Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wonder Years Child Care Center 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
We love this school! My son has been enrolled here for a few years and has loved each and every one of his teachers. They are all very involved with the students and even the directors know each of the students by name. My child had some separation anxiety in the early years & the teachers were all great at helping us get over this hurdle (every morning). He is usually disappointed at the end of the day when it's time to go home, because he is having so much fun!

Wonder Years Child Care Center 1

Posted February 12, 2013
- a parent
I visited this center several times while researching places to send my child. I found the center to be dark and felt as though it lacked in the cleanliness department. I also found the owner to be quite cold, which seems odd considering she runs a business working with young children. I also met several employees who seemed unengaged and very aloof. All in all it was just a "feeling" I got about this center that ultimately made me decide that my child would be better off elsewhere.


Wonder Years Child Care Center 5

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
i have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. My son loves going and they make me feel as though he is safe and enjoying his day. Create teachers and staff.

Wonder Years Child Care Center 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
The teachers are WONDERFUL. They seem truly interested in our daughter, asking how our vacations are, offering suggestions (but not pushy advice) on things to consider at each of her learning stages. The director and assistant director are very caring and hands-on in the classrooms. They know each child by name. My husband and I visited on different days at different times of the day and got the same calm, thorough treatment when we were checking out schools before she was born. No rushing through discussions, and we were encouraged to "hang out" and watch the classrooms for as long as we liked, to get a feel for the day. We feel truly thankful for this center, and our daughter LOVES it here. She smiles when she sees her teachers in the morning, and she seems content, comfortable and happy when we pick her up. We are also encouraged to stop by unannounced any time (there is a unique security code for the door for each family) so that we can check up on her and feel comfortable with leaving her here. Even in the infant room, once they can sit up they are doing art projects and circle time with songs and little music instruments. An outstanding operation!

Wonder Years Child Care Center 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
My child is very lucky to be a part of Wonder Years. The Kindergarten program is outstanding!! My child loves going to school each day and shares with us what he learned each day. The teachers are great, very loving and enthusiastic.


Wonder Years Child Care Center 3

Posted January 15, 2010
- a parent
School isn't too bad. Most of the teachers appear to be educated and the facility is clean however it is dominated by women. Cliques abound with parents and teachers and I got the feeling that the treatment my child received was based solely on who I was friends with, who my child had playdates with (Or didn't) and what type of Christmas gift I gave.

Wonder Years Child Care Center 4

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
I would have to say that I loved the school and most of the teachers (Miss Tiffany and Miss Bridgette) but I found that it was not the right school for my special needs son with sensory issues. It was a little too overwhelming, loud, and echoey for him. He needed more of a one on one type experience.

Wonder Years Child Care Center 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wonder Years Child Care Center 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
I could not possibly be happier with the education and care my son has received at Wonder Years. He has attended the school for 3 years now and I would recommend Wonder Years to everyone. My son is in Kindergarten now but, last year in pre-K he learned all his states and capitals! All the teachers at the school are loving, caring individuals and are always willing to problem solve with me regarding his progress and behavior. He is my only child and I kept him home for 2 years because I couldn't trust anyone with such a small child, after my experiences at wonder years I would not hesitate to send an infant there if I were to have another child. I can't stress enough the confidence I have in the staff and the relief I feel leaving my son with such wonderful people.

Wonder Years Child Care Center 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
The Wonder Years (Derry Location) has a great staff with educated teachers. They are loving and experienced. There rates are average but the quality of education is excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wonder Years Child Care Center
393 Main Street, Salem, NH  03079
Last modified Wonder Years Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Wonder Years Child Care Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top