Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olive Tree Child Care Center 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
My son was being taken care of at home for a year and a half, so he had that one on one care. Olive Tree Daycare was a great transition for him. This school has my son singing new songs, and learning new things, which I absolutely LOVE!! At age two my son is singing ALL nursery rhymes, and knows all the dances that go along with them. My son also has server allergies, and the school has been great on taking precaution on items to feed him. I also must say the owner Mrs., Jackie is the absolute best!! My son adores her, and so does the family. Olive Tree Daycare has been a great experience for me, and I would recommend them to anyone!

Olive Tree Child Care Center 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
.... And the last part. There was one male working that had a group. When diapers had to be changed, a female teacher was asked to go in the room and do the diapers. The school is also equipped with little toilets for children who are potty training. Not many schools that I visited had little toilets for that. When my tour came to an end the director talked with me for a little and wished me good luck in my search. Overall, I think the school is great, affordable and allows for an environment full of learning. I definitely would recommend this school to all my friends. My child has been there for about 6 months now and I couldn't be happier.


Olive Tree Child Care Center 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
We would like to take a moment to extend our gratitude to Olive Tree for taking care and enhancing our children s social and cognitive development. As a new parent or any parent in general it is always hard and speculative when its time to leave our child with a stranger. Nevertheless, after observing the quality of care, attention, and affection that that our four-year-old daughter has received since joining when she was two, we felt extremely comfortable bringing our second child when he turned 18-months. Many times it is the smaller things that make the biggest impressions, like going to the store to buy a pacifier because the child did not have hers or staying the extra time because mommy is running late. This is the sort of attention that makes our two little ones feel comfortable and close to home. Thank you Olive Tree for being there in our absence and bringing a smile to our children s face Monday through Friday. We appreciate your open-mindedness to suggestions and your quick response when addressing areas of concern; but none the least, thank you for taking care and educating our children.

Olive Tree Child Care Center 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
The Olive Tree is wonderful! My little one, age two has been attending the Olive Tree for the past nine months and I have found the daycare to be exceptional. Upon entering the building each morning I am always greeted by the staff with kind words and upon pick up I am told by his teacher how his day went, including the meal he consumed. I also like that if the child does not like a particular meal being served that an alternative is always offered. The staff work well with the children and I love that there is an academic based curriculum based upon the child's age, which means at age two my son is learning a great deal, which I feel separate the Olive Tree from other childcare's in the area that merely babysit. Parents I encourage you to seek out Olive Tree if you are in need of child care services, I believe you will be glad that you did.

Olive Tree Child Care Center 1

Posted November 07, 2013
- a parent
HORRIBLE.....Please make sure you do your research when sending your children to daycare. I would not recommend this daycare at all, first off the staff is not attentive and not at all friendly with parents or children. My child attended this daycare less than three months and I had to pull him out. One day I arrived to pick my child up and found him left outside alone, with no supervision thankfully I got there when I did. This is negligence on their behalf. When I spoke with the director about this incident wondering how my 2 year old child was left outside her response was I needed to find a new daycare because my child wanders and walks off, which every normal and curious 2 year old does. She was very apathetic towards my child being left outside for god knows how long. No Child should never be left alone, which also leads to the staff not having the proper credentials which I later found out after pulling him out from the department of licensing. Please BEWARE do not send your child here.


Olive Tree Child Care Center 1

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I was looking for a school for my little one...Like someone said, I was able to go in as someone walked out and left the door opening. I met the director and she seemed a little hard to read. I saw a man watching tv with little girls and I didn't like that at all.so I went home and was feeling uneasy about the whole thing. I called and asked how many males are there and was told 3. What worried me was that they change diapers. If that is not sickening then I don't know...

Olive Tree Child Care Center 1

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
I went to visit and was not pleased. The outside play area is very nice & the facility itself is clean and spacious.The door was unlocked and I was able to walk in freely. I met the director and she told me to wait in a room with a TV, which she turned off and escorted the class outside. As I was waiting a teacher was yelling and yanked a little boy up the steps and he began to cry. My tour began as lunch was being served. We visited the kitchen or lunch area where the infants and toddlers eat. It was pretty clean. We left and walked down the corridor. As I turned and looked back into the kitchen, one of the teachers fed the baby with a plastic spoon and then ate some herself with the same spoon. She saw me looking and made one of those 'i just got caught' faces. The boys and girls are brought to the bathroom at the same time. The bathroom door is left open so the teacher can take the boys then the girls, but they can see each other anyway. When I walked by all of the boys were standing in a line with their pants down as the girls were looking in. The class came in from outside and were instructed to watch Elmo. There were three teachers that did not look nor sound friendly.

Olive Tree Child Care Center 5

Posted December 17, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school. My son attended Olive Tree from the age of 6 1/2 mths until 6, he also attended kindergarten at Olive Tree. I highly recomment their program. They have taught my son so much. My son still goes back to Olive Tree when his school is closed and he also attends their summer program Submitted by a parent


Olive Tree Child Care Center 0
no rating

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
the school is fabulous i looked around for a school and i cant compare with other schools. i love it, my son loves it too.

Olive Tree Child Care Center 3

Posted December 10, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olive Tree Child Care Center
314 North Broad Street, Bloomfield, NJ  07003
(973) 748-1984
Last modified Olive Tree Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Olive Tree Child Care Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top