Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Early Years Kdg And Child Care 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a community member
Early Years Kindergarten: My Granddaughter has been attending here since she was a year old. She is now almost three. Her teachers, Miss Allison, Miss Leah, Miss Kendall and Miss Jessica are wonderful. Our whole family is impressed by the learning and nurturing that takes place there! It is comforting to me that my granddaughter is in such great hands and that she looks forward to going to "school" each day!!

Early Years Kdg And Child Care 5

Posted June 09, 2013
- a parent
Early Years Kindergarten & Child Care combines traditional classroom and curriculum learning with experiential learning through nature so incredibly well. The teachers are thorough and caring and you can always have such peace of mind knowing that your children are experiencing Early Years.


Early Years Kdg And Child Care 5

Posted March 24, 2013
- a parent
Early Years makes a huge effort to make the us, the parents, feel incredibly comfortable. This happens through the close connection with the teacher's, the incredibly clear bond the teacher's/student's have developed. There is charm, colorfulness and attention to detail displayed throughout the facility. The teacher's go overboard in making our child feel welcome, self-assured and a part of it all. Which, in turn, makes my days away from him- not as bad! :)

Early Years Kdg And Child Care 5

Posted October 18, 2011
- a parent
It's so nerve wracking looking for a place to leave an infant. I was shocked by how comfortable I immediately was when I visited Early Years in the spring with my 8 week old baby. Now, my son (though I am jealous) is sooo attached to the teachers. The way the teacher's comfort the children and conduct their work with such ease even in stressful situations is so refreshing. I am absolutely ecstatic I found this gem. It's almost as if I want to keep it my little secret- but I thought I'd share my good fortune here with others.

Early Years Kdg And Child Care 5

Posted March 13, 2011
- a parent
This school's standards are every parents dream: Impeccable. In every way a parent wishes to see their child: feel, learn and be, is found at this school. The Director/Owner once told me: "When I was 16, I knew I wanted to work with children for the rest of my life- and I have!" The teaching methods this 40 year, Master's Degree recipient uses are so refreshing. I've consistently witnessed the entire staff use encouraging words with the children, use age appropriate activities to interest them and clearly love their jobs. The same exact staff has been there since we began 6 years ago. The teachers really "know" the children. The classrooms look nothing short of: "Out of a Magazine" of school perfection. My daughter tells me every day of what wild adventures the class went on in their woodsy backyard, what musical movements and activities the class did that day, what sensory lessons they learned and what positive words a teacher said to her. This school is one where the staff, the clientele and most important, the children are: Happy. Simple as that? Priceless feeling is more like it.


Early Years Kdg And Child Care 3

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
Well Early Years is not all that it seems to be. Not all kids HAVE to go to readiness which is overly pushed by the director. My child did exceptionally well without readiness- actually a high honor student.

Early Years Kdg And Child Care 5

Posted August 06, 2010
- a parent
I love Early Years, I don't worry about my kids when they are there. The teachers are indeed like a family and genuinely love and care for the kids. My kids enjoy every minute they spend there. The school's hands on approach of academic programs are doing wonders for my kids.

Early Years Kdg And Child Care 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
I love Early Years it's been such a comfortable expierience for my son and I. The teachers a like family and all the kids get along so well. I wouldn't want to be any where else.


Early Years Kdg And Child Care 0
no rating

Posted December 20, 2009
- a parent
I am extremely happy with Early Years. My kids love it and they are learning so much. I love the hands on approach the kindergarten utilizes and will be sorry when my kids outgrow it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Early Years Kdg And Child Care
71 Indian Rock Road, Windham, NH  03087
Last modified Early Years Kdg And Child Care is a Private school that serves grade PK
Early Years Kdg And Child Care Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top