Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Under new ownership and management as of June 2015! New changes include extra curricular activities such as soccer and dance. More family involvement chances through a parent advisory group and regular parent events. Increased communication from the director and all teachers. Early hours to help with the commute on 93. Kindergarten Enrichment program for the Fall of 2016.
January 22, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 6 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Under new ownership and management as of June 2015! New changes include extra curricular activities such as soccer and dance. More family involvement chances through a parent advisory group and regular parent events. Increased communication from the director and all teachers. Early hours to help with the commute on 93. Kindergarten Enrichment program for the Fall of 2016.
Posted January 22, 2016

Jp Kids & Company 1

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
My child went to this daycare from the time he was an infant till preschool. Things were wonderful till his last year there. He was repeatedly teased and bullied by other boys including the directors two eldest sons. My son would be so happy to leave for the day and he would scream and cry when I dropped him off. I thought it was a normal reaction to separating from me for the day. He very rarely had any issues till the last few months he attended this place. Also they don't inform you when and if your child is struggling educationally and socially. My child is now severely struggling in school even with an IEP and speech therapy set up.


Jp Kids & Company 5

Posted March 23, 2012
- a parent
My daughter currently goes here in the Toddler room and she absolutely loves it! The staff there is just amazing and you can tell they care so much about the kids. My daughter comes home many days and shows us all of the new things she's learned at school. I'd absolutely recommend them to anyone.

Jp Kids & Company
no rating

Posted November 30, 2009
- a community member
JP Kids has new owners and a new look! The center still offers the same exceptional care for kids as the new owners have kept the philosophy and developmental approach as the former owner. They offer care for children ages 6 weeks to 5 years now!

Jp Kids & Company 2

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
My eldest child went to JP kids 6 years ago and the staff was amazing!!! I then had my 3 year old enrolled and what a big turn around. The staff is cold and unfriendly, the director is very unprofessional and has a mean deamnor about her. I will not be bringing my child back nor will I recommend this school to anyone.


Jp Kids & Company 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in the pre-k at JP Kids and absolutely loves it! This program is developmental (NAEYC-style) and provides such a wonderful well-rounded fun day (and many field trips, too)! She's learning like a little sponge and she doesn't even know it. I definitely think they are achieving their goal of fostering in their students a lifelong love of learning. The teachers are very warm and well-loved by their students and communication is top-notch. We're very pleased!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jp Kids & Company
33 Indian Rock Road, Windham, NH  03087
(603) 432-5010
Last modified Jp Kids & Company is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Jp Kids & Company Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 6 reviews. Top