bring in everything. The school does not even arrange for paper napkins or forks and spoons. 7. All the school cared about was money. Every time I complained about anything I was asked to enroll for the full day class or Fast-Track. 8. Apple is neither an AMS member school nor are its teachers certified.

Apple Montessori School 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
My children have been going to apple Montessori for the past 2 years. Choosing a school was not an easy task but after meeting with the director and the teachers at rt 27 the decision became very easy. My children are not even considered pre k yet but they are working on material that would be considered kindergarten material at other schools. Most important, they are still able to be children and enjoy learning. They don't even realize that they are learning and are being challenged because they enjoy the materials they are working on. The first year I noticed their behavioral growth but this year I see how far they are coming academically. Ms Bhiro and Ms Dlugosz are very loving and I feel like they each share a special bond with both of my children!

Apple Montessori School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been going to the Rt 27 school for the past three years. I am very pleased and satisfied at the progress my daughter has made. By Pre-K she was already reading and doing math. Now she is in Kinder and is a great reader. When we go out she wants to read everything. People are surprised at how well she reads. Her teachers are excellent. They are caring and always concerned for my daughter. They always have time to talk to me and always address any of my questions. The Staff is always friendly. The school is very secure. I know that my daughter and I will miss this school and staff when she graduates Kinder this year. This school has met and exceeded all my expectation.


Apple Montessori School 5

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is enrolled at AMS Woodbridge Ave. This is her second year and I would like to share my experience over here. First thing I noticed was all the children were happy and saw that they were very comfortable with their teacher and also with the administration staff. My daughter is very shy so friendly, loving,caring and knowledgeable teachers / staff was my requirement and I gave this school 10 /10 on this parameter. My daughter used to work on various activity I saw her doing that on live camera but when I asked here she said nothing and I brought this to her teachers attention and teacher told me the name of that activity and when I rephrased my question to my daughter she said she had worked on that one. Teachers at this school participate and work with you for your child's development. I must also mention that I was touched to see the care AMS staff gave my sensitive child that today she is a confident, expressive and has turned in to a social kid. she will be going to Pre-k next year and she has already started blending words and reading. This is a wonderful school with excellent staff. Well maintained infrastructure and hygenic school. I would recommend this school

Apple Montessori School 1

Posted March 07, 2013
- a parent
Please do not delete the review. I have to agree one thing first, my kid love this school because of the teachers and his friends. Even we felt very happy for almost 2 years. But problem started when we decided to move different place , because of my pregnant wife's problems in the duplex apartment. School administration refused to refund the amount we paid one month fee advance and made us to pay another month fee for 2 weeks of school, since we did not give month notice about the last date.They inform us to take kid out from school right away if i dont pay. I did pay because i want my kid to say good bye to his friends and teachers and make his first school experience great. Also we need the progress letter from them. We really felt like dealing with some apartment management for lease breakage, not like talking to one of the best Montessori school management in this area. So the rule is if you want to move your kid out of this school for even any valid reasons , please inform the school before Dec 31 if you want your advance money back and also write a letter about the last date before 1 month if you want to to avoid a month penalty.

Apple Montessori School 3

Posted August 04, 2012
- a parent
I enrolled my kid in rt 27 branch. The pros: good curriculum. And some teachers are nice. But coz of the safety and environment I changed the school. The cons: the location, they took couple of rooms in a complex. So u can see lot of traffic in front of school ESP the small trucks . Then the teachers. If u go in the afternoon the reception area is filled with the smell of food since they eat their food at the front office table. Everybody could see and smell Burger,salads,pastas.......some teachers won't even smile or greet u. Then comes the garbage disposal area. It's just adjacent to the school wall. Some time it's kept open and yikes!


Apple Montessori School 1

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
Keep your child away!!!! So many bad things that you won't feel safe leaving your child here. Be aware, they seem to be constantly erasing bad reviews and writting good ones themselves. I never got the chance to see a bad review at the time of enrollment, which was very deceiving when making my decision. My child only lasted 4 months. It is the worst school ever!!!!!

Apple Montessori School 1

Posted May 12, 2012
- a parent
I really wonder how the bad reviews about this school have magically disappeared and good reviews pop up just during the admission time!!! You'll have nothing but disappointment if you enroll your kid there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apple Montessori School
2825 Woodbridge Avenue, Edison, NJ  08817
(732) 494-4111
Last modified Apple Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Apple Montessori School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top