Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Plaistow Learning Center 5

Posted December 07, 2015
- a community member
The Plaistow Learning Center clearly is the best in the area. We checked out at least five other center. PLC was the cleanest and the best staffed with most teachers having not only BS degrees,but three with Master Degrees. The toys are new and age appropriate in each room. The playground are large filled with child safe structures and toys. I notice a definite difference in my two children. I would highly recommend this daycare and preschool. We have a baby on the way who will attend PLC. A wonderful facility with caring teachers and caregivers.

Plaistow Learning Center 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
My daughter, is a 5 month old infant who attends PLC and we absolutely love it! It's not only clean, welcoming and well organized but most importantly the teachers and staff are so caring and knowledgable and I truly feel that my daughter couldn't be in better hands. I highly recommend PLC!


Plaistow Learning Center 5

Posted January 30, 2012
- a parent
I'm a working mom of two boys. My oldest is 4 and had been in a large, corporate center for 2.5 years. We started the baby at that center, and when the cost became too much, we looked closer to home. The warm, happy, home-like feeling of PLC has been amazing. This has been a world of a difference for my little guy. At the corporate center the babies were confined to one room all day. Here, the babies have their own area outside, they can sometimes go into the toddler area and climb on the slides, there's a bright, toy filled baby area with a mirror- but the best part is that he can see an play with my older son during the day. This is very important to me- as soon they will be heading into elementary schools and this is their time to play together. The Pre-K program is great, the kids make projects and work on letters, numbers, graphing- my oldest is continuing to build his skills. Making this switch was the best decision we have made for the boys. They are happy, safe and having a blast. We are saving money and honestly- they are getting sick less in the smaller environment! Great, loving teachers- I recommend PLC to everyone!

Plaistow Learning Center 5

Posted January 16, 2012
- a parent
I am a working mom and my two daughters have attended Plaistow Learning Center (PLC). One is a graduate who has moved onto 1st grade. The other is still attending. My older daughter transition into 1st grade beautifully. I believe in part due her enrollment and experiences at PLC. My daughter who is still attending PLC is flourishing both educationally and socially. I would refer anyone who is looking for daycare to PLC.

Plaistow Learning Center 5

Posted December 15, 2011
- a community member
When my grandson started at Plaistow Learning Center he was a shy, not extremely verbal 2 year old. When he left a year later, he was a confident, talkative, quite social little boy. He was able to count to 14, knew colors, and astounded me with his knowledge of shapes. It was a difficult decision to remove him from the center, but financial situations necessitated it. One year later I still say that if "I win the lottery" he will return to Plaistow Learning Center. It is a wonderful, caring, establishment.


Plaistow Learning Center 5

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
I had my first child this spring. Knowing my maternity leave was coming to an end; I was left with a heavy heart as I searched different centers. I had great trepidations about leaving my infant just anywhere . After hearing nothing but great things about Plaistow Learning Center, I set up an interview. Immediately when I entered, I was impressed with the level of educational play the toddlers were engrossed in. The daycare was alive with the enthusiasm of the children. The owner showed me around the center, explaining the different rooms. I felt greatly at ease and knew this is where my child would attend. Six months later, I (and my child) am happy as ever. In fact, I have informed numerous friends and family members who are seeking daycare about this center. I VERY HIGHLY recommend it!

Plaistow Learning Center 1

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
My child attended kindergarten here. The class was not taught anything. Only papers he brought home were coloring or printing classmates names. Valentines from classmates should that very few could print their own name. Difficulty getting paperwork for income tax filing. At one time dogs had gotten into fenced area & relieved themselves. Waste was picked up and children then allowed to play without disinfecting or removing sand.

Plaistow Learning Center 2

Posted March 02, 2005
- a parent
When I had my children there and would come to pick them up, I felt as though the children were being warehoused and not monitored properly. This was consistent. In addition, the principal and owner refused to give me the proper paperwork for billing,etc. This was over a year ago and despite numerous attempts by myself and other angencies, they have not yet done so. They have tried to bill me extremely improperly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Plaistow Learning Center
95 Plaistow Rd, Plaistow, NH  03865
(603) 382-4500
Last modified Plaistow Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Plaistow Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top