Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Clifton, NJ
Students enrolled: 87

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jin-A Child Care Center 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
When my daughter turned 20 months I started looking for high quality day care. I toured 7 other day care centers prior to touring Jin a so I had seen other schools to compare it with. Let me assure that this school is hands down the best place for young children to thrive and grow academically and spiritually. The teachers are outstanding, the principle is an experienced educator with very strong leadership who makes herself available to discuss any concerns you might have. Staff arranges several informational sessions to discuss children's academic and emotional development. The school feels like a second home to my child. In 5 years I have never experienced a situation that was handled in less than professional and kind manner by the teachers. They make themselves available for discussion of any concerns you might have. The playground offers plenty of space for children to run and play unlike many storefront daycare centers that have a 2x2 cemented square in the back. An inground pool is available for all summer long fun with highly professional instruction. All in all, this school examplifies the golden standard of the preschools in the community.

Jin-A Child Care Center 5

Posted July 25, 2014
- a parent
As a first time parent, one of the hardest decisions that I had to make was where to send my daughter to daycare. She was almost 2 when the time came and I was full of anxiety, worry, and guilt about having to leave her. I researched daycare centers and visited numerous places. Then finalIy I came across Jin-A Child Care Centers website. From the moment that I drove up the hill to Jin-A, I LOVED it! It's a beautiful, clean, peaceful, environment surrounded by nature and open space. My daughter stayed at Jin-A for 4 years. EVERYONE was wonderful. My daughter thrived academically, socially, and spiritually. She was not only prepared for Kindergarten on an intellectual level but she was taught about respect, kindness, tolerance and love for others and for everything surrounding us. I am extremely pleased with the well-rounded education that my daughter received. I couldn t have hoped for anything better. Jin-A far exceeded my hopes and expectations as I let my daughter into the world on her own for the first time. I absolutely recommend Jin-A to all parents. I can assure you that you and your child will have wonderful memories to cherish for years to come.


Jin-A Child Care Center 5

Posted September 27, 2012
- a parent
This is the best school around. Friendly, clean, honest. I tried couple of schools, but this one is by far the best. When my son was small, he attended Jin-A and I believe with the help of the teachers, he grew up to be very compassionate boy with great love for books and nature. His imagination is amazing. I like that the kids swim in the summertime, ride the bikes, play in the sandboxes and explore the great playground. Even in the wintertime, the kids bring in their snowsuits, so they can play outside for a while. The best thing is that once a month, the parents will receive an email link with tons of pictures of their kids having fun and learning. The academic program is excellent, the school policies and guidelines are clear. Now that my second child is attending this school, I know in my heart that it is the second best place for her to be, after obviously being home with her family.

Jin-A Child Care Center 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
We love this school. After taking my children to a private catholic school in Wayne, we decided to bring my son back to Kindergarten in Jin-A. Teachers are very friendly and approchable and they do have lots of patient with the kids. In pre-school my kids had projects and activities all the time. I recommend Jin-A.

Jin-A Child Care Center 5

Posted June 26, 2012
- a parent
We absolutely love Jin-A! My son can be a handful, he is very emotional and it was hard for him to leave me in the beginning having been a stay at home mom and him never having to be in child-care before 2 1/2. when he first came to the toddler room one of the teachers stayed with just with him for an hour and gave him special attention. They even sent me a picture to let me know he was okay on his first day! He is now in the older classroom for 3 year olds and he loves all of his teachers and staff. It's true, they all know your child's name even if they are not their teacher. I have had nothing but great experience with everyone there. I have always felt that my child was safe and cared for. I have also always felt that the teachers and caregivers communicate very well with me and let me know what is going on with my child. If there is a problem, they talk to me and we work out what to do in a way that is best for my child. They were a HUGE help when my son started potty training as consistency at home and at day care is key. The facility is beautiful, lots of nature and room to play, and they even have a pool for the summer! So far we've had nothing but a positive experience.


Jin-A Child Care Center 5

Posted June 26, 2012
- a parent
This has really been an amazing experience. Our family toured many preschools and never felt entirely comfortable. Since we found Jin-A. we've been totally satisfied. I really love that the director knows my child exactly. One morning his grandma dropped him off at school. He was complaining of a stomach ache and wouldn't get out of the car. The director happened to pass by and commented that he is a sensitive boy and with a little time, he would be alright. She was right! He took a little break and was out of the car right after! The awareness of each child is unique and I really appreciate that my son isn't just another kid. ALSO, when my daughter started, one teacher took pictures of her throughout her first day and posted them on my facebook page to give me peace of mind. What preschool does that?! It was awesome and made me feel so comforted to see her happy.

Jin-A Child Care Center 5

Posted December 01, 2011
- a parent
After searching for part time daycare for my son, there were not a lot of schools that were beyond storefronts or corporate baby jails for the under 2 child, who were only allowed to be strolled outside once a day. At Jin A, my little one has been coming home with art projects, and new physical skills! They get outdoor time at a first rate playground covered in astroturf, not gravel (one school I went to had a gravel filled play yard) and the teachers (yes they rotate, a shift of 3 at a time, with 1 switching in for early care and one for the late shift, it's not a constant change like the the 1 star reviewer) are concerned about the children and follow specific instructions individual to the child. Although kids are given 2 weeks to adjust, mine was ready to stay on the first visit! I always get highlights of the cute things my son did during the day, and the staff are very pleasant. Everyone knows my sons name, even if they don't teach in his class. After my move 15 miles away, I am still making the trip to this school if that tells you anything. If you truly do need special 1 on 1 care for your child. consider a nanny.

Jin-A Child Care Center 1

Posted July 22, 2011
- a parent
Jin A looks like a great school and the campus is beautiful BUT they do not care about the individuality of the children. If you have a toddler that has a hard time adjusting Jin A is not the right place for them. The center has a policy that gives children one week to adjust. They want the children to be like little soldiers and act only a certain way. In the words of the director...they do not have time to care for an individual child's attention because they need to care about the entire class. Individuality (which their brochure says they encourage) does not seem too hard to attend with a 4 to 1 ratio but apparently they do not like extra work either. They simply do not care to fill you in about your child's day and it seems impossible to speak with anyone. Their teachers switch through out the entire day which makes it even harder for kids to adjust. And even after asking them to extend their policy they disagreed. Apparently the director has a PHD because she diagnosed my son with ADHD which his doctor denies! I can understand if your child has been there since he was small but do not transfer them to Jin A...KEEP LOOKING! do not make my same mistake.


Jin-A Child Care Center 5

Posted November 23, 2010
- a parent
When our children were younger, we started searching out for a good daycare/school at reasonable prices and what we found were a lot of storefront daycare facilities that left the children without ample space to run and jump and learn. When we toured Jin-A Childcare, we instantly fell in love with the spacious facilities and how the teachers were interacting with the students. We asked to immediately be put on the waiting list. Our youngest is still attending the school and I love the genuine care that the teachers have for the children. Another great quality is that the school really encourages parent involvement.

Jin-A Child Care Center 4

Posted May 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jin-A Child Care Center
77 Jay Street, Clifton, NJ  07013
(973) 279-1203
Last modified Jin-A Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Jin-A Child Care Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top